Micro Four Third (m43) User Thread V1, Panasonic G/GH/GFx & Olympus E-P/E-PLx

ianho
post Jun 20 2009, 03:27 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

The 14-42mm kitlens is already converted to 35mm equivalent or is it 28-84mm in 35mm

QUOTE(seaotter @ Jun 16 2009, 07:59 PM)
Leica don't have interchangeable lenses do they?
The Price is 800 USD for kit zoom lens, and 900 for pancake + viewfinder

While i WANT the camera now, i would wait a bit until reviews are out, and the price turun sikit.

Besides - money still being collected.
But now i have an alternative to both cheap DSLR AND super/ultrazoom cameras i.e panny's TZ9/ canon's SX200 etc etc
Leica dont have intechangeable lens???? Even got lens for rm50k ler. laugh.gif

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Jun 19 2009, 07:14 PM)
booked a unit... with 2 kits lense and flash...cant wait for it....
Woot! Roxy divorced the LX3 oredi?

This post has been edited by ianho: Jun 20 2009, 05:39 PM
ianho
post Jun 21 2009, 12:54 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jun 21 2009, 12:28 AM)
1st bold : So DSLR is the only way if someone really into photography?  laugh.gif

2nd bold : Sorry to prove u wrong  tongue.gif
I agree with harry. SLR is not the only way to enjoy photography. I use all kinds of cameras n I do enjoy photography very much. Even old ancient film cameras are fun for me.

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 21 2009, 08:43 AM)
i got a good feeling that the FL-14 flash will work on the LX3 too...then can share share....smile.gif
now i regret a bit didnt get the silver LX3 sweat.gif

Can work oso pointless mar. FL-14 is most likely GN14 as most times they name it after GN power. The LX3 already has a GN11 built in flash so it'll be pretty pointless to buy a GN14 flash.

QUOTE(X.E.D @ Jun 21 2009, 09:33 AM)
Oh, full Singapore prices out. Saw it on Hardwarezone.sg.

1299 (14-42)
1499 (17 + VF) ... wtf
1599 (14-42 + 17 + VF)
The 1599 package is pretty yummy. Well worth the 300 for the 17mm + VF.
ianho
post Jun 22 2009, 12:00 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jun 21 2009, 09:30 PM)
Even their marketing materials keep comparing this as a revolutionary DSLR replacement mar, that's why people are going to keep comparing it with DSLRs.

Added on June 21, 2009, 9:31 pm

I think it was the Imaging Resource hands on that mentioned that the extra view finder is for the Ultrawide lens cause the Live View image cannot give a good depiction of the actual image taken. Though I'd have to wonder how bad is bad until they decided that they have to make an extra accesory for fixing the problem.
How can they call the lens ultrawide when the micro 4/3 is 2x crop factor. That makes the 17mm lens a 34mm lens. That's not even near wide angle in 35mm terms. Or have Olympus labelled the lenses specifically for the camera meaning the 17mm label is already after the 2x crop factor.
ianho
post Jun 22 2009, 04:40 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jun 22 2009, 02:51 PM)
this is the wide lens they are talking about..

m4/3 7-14mm

http://www.slrgear.com/reviews/showproduct...uct/1252/cat/69

14-42 is just the kit lens..

anyway just to share:--

Detail: Olympus E-P1 vs E-30, Panasonic GH1, Canon T1i, and Nikon D5000

http://www.imaging-resource.com/PRODS/EP1/EP1A.HTM
The 150mm f2 lens looks damn cool on the lil E-P1. thumbup.gif
ianho
post Jun 23 2009, 11:40 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

nice add. I thought it was a real episode where they were gonna blend the E-P1. laugh.gif
ianho
post Jun 24 2009, 01:29 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jun 24 2009, 01:26 PM)
On par with D3 only 2999?! D3 is ff leh... unless u have concrete comparison XD
Aiyoooo he was being sarcastic when he said E-P1=D3 coz some of those biased sites say E-P1 is better than D5000 and since Scot Kelby said D5000 is better than D300
ianho
post Jun 25 2009, 12:28 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(nightc @ Jun 24 2009, 10:13 PM)
Anyway, it's NOT a dSLR
So what? SLR is not everything. Just take a look at the Magnum photographers. U think they all use SLRs?

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 24 2009, 11:12 PM)
this camera is exp..it's gonna sell at around Rm3.7k according to star newspaper
It's not expensive. U wanna see expensive, take a look at Sigma DP2 n Leica D-Lux 4. Those r expensive considering they're only P&S cams.
ianho
post Jun 28 2009, 01:01 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

They're even advertising this camera on Fly FM now.
ianho
post Jul 6 2009, 12:54 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

I wonder y they dont sell the black color 1. So ugly lar silver body black lens, white body silver lens.
ianho
post Jul 7 2009, 12:13 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Actually got black E-P1 but why aren't they selling it in black?
I found this pic of it.

This is so much nicer than the silly white n silver combos.

This post has been edited by ianho: Jul 7 2009, 12:14 AM
ianho
post Aug 15 2009, 02:38 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Aug 14 2009, 07:22 PM)
Guys.
I m offloading my items listed in my siggy.
Except for my D3.
Feel free to offer me.
Btw, I have a Nikon FM2 + Tokina 90mm f2.8 Macro Ai-S also.
I give priority to LYN.net members.
If I dun get enuff response, only then I'll open a selling thread.
Have fun.
Cheers.

Eh? U said wanna give me the EP-1 isn't it? Faster pass to me 2moro. laugh.gif
ianho
post Sep 5 2009, 05:02 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(seaotter @ Sep 5 2009, 01:51 AM)
The best thing about oly cameras - user-upgradable firmware.

You you just cucuk the USB cable, then run the update program later then wala! updated camera
?????? Most cameras are the same wat? I prefer to update from memory card coz u never know when Windows will crash on u. It's always a bad idea to flash anything in Windows. laugh.gif
ianho
post Oct 10 2009, 12:22 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

I saw this in Singapore last week. Didn't take pic of it coz lazy. This week I took a pic of it. Is it available in KL yet? Damn nice looking camera.

ianho
post Feb 3 2010, 02:08 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Aiyoooo the EPL1 looks so ugly compared to GF1. GF1 is sexayyyyyyyy.
ianho
post Feb 10 2010, 04:01 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Have u guys seen this skin for EP-1? Damn nice. If I got EP-1, sure I buy it.

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/SGP-deepblack-Skin-...e#ht_4028wt_826

0.0460sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:41 PM