Micro Four Third (m43) User Thread V1, Panasonic G/GH/GFx & Olympus E-P/E-PLx

queness
post Aug 13 2009, 10:58 AM

56 posts

Can't wait for GF1... I think Im gonna sell my LX3... it couldn't satisfy my needs.. tongue.gif...
rumor has it, it will be announced on 1st sep... or IFA berlin on sep...
queness
post Aug 13 2009, 02:59 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Aug 13 2009, 02:27 PM)
I m so in love with the PEN!
After using it for my travel...it totally fulfills my needs!
now what else shud i add to it?
a flash maybe? hmm.gif

or a fast lense is more desirable?
do u have any sample portrait photo with bokeh effect?...
queness
post Aug 13 2009, 09:03 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Aug 13 2009, 04:07 PM)
portrait?
with bokeh?

u mean portrait from the PEN or any other camera?

bcoz i dun do portraits with the PEN...

i do portraits with my OTHER cam...

Added on August 13, 2009, 4:08 pmoh...and the aperture is very limiting to properly isolate the subject... sweat.gif
i meant, photo that show the depth of field capability for ep-1 smile.gif
Like, blur background, but the object stay clear...
something like this:

I have a panasonic LX3, because of its small sensor, the "blur background" only can be achieved when taking macro shot...

do u think PEN can do that kind of effect? can you try smile.gif.. really wanna know le.. many thanks!
queness
post Aug 13 2009, 09:27 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Aug 13 2009, 09:21 PM)
Bro...
the zuiko is it 4/3 or OM mount?
i know what is bokeh...
but u need big aperture to really see nice bokeh...
the kit lens is also able to create bokeh...but not as nice...
hehe, can you upload samples smile.gif pleeeeeaseee...! Thanks!
So jealous u got that cam... I guess I still have to do quite a bit of saving to get that... sad.gif
queness
post Aug 13 2009, 09:34 PM

56 posts

I wanna see if the cam still able to achieve the bokehness from 1 or 2meters away to from object...

ok, I wil def look forward for ur photo tomorrow!!! thanks man, you're very kind!

when u said, kit lens... is that the pancake lens come with the cam?
queness
post Aug 21 2009, 01:01 PM

56 posts

rm6999??... that's ridiculous...
remember, GF-1 is meant to beat EP-1 smile.gif so I guess the price wouldnt have much different lo...
queness
post Aug 30 2009, 07:54 PM

56 posts

one thing guys, i read from dpreview...

Lenses • Micro Four Thirds Mount*
• Range of M.ZUIKO DIGITAL lenses available
• Multiply focal length by 2 for 35 mm equiv. FOV
* Compatible with standard Four Thirds lenses via adapter.

http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/OlympusEP1/page4.asp

if im using a 18-200mm.. does it mean.. times two longer focal length?
im absolutely noob in this, holding a lx3, looking forward for gf-1...
so, do a bit of research first... smile.gif

thanks..
queness
post Aug 31 2009, 07:49 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Aug 30 2009, 09:03 PM)
Yes, exactly. I will hold my breath until Panasonic come out with a better mft or Olympus improves this.
isn't it's a good thing to have times 2 focal length?
queness
post Aug 31 2009, 10:15 AM

56 posts

ok, so, 18-200mm will become 36-400mm?
queness
post Aug 31 2009, 12:31 PM

56 posts

do u think panasonic gf1 will able to use olympus's lens?
queness
post Aug 31 2009, 02:12 PM

56 posts

how much is the adaptor? expensive? do you think a 18-200mm lens will enough for all kind of photos?
queness
post Sep 2 2009, 07:25 AM

56 posts

PANASONIC GF1 IS REAL!!!

http://43rumors.com/short-dpreview-leak-on-dpreview/

This post has been edited by queness: Sep 2 2009, 07:26 AM
queness
post Sep 2 2009, 11:46 AM

56 posts

yes, it has a popup flash...
queness
post Sep 2 2009, 01:19 PM

56 posts

From Dpreview, auto focus compatibility for GF1:
Currently Limited to Micro Four Thirds lenses and those Four Thirds lenses that allow Live View AF on a DSLR.

Any affordable zoom lens on the market supporting live view AF?
queness
post Sep 2 2009, 01:38 PM

56 posts

yea, I know about the adapter... zoom lens... 18-200mm?
Like... from signma or tamron... haha, im still a beginner in this...
any of them support live view AF?
queness
post Sep 2 2009, 01:59 PM

56 posts

nothing from sigma or tamron? is Live view AF is proprietary tech from panasonic?
queness
post Sep 2 2009, 02:22 PM

56 posts

hmm, im interested to GF1... might get the pancake version...
and buy a zoom lens... and an adapter as well..
queness
post Sep 3 2009, 07:29 AM

56 posts

I guess it's better to get the GF1 package with 14-45mm lens...
because it's much more expensive than the f1.7 pancake! but the panake lens is so niceee....
queness
post Sep 4 2009, 07:03 AM

56 posts

pricing of new leica.... for sure it's gonna cost a boom!!

look at lx3 and leica's... the price difference is ridiculous. smile.gif
but worth to wait thou... smile.gif

hmm, GF-1 priced at $1650 in aus!!! so expensive.....
how much is PEN cost in malaysia? around rm3300 right?

This post has been edited by queness: Sep 4 2009, 07:07 AM
queness
post Sep 4 2009, 09:44 AM

56 posts

E-P1 with 2 kit lens?! hmm, cheaper than I thought...
darn, GF1 is over my budget...

0.0491sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:25 AM