Nokia 5530, Entry level S60 v5
wayfeel
Nov 15 2009, 06:41 PM
some my friends own it n so far love the size. positive on the reliability/quality of the phone.
my personal take on the phone is that the stylus is wobbly in its slot (can some1 confirm tis?) ...the batt cover as many have pointed out, is not firm -just lik the stylus - however, the batt cover is only wobbly if u intentionally 'test' it (by mild force), just very minimal i wud say it wont bother u cuz wont come off. but the stylus , its wobbly i dubious whether it's fall off when unnoticed . my SE G900 stylus is still firm like 1st day, perfect. myb the stylus is abit 'metallic' unlike 5530 plasticky. despite, everything else the 5530 is awesome.
i personally can cash out for tis phone anytime now but the only thg holding me back is i want the grey on black one. there is totally no news about when it's coming out.
I saw the grey on black on the 5800 n i think it's awesome , i know the 5530 is like that also , so it's painful waiting for it.
whats the color availability in kl now? im at kk and color here only red/black (most common) and blue/white. according to gsmarena n some nokia's uk/aus site, there r five colors. pink/white, yellow/white n grey/black
it wud be nice if ppl can share anything on tis
Added on November 15, 2009, 10:03 pm
idk y but ive a feeling hp in kk is slightly cheaper than in kl the ori 5530 is rm940 AP can get rm730-740 edi from a REPUTABLE hp vendor shop in a prime shopping mall who claimed the accessories r all original...ofc AP original la... lastime when i bought my SE G900 too, is slightly cheaper than KL cheapest AP G900.
Added on November 15, 2009, 10:08 pm
can some1 tell me what is the use of 3G call? i curious of the other use of it
wht if ur wife /gf want to check on u where u r. moreover, not many ppl use 3G calls ritually. if not, not really the NEED /necessity for 3G aint it? i nvr use video call ever yet lol i asked tis stupid question cuz i curious of what the fuss of tis 3G
This post has been edited by wayfeel: Nov 15 2009, 10:08 PM
wayfeel
Nov 16 2009, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(_Zephyre_ @ Nov 16 2009, 12:45 AM) wayfeel, could you tell me more about the battery cover and stylus? Maybe you could record a video of the wobbliness. i think its unfair to vid the unit that i tried. since it COULD be per model basis. we should just check the unit that u probly is buying. if it does wobble, (different unit) probably have different degree. that said, its hardly a dealbreaker of the 'amazing' 5530...at least, design wise it has won abit too many approvals even accolades from reviews...then again, i know a owning a phone is not solely based on looks alone (it probly cud) but definitely, i dont need 3G at all...for GPS, without a doubt, i'd get a stand alone....if i need that that much
wayfeel
Nov 17 2009, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Nov 16 2009, 09:12 PM) i rarely used video call. in fact, majority of my friends didn't use 3g so didn't need it and gps? get external gps la. jimat bateri but if u getting this phone, better search for the lowest price or you'll regret it (5800 only RM1000 now, find RM750 or near) yea the 5530 AP is selling at 740rm here...i waiting for grey on black one. i was 'smart' to buy AP SE G900 w/ card, even that one cost me like rm900 (still, i got it the cheapest even compare to KL price then...why AP is wise? heck, like i said, bot the SE barely a yr ago, n now i want scratch the itch of a new phone already...imagine getting a original G900 at rm1400 rofl....but i had a feeling im gonna use tis 5530 for a very long long time....but that was the feelin i had too, when i first got the G900....lol imagine ppl who spent thousands of ringgit on a new phone n resist the itch for new phone...but then again, unlike me, theyr the high income group lol
wayfeel
Nov 21 2009, 12:33 PM
tis thread is so slow. moreover, it has changed to 5530 complain centre thread lol...myb its still too early batch...even honda early batch oso many problem....like many things else, the trick is - get it much later....especially when 5530 grey/black is out rofl Added on November 21, 2009, 12:51 pmQUOTE(hotwebs @ Nov 17 2009, 12:56 AM) [attachmentid=1307799] after see this picture, i think, all of you can guest how's the performance compare to N97 and 5800xm  , just share the information with yours. care to explain wat mark n java benchmark means . the graphic is prettier crispier or what? srsly i don rly mind 16mill on a 2.9" is very far ahead edi...i just wan the execution/ response is very fast like the 3gs? at 1/3 the price lol This post has been edited by wayfeel: Nov 21 2009, 12:51 PM
wayfeel
Nov 22 2009, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(yingyung @ Nov 22 2009, 09:43 PM) hehe, time to fall inside this thread~ bought mine about 20 days ago(?) i guess.. it's an awesome phone!!anyway, my main point for coming here is to ask whether i can claim warranty because there are 2 dead pixels on my phone ><" my phone is original by Avaxx btw can elaborate how the most u like it
wayfeel
Nov 23 2009, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(Vincent_Lam @ Nov 23 2009, 12:14 AM) @ wayfeel : however the down sides has already been mentioned up top so, back to my point, can i claim warranty for my phone from avaxx because of 2 dead pixels on my screen?hv u tried using the resurrection potion? sry i joked on ur phone predicament. i think its best to ask avaxx directly. if can, read first the t&c of the warranty before presenting it to avaxx that im sure is tgt wit the box ? so that avaxx cannot 'mislead ' u...go ter equipped, possibly, with the tribunal contact number for leverage lol, wit the name of the head director more effective n get the contact of najib too in case everythg phails... This post has been edited by wayfeel: Nov 23 2009, 01:23 AM
wayfeel
Nov 23 2009, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(Vincent_Lam @ Nov 23 2009, 12:02 PM) mm.. i checked the warranty card, it didn't mention anything regarding the LCD of the phone nor dead pixels... i will probably head down to the avaxx centre and find out.. thx anyways  i know AP gives 3mths warranty for LCD. i dont think original will give substantially more than that. does anyone know? if urs is original also got dead pixel/flawed...i guess ters not really difference for getting AP....as if Nokia is giving leeway to AP units This post has been edited by wayfeel: Nov 23 2009, 07:41 PM
wayfeel
Nov 30 2009, 01:14 PM
the thing about 5530 is tht its such a bored color lol red/black only...even before purchase also feel boring edi...after buy lagi sei... lol
wayfeel
Dec 1 2009, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 30 2009, 01:42 PM) Or you prefer 5230? Come with changeable back cover.  the whole point of getting the 5530 is becuz of the design loh...the 5230 is 5800 design pink is for gurls...
wayfeel
Dec 5 2009, 08:11 PM
MAn, this thread is damn HAPPENING ! the phone is damn hot I must say !
wayfeel
Feb 3 2010, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(LyeNa @ Feb 1 2010, 03:58 PM) Anybody looking for 5530 black stylish colour!!!~ here for rm588 only!!~ =) got pic? its the grey on black one right...nvr heard got all black one...actually ive been waiting since many months back for the grey on black which i want to buy, so i supose it finally arrived huh myb its time to shop d hee
wayfeel
Feb 6 2010, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(keagan @ Feb 4 2010, 12:41 AM) silver on black is for 5800 there's a grey on black for the 5530 https://europe.nokia.com/find-products/devi...530-xpressmusicwhen is grey /black 5530 coming
wayfeel
Mar 6 2010, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(Clareen @ Feb 27 2010, 12:58 PM) Is ok la. They charge you higher because they wanna pay rental for their shop. we're selling at RM780 for original set. wher is ur shop located? we r selling for rm750 w/ 2gb free even a mth ago, now we give 4gb...our lower rental enables cheaper price to customer. we're moving next month to an even cheaper shop, cuz our boss' own shop no need pay rental, hoping we can sell it for rm680 w/ 8gb free from the rental saving. This post has been edited by wayfeel: Mar 6 2010, 08:17 PM
wayfeel
Apr 2 2010, 12:59 AM
just now saw a 5530 grey on black is finally out ...it is not grey but more like blingking silver which look cheap rather than the preferable 'matte' silver on black.
the one i saw is 'limited ed.' stated in the box, with a word Berenice and a pair of pink wing at the rear cover there . i cudnt make sense of the whole sticker and 'ltd ed.' mean..