33 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Acer Aspire 4736 club

yuan86
post Aug 17 2009, 02:18 PM

for my labtop, when start up. most of the time the window will say tat my antivirus nt working..
wat is the problem?
i hv install solidwork & when i start the program, the same problem appear, its say solidwork is stop working and shut down the program..
can teach me how to solve the problem?
turion64
post Aug 17 2009, 02:39 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

QUOTE(yuan86 @ Aug 17 2009, 02:18 PM)
for my labtop, when start up. most of the time the window will say tat my antivirus nt working..
wat is the problem?
i hv install solidwork & when i start the program, the same problem appear, its say solidwork is stop working and shut down the program..
can teach me how to solve the problem?
u mean the mcAfee rite?
just connect to the internet and update it shud work

yuan86
post Aug 17 2009, 02:42 PM

my 1 is norton..
when the windows say it is nt working, then the antivirus cannot scan or do any other task..
but it stil appear at the right corner lar..
duno y..
turion64
post Aug 17 2009, 03:48 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

found this program that can fix a stuck pixel (not dead pixel) on your LCD screen. hope this helps!

http://www.xcess.info/a_program_that_can_f...screen_aen.aspx

Added on August 18, 2009, 9:21 ambtw just changed my machine with dealer yesterday.
and found out the built-in webcam is not installed properly. can see inside the hole the webcam is facing slightly down..seems like acer still got long way to go in their QC...

This post has been edited by turion64: Aug 18 2009, 09:21 AM
yuan86
post Aug 18 2009, 10:36 AM

wow..webcam not installed properly...
ai,they realy hv to guard their QC..
turion64
post Aug 18 2009, 11:13 AM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

just called acer again and they inform i can drop by to their service center to fix it on the spot smile.gif
SUStasuka85
post Aug 18 2009, 01:44 PM

96 posts

Just bought 4736G last month, so far it serves me well.
mitodna
post Aug 18 2009, 02:09 PM

14,039 posts

4736 (T6500, DDR3) now in Hospital, the dvd writer at that time was detected, but decided to go on checkup
turion64
post Aug 18 2009, 02:21 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Aug 18 2009, 02:09 PM)
4736 (T6500, DDR3) now in Hospital, the dvd writer at that time was detected, but decided to go on checkup
bro what happen to ur dvd drive?
alien3d
post Aug 18 2009, 05:14 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Aug 18 2009, 02:09 PM)
You drop are what really happen.?Or you do like my suggestion.push the dvd -writer a little inside.
mitodna
post Aug 18 2009, 06:41 PM

14,039 posts

no idea, from home, it was not detected in BIOS, now detected at Acer centre, I think sot sot
turion64
post Aug 19 2009, 02:15 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

anyone have the problem with their 4736G when opening the lid the screen will flicker few times?
sometimes it will also change to lower resolution after i open the lid. need to restart in order to solve it...

anyone else experiencing this ?
xin
post Aug 19 2009, 02:44 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Aug 19 2009, 02:15 PM)
anyone have the problem with their 4736G when opening the lid the screen will flicker few times?
sometimes it will also change to lower resolution after i open the lid. need to restart in order to solve it...

anyone else experiencing this ?
better get it checked if warranty still got.. cuz it may caused by the lcd cable for such case ..this happens even before entering windows ?
astria
post Aug 19 2009, 02:50 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

looks like another driver problem...

try update the graphic card driver...
turion64
post Aug 19 2009, 02:57 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Aug 19 2009, 02:44 PM)
better get it checked if warranty still got.. cuz it may caused by the lcd cable for such case ..this happens even before entering windows ?
happen when im ON windows..

QUOTE(astria @ Aug 19 2009, 02:50 PM)
looks like another driver problem...

try update the graphic card driver...
yeh will try....update u guys on the result later rclxms.gif
yuan86
post Aug 19 2009, 10:41 PM

any1 know whr to download the dolby driver and power smart driver?
cz jz install window 7 but dun know whr to dl it..

alien3d
post Aug 19 2009, 11:56 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(yuan86 @ Aug 19 2009, 10:41 PM)
any1 know whr to download the dolby driver and power smart driver?
cz jz install window 7 but dun know whr to dl it..
Allready there suppose for dolby but sound still suck.For power smart is built in hardware .
yuan86
post Aug 20 2009, 12:06 AM

actualy last time when i 1st buy it..
the shop has ady pre installed a sofware call e-audio for me..
but after i format, i cant find whr is d driver d..
turion64
post Aug 20 2009, 08:35 AM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Aug 19 2009, 11:56 PM)
Allready there suppose for dolby but sound still suck.For power smart is  built in  hardware .
yeah the sound still suck..haha laugh.gif
stevensteady
post Aug 20 2009, 11:53 AM

331 posts

bought 4736g few weeks ago.. pretty happy wif it.. able to play crysis wif low setting.. mirror edge and nfs undercover.. pretty nice!

33 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:00 AM