3,196 posts

can try all? hahahah get the best deal
hellfire8888
post Apr 5 2010, 01:36 AM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Apr 5 2010, 02:08 AM)
I noticed in your flickr pages that you're using the four third's 50mm f2.0 macro lens on your e-p1.  drool.gif .

I heard the lens is very sharp wide open and suitable for portraiture work. How's the handling and the AF? Is the AF too slow? Total damage RM ??

I might be considering this...if i have money  sweat.gif

Another cheap macro pic from my the kit lens  smile.gif

yes very sharp..50mm f2 i think around rm1800-rm2300 new..depend where u buy..

AF is slow style but is ok for macro n potrait work.
hellfire8888
post Apr 5 2010, 02:25 PM

3,196 posts

why so fast sell..dont be like me..buy sell then buy back again the 70-300
hellfire8888
post Apr 5 2010, 03:56 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Apr 5 2010, 03:30 PM)
Why u sell and buy back ? sweat.gif

I already stated the reasons:

1. Under utilized.
2. Too big and heavy to my liking.
3. Think will go for Lumix G 45-200mm.

Maybe is better on Olympus E-Px with IS on it compared to GF1. hmm.gif

Added on April 5, 2010, 2:31 pm

I bought it last Monday (29/3/2010), taken less than 40 shots. Still pretty new wrapped with plastic with box. icon_idea.gif
my one diff case la cause i got IS on my EP2
and also i can use it with E3.

i love the fact that the 300mm (600mm in 35mm equivalent) is super long reach and hand holdable..

i sell it cause i thought after buying 50-200 i dont need the 70-300 but then realise the 300mm come in handy in concert, birding , shoot moon, or anything that need that 300mm reach..,

and 70-300 is small compare to my 50-200

forgot to ask u..can u AF with GF1 +70-300 +mmf1 ?

This post has been edited by hellfire8888: Apr 5 2010, 03:57 PM
hellfire8888
post Apr 5 2010, 04:04 PM

3,196 posts

if u see the 600mm lens from canon n nikon then u will learn to appreciate the 70-300 tongue.gif
hellfire8888
post Apr 5 2010, 04:48 PM

3,196 posts

i wan 20mm f1.7 ,,,no money,...
hellfire8888
post Apr 5 2010, 05:27 PM

3,196 posts

new house where? me also doing house renovation now..maybe neighbour leh
hellfire8888
post Apr 5 2010, 09:51 PM

3,196 posts

f*** we are really neighbour then..what a small world..

This post has been edited by hellfire8888: Apr 5 2010, 09:51 PM
hellfire8888
post Apr 6 2010, 04:51 PM

3,196 posts

i just check this nite pic out..

http://www.flickr.com/photos/mohdazrul/4493453025/sizes/l/

it is not sharp cause it is not even in focus..the whole pic is Out of focus..

let try this..buy a cheap led torchlight..set to MF..then do the MF usual thingy...then turn off the torchlight then press the shutter for long exposure...

hellfire8888
post Apr 6 2010, 06:32 PM

3,196 posts

talking about led i recomend this http://lucifer-doom.blogspot.com/2010/03/n...t-smart-pd.html

hellfire8888
post Apr 6 2010, 09:15 PM

3,196 posts

the led cost rm200+ one of thebrightest led which use a single AA battery 145 lumen
hellfire8888
post Apr 6 2010, 11:36 PM

3,196 posts

too expensive noktor...the pic all very soft one just like canon 50mm f1.2
hellfire8888
post Apr 7 2010, 02:50 PM

3,196 posts

sometime the flare is reflection from your cheap uv filter..remove the filter and test n see
hellfire8888
post Apr 7 2010, 03:45 PM

3,196 posts

yes it is a wide angle
hellfire8888
post Apr 8 2010, 08:36 AM

3,196 posts

hmm pc fair got promo on asus n dell notebook ah..
hellfire8888
post Apr 8 2010, 12:02 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Apr 8 2010, 10:48 AM)
Yeah hehehe... should get stuff like B+W and Hoya Pro-1.
Which one you're eyeing? Asus UL80Vt? This one seems to be a good bang for buck. Acer also have one model at RM2699. Complete specs including Core i5.  tongue.gif
Asus ul80vt how much

alienware m11x got geforce 335 card tat is wat interest me
hellfire8888
post Apr 8 2010, 01:08 PM

3,196 posts

yeah for photoshop muhahhaha
hellfire8888
post Apr 8 2010, 10:32 PM

3,196 posts

the new 9-18mm lens AF is faster!!!
hellfire8888
post Apr 9 2010, 03:15 PM

3,196 posts

aiyo he appear in olympus advertisement on news paper...damn obvious he is paid la to do the review..of course bias la.. damn it

if i ask u to appear on newspaper advert for oly and not pay u a single sen u want or not...

hellfire8888
post Apr 9 2010, 03:41 PM

3,196 posts

kill killl kill tongue.gif just kidding

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0510sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:48 AM