Recommended tint and tint shop in penang

TSsamlee860407
post Jun 16 2009, 08:49 AM, updated 17y ago

4,631 posts

Guys, I am installing a new tint on my car, but need some advice.

1st : My budget is around rm1k ++, which brand will you guys recommend? Some people say V-Cool is way overpriced, while other brand is cheaper and gives the same quality. Besides, tints origins from which country will be better? Korea? US? or which other?

2nd : I always wanted to put a protective tint (Those tint that can prevent glass from broken, so will prevent more robberies, i forget what it's called), but a friend of mine say that those tint are dangerous especially when you accident, and the front screen is hit, those who try to rescue you from the side will have a hard time to pull you out (especially when the door cannot be open)

3rd : Last time I use v-cool on my car, at certain smart tag toll, sometimes I will face the problem of smart tag not detected. The same thing happened to my friend's car. Will all good tint have this problem?

THanks smile.gif
vex
post Jun 16 2009, 09:18 AM

1,984 posts

ecotint macam not bad ~ but mahal also.
TSsamlee860407
post Jun 16 2009, 10:37 AM

4,631 posts

eco-tint better then v-cool if same price range?
bingozero
post Jun 17 2009, 08:58 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

My car install WinGard safetly film.
WinGard
V-kool don't have safely film, but WinGard have.

This post has been edited by bingozero: Jun 17 2009, 08:59 AM
sugen
post Jun 17 2009, 12:00 PM

1,358 posts

How much? and what is your car?.. Which shop u went to in PG?

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jun 17 2009, 08:58 AM)
My car install WinGard safetly film.
WinGard
V-kool don't have safely film, but WinGard have.
TSsamlee860407
post Jun 17 2009, 12:32 PM

4,631 posts

yea how much isit? Are u satisfy with it especially when your car parked under the sun for long hours?

Do you face any problem when using smart tag?
bingozero
post Jun 17 2009, 01:07 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Jun 17 2009, 12:00 PM)
How much? and what is your car?.. Which shop u went to in PG?
I drive BLM and I install WinGard Royale in Ipoh, 10 years warranty, including air-bubble.

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jun 17 2009, 12:32 PM)
yea how much isit? Are u satisfy with it especially when your car parked under the sun for long hours?

Do you face any problem when using smart tag?
If your car park under the sun for few hours must be hot, even which tinted brand also same. Just because hot air trap inside your vehicle and air-cond is off, no air cycle.
If you want the visible light transmittion lower, don't install WinGard, because WinGard visible light transmittion higher compare with V-kool.
Talk about smart tag, it should be no problem but I don't have smart tag. Fail to read Smart Tag after you install V-Kool? Never hear before.

This post has been edited by bingozero: Jun 17 2009, 01:20 PM
michael9413
post Jun 17 2009, 01:09 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

I installed Air-Cool on 3 cars already... so far no smart-tag problem... smile.gif
Air-cool got branch at Jalan Perak and also BJ I-Avenue...
TSsamlee860407
post Jun 17 2009, 03:54 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jun 17 2009, 01:07 PM)
I drive BLM and I install WinGard Royale in Ipoh, 10 years warranty, including air-bubble.
If your car park under the sun for few hours must be hot, even which tinted brand also same. Just because hot air trap inside your vehicle and air-cond is off, no air cycle.
If you want the visible light transmittion lower, don't install WinGard, because WinGard visible light transmittion higher compare with V-kool.
Talk about smart tag, it should be no problem but I don't have smart tag. Fail to read Smart Tag after you install V-Kool? Never hear before.
ahh...okok. thanks for the info man smile.gif

what's the price of it anyway?

bingozero
post Jun 17 2009, 04:04 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

The link I give you already stated the price of the WinGard.

This post has been edited by bingozero: Jun 17 2009, 04:04 PM
Shawnzz
post Jun 17 2009, 04:46 PM

1,911 posts

lumnar security tint
vex
post Jun 17 2009, 08:24 PM

1,984 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 17 2009, 01:09 PM)
I installed Air-Cool on 3 cars already... so far no smart-tag problem...  smile.gif
Air-cool got branch at Jalan Perak and also BJ I-Avenue...
aircool ppl say like shit leh ... tipu ppl 1 ... sad.gif

ecotint is cheaper than v-cool, the highest range got 10 year transfable warranty. but i dunno how much, check the garage sales forum should have the price.

Added on June 17, 2009, 8:29 pmwanna ask, 3M premium (highest, I suppose) rm 1200 is cheap or not ?

This post has been edited by vex: Jun 17 2009, 08:29 PM
TSsamlee860407
post Jun 17 2009, 08:44 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jun 17 2009, 04:04 PM)
The link I give you already stated the price of the WinGard.
saw it, but i thought will be cheaper ma tongue.gif

Added on June 17, 2009, 8:45 pm
QUOTE(vex @ Jun 17 2009, 08:24 PM)
aircool ppl say like shit leh ... tipu ppl 1 ... sad.gif

ecotint is cheaper than v-cool, the highest range got 10 year transfable warranty. but i dunno how much,  check the garage sales forum should have the price.

Added on June 17, 2009, 8:29 pmwanna ask, 3M premium (highest, I suppose) rm 1200 is cheap or not ?
aircool shit? hmm....okok tongue.gif

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Jun 17 2009, 08:45 PM
shakiraa
post Jun 17 2009, 09:51 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

bro, advice you not to go Breayton at Krystal point.

went there to tint my toyota car last month, workmanship not good, scratch the interior dashboard of my car sad.gif

actually i have another new car coming want to go for tinting, can you guys recommend me a good tint, i want dark one smile.gif

thanks.
TSsamlee860407
post Jun 18 2009, 08:26 AM

4,631 posts

same....me want to get dark tint too tongue.gif

and security one biggrin.gif
michael9413
post Jun 18 2009, 08:51 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

air cool shit.... wow then i duno what you wan...
so for 3 cars all ok and good filter from the tinting
shen1716
post Jun 19 2009, 12:01 PM

200 posts

maybe that guy (vex) pay air cool price,but wan v-kool quality..haha..i oso install air cool,so far not bad..
michael9413
post Jun 19 2009, 12:19 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

eh... V kool cannot use SmartTAG la... not duno... but that is 3 years ago...
RM900 for whole Avanza with 80% over all side and 95% for the Windscreen...
good deal lo... all JPJ approved and warranty 5 yrs... for tat $$$ ok kua...
shakiraa
post Jun 24 2009, 08:31 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

hi guys, so any update on the good place to get car tinted in penang? eg Vkool or Ecotint.

thanks.
TSsamlee860407
post Jun 24 2009, 08:53 PM

4,631 posts

nod nod....i most likely getting my car tommorrow or friday, so need some help

if not i am gona get v-kool at the regular shop my parents go liao tongue.gif

0.0260sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:30 AM