Erm,i'm an spm leaver so if u dun mind,i wanna drop a few lines here lol~
Erm, english in spm is quite lenient in a way..
Many ppl frm my batch had scored A1/A2 although they usually get b4/c5 in normal exams..
I dun believe in miracles so i think its bcoz the standard is low?
4give my abrupt manners..
Those so-called A1 went to take IELTS and fared badly..Around 3 stg..
Which showed that eng standard in spm is quite low..
The thing u need 2 focus is on the Triple one nine (319?? ^^)
Anyways, that's just my view so good luck for spm..
Cheers..
Btw, try 2 get max marks for paper 2 n the guided writing..
U cn screw up the long essay but it wont be so bad if ur marks in paper 2 n guided is high..
As for open title essays such as stars,girls and etc, i recommend dun take as its very subjective and therefore chances 2 lose marks is high..
Go for factual essays which u can do n bombard with facts n etc..
xD
^^
I for one never liked writing factual essays.
For me it's always story writing, as the topic is entirely up to me and I'm free to write about anything and everything I desire. =P
Depends on the individual really, some people are strong with presenting facts which require concrete and concise English, while creative writing requires well, creative language and decent usage of adjectives.