4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Clothes for thin and skinny guys, where to get?

jind86
post Jun 30 2009, 10:05 PM

1,507 posts

wearing skinny is not only reserved for those who are tall, guys of various height would have no problem wearing skinny cut..
finecut
post Jun 30 2009, 10:20 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(jind86 @ Jun 30 2009, 10:05 PM)
wearing skinny is not only reserved for those who are tall, guys of various height would have no problem wearing skinny cut..
true but not so true, still need to take your proportions into considerations. you wouldn't want to look like a baloon head do you? smile.gif
and fatter people should stay out from skinny cut, you would look like a TF2 heavy
jind86
post Jun 30 2009, 10:38 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(finecut @ Jun 30 2009, 10:20 PM)
true but not so true, still need to take your proportions into considerations. you wouldn't want to look like a baloon head do you? smile.gif
and fatter people should stay out from skinny cut, you would look like a TF2 heavy
what you talking about? what has balloon head to do with anything? you're saying shorter guys have bigger heads?

Added on June 30, 2009, 10:52 pmas a matter of fact, if one is really tall, he might want to stay away from skinny cut.. because he's already tall, he should opt for something which doesn't elongate him further and look like a stick..

This post has been edited by jind86: Jun 30 2009, 10:52 PM
finecut
post Jun 30 2009, 11:05 PM

497 posts

no la what i mean is body proportion, and lol at kampung boy who wear skinny jeans with sb dunk shoes and hiphop baseball cap, major fashion clash
SUPErROMEN
post Jul 4 2009, 03:17 AM

273 posts

slim morris@jagger would b nice 4 tall lads..
Chihuahua
post Jul 5 2009, 03:11 PM

133 posts

I think you can try visiting Robinsons in The Gardens.

Their men's department has this section with lots of pants (near the cashier counter in the center part, you won't miss it) I just went there yesterday and got myself a pair of really nice slim cutting pants.
The brand is John Harold London, I personally have not heard/seen this brand before; apparently it's in Robinsons only. The brand is not even Google'able laugh.gif

The one I got was really nice and it cost about RM150+ after discount. Since it's a contemporary slim cutting, I had to size up a size; and the cutting and fit is really nice!! The material is superfine teteron rayon, I have no idea what it is or if it's any good but it does feel good laugh.gif
I don't know if the price is a rip-off, but I have been hunting nice slim formal pants for my internship and this is the first time ever I have tried on such a nice pair of pants!! rclxms.gif

All the best in your hunt thumbup.gif
saru88
post Jul 5 2009, 11:20 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

i'm looking for slim or skinny formal pants...

so far i saw topman has really nice one... but the size is abit weird...
30 is abit too tight for me, but 32 is too loose... there is no in between...

still looking for nice slim or skinny formal pants... any suggestion n recommendation?
hikari
post Jul 6 2009, 01:24 AM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

QUOTE(Chihuahua @ Jul 5 2009, 03:11 PM)
I think you can try visiting Robinsons in The Gardens.

Their men's department has this section with lots of pants (near the cashier counter in the center part, you won't miss it) I just went there yesterday and got myself a pair of really nice slim cutting pants.
The brand is John Harold London, I personally have not heard/seen this brand before; apparently it's in Robinsons only. The brand is not even Google'able laugh.gif

The one I got was really nice and it cost about RM150+ after discount. Since it's a contemporary slim cutting, I had to size up a size; and the cutting and fit is really nice!! The material is superfine teteron rayon, I have no idea what it is or if it's any good but it does feel good laugh.gif
I don't know if the price is a rip-off, but I have been hunting nice slim formal pants for my internship and this is the first time ever I have tried on such a nice pair of pants!! rclxms.gif

All the best in your hunt thumbup.gif
a pic would be helpful. thx
SUPErROMEN
post Jul 8 2009, 01:25 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(saru88 @ Jul 5 2009, 11:20 PM)
i'm looking for slim or skinny formal pants...

so far i saw topman has really nice one... but the size is abit weird...
30 is abit too tight for me, but 32 is too loose... there is no in between...

still looking for nice slim or skinny formal pants... any suggestion n recommendation?
buy the 32, go alter.
tongue.gif
khong86
post Jul 15 2009, 08:29 PM

My waist also like that, around 27-28, padini got this size i think
hakunamatata
post Jul 17 2009, 10:44 PM

511 posts

tumpang thread : anyone know what is the smallest size for SUB straight cut slacks?
hakunamatata
post Jul 19 2009, 11:12 PM

511 posts

As topic..
jind86
post Jul 20 2009, 02:51 AM

1,507 posts

Thread title "Shirt for skinny type person.. What type and Where to buy?" has been merged..

w_jack
post Aug 17 2009, 12:30 PM

Hi everyone,

Just a question for all you fashion savants and knowledgable folk out there...

I am 6 ft (185cm), and 64kg in weight only. So that's a very thin body frame. Besides going to tailor, are there any clothing brands out there that you know of with cutting for thin body? Shirts, pants, jeans etc.

U+FFFD
post Aug 17 2009, 01:33 PM

2,356 posts

Topman. Period.
jind86
post Aug 17 2009, 02:24 PM

1,507 posts

Thread title "Brands for Skinny Guys, Suggestions of brands for skinny guys" merged..
t3arsCulprit
post Aug 26 2009, 08:03 PM

769 posts

Guys how about 25 - 26? >o<
U+FFFD
post Aug 26 2009, 08:15 PM

2,356 posts

A check on Topman's site confirms that the smallest size for trousers starts from size 26.

http://www.topman.com/webapp/wcs/stores/se...20guide#bottoms

This post has been edited by Fusion[eX]: Aug 26 2009, 08:32 PM
don8ld
post Aug 26 2009, 08:16 PM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

Haha im as skinny as you , and weigh the same biggrin.gif
I get my stuff from topman , mostly..
MilesAndMore
post Aug 27 2009, 08:46 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(jind86 @ Jun 30 2009, 10:38 PM)
as a matter of fact, if one is really tall, he might want to stay away from skinny cut.. because he's already tall, he should opt for something which doesn't elongate him further and look like a stick..
For some reasons some guys just really into skinny jeans. I do not know why either and many those i personally know happen to be the tall category of guys (over 180cm). Eamon Sullivan, the Olympic swimmer from Australia who is standing at 189cm also wears skinny jeans a lot and he looks fine with it.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0257sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:12 AM