Nokia 5530, Entry level S60 v5

ulwan25
post Nov 18 2009, 07:20 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(lady-o-leisure @ Nov 18 2009, 08:06 AM)
Hi everyone.. can someone pls tell me what is the difference between the normal Nokia 5530 and the US version?
I just saw the 5530 on sale at Amazon for about rm515 after conversion (i am located in US at the moment) Amazon

I hv the Nokia E71x from AT&T and realized some functions are missing. Also before i had the Motorola V3xx from AT&T also no internal camera and some functions limited.

Now a bit scared to buy US phones, due to that problem.
lol, got US version aa?? never heard it before..
btw, cynetwork sells 5530 for only RM710 AP set.
just a reminder for those who 'gian' with this phone, like me (but no money sweat.gif )
ulwan25
post Nov 22 2009, 12:10 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Nov 19 2009, 05:39 AM)
Should I get this or the Tube? I might need the 3G function since certain countries' network provider require a 3G to work. Or do we get new phones with contracts in places e.g. london/melbourne?
go for 5800, 5530 got no 3g.

QUOTE(mycacha @ Nov 19 2009, 02:33 PM)
I have many problem on this phone... I have list out all the problem in nokia forum, but unfortunately, still no latest release for the firmware..

No doubt this phone is very pretty in outlook, i love it, but the back cover alway loose, the slide unlock button always making annoying sound, the camera is having weird purple color in your screen, the camera lens will have small little tiny dust in , the contact bar in your home screen will dissapear suddenly, the shorcutbar sometime is malfunction, the phone will auto restart sometime.....

I now considering to trade in this phone to HTC touch or Tattoo, since it is few hunred plus only.
most of nokia phone have that problem. especially with the auto restart thingy. mine oso have that, always restart especially when listening to songs..
but woobly back cover problem sounds serious. the purple color on screen when on camera oso shares the problem with 5800.

ur set is ori or ap?? could have been the 1st batch of 5530 have many problems, but not major like the one we've seen on 5800 (far more worst on it's 1st batch, HORRIBLE i tell you)

QUOTE(Milk_MilkzZzz @ Nov 21 2009, 01:51 PM)
I bough 5530 Csl with rm830+.. 2 years waranty.
will it expensive? white and bluee coloour.
My location is in penang, the price is expensive anyway sad.gif

The phone is quite nice~ so far no problems  with it.
but the sensitive of the touch screen.. emm. can setting one ar?
wat i mean is setting to high, or wat?

Where can i get pouch for it? Tried to walk few shop. but  nothing found. damnn~
rather a bit expensive but with 2yrs of warranty, i said it was ok tongue.gif
ulwan25
post Nov 25 2009, 02:43 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(lan_86 @ Nov 23 2009, 10:44 PM)
how was the call quality,i mean the earpiece volume..is it loud and clear even in noisy place??

i have bad experience with Nokia 6680 which the earpiece volume gives me trouble  ..i hardly hear the other party/person voice(even in the not so noise environment)...i'm not deaf

currently using LG,and earpice volume was fantastic!loud and clear..
i didn't find the nicest audio quality in most nokia handset. all are good, but not that good like LG, Samsung phone which literally produce the nicest one!
but hell, HD voice calls is coming. next time, you don't even need a good phone 4 dat tongue.gif (but dunno if it will come to Msia or not)
ulwan25
post Nov 27 2009, 09:18 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyBeGud @ Nov 26 2009, 11:04 PM)
why can't I watch youtube vids using this phone? I just bought this phone...
express your problem more deep please. it should be no problem playing youtube for s60 device smile.gif

QUOTE(J_yun88 @ Nov 27 2009, 04:08 AM)
Anyone knows what's the lowest price for ori/ap 5530 in low yat now?
AP set now RM710 from lyn member Cynetwork
ulwan25
post Dec 30 2009, 09:53 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(CelciuzX @ Dec 29 2009, 10:53 PM)
Does Blue on White look like a girls colour ?

Nokia 5530 Blue on White
i think it's cool-ish. non-girly like sweat.gif
but i always prefer black one.

urgh, gaining money to buy this phone....
it takes ages to do this!! doh.gif
ulwan25
post Dec 31 2009, 10:32 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 31 2009, 10:44 PM)
Good for you rclxms.gif Is there any white and yellow one when you bought it?
white and yellow? never heard of it.
you mean, white and pink??
ulwan25
post Jan 11 2010, 07:32 AM

2,054 posts

Well, dis phone is getting popular!
Even though its brother has more function, dis phone is more phone-friendly.
ulwan25
post Jun 17 2010, 04:17 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Jun 16 2010, 08:09 PM)
No new owner of this phone? I may buy this model tomorrow, I tested it yesterday, I felt like this one is a better phone than 5800, mainly because its front stainless steel, its sharper screen and of course touch sensitive button. That makes it looks more elegant and exquisite, unlike 5800 that looks like kids toy
yep, 5530 wins over the design, i agreed that.. but only lack 3g and gps but who cares.. you want it, you buy it! tongue.gif
5800's design definitely reassembles kids toy.. but function is superb despite the camera sucks the ground laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

a salutations to this fon! cool.gif cool.gif
ulwan25
post Dec 30 2010, 09:57 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Dec 29 2010, 07:46 PM)
Hi all... I am planning to buy this 5530XM tomorrow... For my PMR reward...  biggrin.gif

So is this phone ok? & 1 more question, does it support Micro SDHC memory card?
find the cheapest price! because the price is very2 close to 5800 rclxub.gif
ulwan25
post Dec 31 2010, 03:18 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Dec 30 2010, 11:44 PM)
Nvm , is ok
Ooo , enjoy ur new toy o  wub.gif
If u scare kena virus then u can install anti virus de ~
yeah. install it! icon_rolleyes.gif