I hope i posted to the correct thread... first time in this thread..
Any good ones in KL?..
Thanks in advanced for those who replied
Cheers
This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jun 16 2009, 02:19 AM
Recommendation on car paint shops, Good quality and price repaint car
Jun 16 2009, 02:19 AM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,898 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: N.S.A |
Hi there ppl, anyone here can recommended good price/reasonable (aka no cutthroat ones loh..
I hope i posted to the correct thread... first time in this thread.. Any good ones in KL?.. Thanks in advanced for those who replied Cheers This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jun 16 2009, 02:19 AM |
Jun 16 2009, 10:47 AM
70 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
try,
Gan Motor Spray Painting Work No. 25, Jalan TK 5/44 Kinrara Industrial Park, Batu 8, Jalan Puchong, 47100 Puchong, Selangor |
Jun 16 2009, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(jeffssszzz @ Jun 16 2009, 10:47 AM) try, Thanks for the reply.Gan Motor Spray Painting Work No. 25, Jalan TK 5/44 Kinrara Industrial Park, Batu 8, Jalan Puchong, 47100 Puchong, Selangor Ur regular customer there?... do u have their contact no.?.. Cheers Added on June 19, 2009, 1:05 pmHmmmm.. anyone else?... This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jun 19 2009, 01:05 PM |
Jun 23 2009, 12:32 PM
Jun 26 2009, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(Ultrasn0w @ Jun 23 2009, 12:49 PM) Just to be frank , CYF aka Chong Yen Fatt is the most exprience Panel Beater of all in Kl as he trained under Glasurit Ratio Systems , and have a cert as well not just that he also does conti cars like Porsche,Ferrari , Audi and etc and paint he used only glasurit not others because is good quality and this brand commonly use in audi and all conti cars , and for primer he use ADELER is a proper sealer before sanding and paint. Cool.. heh.. u sounded like u work there Cheers |
Jun 26 2009, 01:43 PM
70 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jun 16 2009, 08:59 PM) Thanks for the reply. i tried before... not bad. price also good.Ur regular customer there?... do u have their contact no.?.. Cheers Added on June 19, 2009, 1:05 pmHmmmm.. anyone else?... try 603-80751372 Added on June 26, 2009, 1:52 pm QUOTE(Ultrasn0w @ Jun 19 2009, 11:37 PM) provide exact address pleaseThis post has been edited by jeffssszzz: Jun 26 2009, 01:52 PM |
Jun 28 2009, 11:09 PM
7,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
lol, my bodykit was painted by CYF that is located near the old Subang Terminal Airport. Quite disappointed after the paint start peeling few months later. Well, that's my experience. Not gonna return to him for a second time, after all I paid higher price to get the job done but it didn't even last.
Jul 1 2009, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Jun 28 2009, 11:09 PM) lol, my bodykit was painted by CYF that is located near the old Subang Terminal Airport. Quite disappointed after the paint start peeling few months later. Well, that's my experience. Not gonna return to him for a second time, after all I paid higher price to get the job done but it didn't even last. Wah.. so scary... No warranty wan meh?... Cheers |
Jan 31 2011, 03:05 AM
315 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(jeffssszzz @ Jun 26 2009, 01:43 PM) i tried before... not bad. price also good. I recently engaged "Car Body Spray Gan 603-80751372" to do some booth knocking and respraying. Overall I am very satisfied with the finishing and the price is reasonable. try 603-80751372 Added on June 26, 2009, 1:52 pm provide exact address please |
Sep 1 2011, 11:55 PM
11 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jun 16 2009, 02:19 AM) Hi there ppl, anyone here can recommended good price/reasonable (aka no cutthroat ones loh.. U may try Shinnix Auto SprayI hope i posted to the correct thread... first time in this thread.. Any good ones in KL?.. Thanks in advanced for those who replied Cheers No.16, Jalan PJU3/41, Sunway Damansara Technology Park 47810 Petaling Jaya. Very good skill works. Definitely satisfying. Check their page on FB |
Sep 4 2011, 01:57 AM
230 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
What is the prices for full car repain?
Sep 4 2011, 02:21 AM
11,667 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang/Subang |
anywhere from 1600 to 6000+
depends on what car, what paint, body condition, how picky u are on orange peel etc it can be perfect but of course, someones gonna pay for the extra labour.. |
Aug 10 2012, 03:03 PM
2 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 4 2011, 02:21 AM) anywhere from 1600 to 6000+ I wanna get my Honda City painted pearl black. How much do you guys think it will cost me? I went to Shinnix Auto Spray and was told the cost to repaint the whole car (outside only) is RM2.6k. Is that a reasonable price?depends on what car, what paint, body condition, how picky u are on orange peel etc it can be perfect but of course, someones gonna pay for the extra labour.. |
Aug 10 2012, 08:36 PM
11,667 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang/Subang |
Pearl black should cost more than usual metallics.
Personally I recommend: Gallop Car Workshop 7, Jalan TPK 1/7, Taman Perindustrian Kinrara, Puchong, 47100, Puchong, Selangor Tel 03-8076 1906 HP 016-272 6665 U can give them a call to request a quote. |
Oct 31 2013, 12:45 PM
492 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Kota Damansara |
Dec 4 2013, 02:17 PM
312 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Kelisa how much if wanna repaint whole body
Dec 15 2013, 12:21 PM
59 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Tried Shinnix. Workmanship was good, and the people there were friendly.
Jan 2 2014, 05:14 AM
2,155 posts Joined: Jan 2013 From: The Land of Lost Socks |
hi i plan to repain my car. so this is good?
U may try Shinnix Auto Spray No.16, Jalan PJU3/41, Sunway Damansara Technology Park 47810 Petaling Jaya. Very good skill works. Definitely satisfying. Check their page on FB isit near sunway piramid there? |
Jan 2 2014, 05:15 AM
2,155 posts Joined: Jan 2013 From: The Land of Lost Socks |
Jan 14 2014, 11:14 AM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
Jan 26 2014, 12:20 AM
495 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Renggam |
any recomendation at kepong ? wan to knock bumper n paint.
thanks |
Sep 1 2014, 10:44 PM
53 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
Feb 1 2016, 03:42 PM
3,432 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Last weekend i sent my car to Gan Paint & Spray workshop in Puchong, i made an appointment with him earlier here's my review:
Excellent workmanship and service! Reasonable pricing! Completed ahead of schedule. I'm more surprised they aren't well known. The owners are very friendly and hospitable, including offering drinks and mandarin oranges. Sent my car in for repainting and they completed it ahead of schedule (by half day) despite raining one of the day and over the weekend+1 public holiday. The pricing was very reasonable, did not try to overcharge me as i asked for pricing from several shops beforehand. Workmanship is excellent, way above what i expect for the low but reasonable pricing, very satisfied with the workmanship, could barely notice the difference between the original and new paint, only when i'm 4 cm away do i notice a slight difference in grain. When i collect my car, they even sent it for a car wash exterior and interior. The owners are mostly old uncles who i suspect does it more for a hobby and enthusiast, they should be very experienced and are an enthusiast. will definitely come back again and recommend everyone to go there. H/p: 013-6016260 |
Feb 8 2016, 03:49 PM
1,130 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(destEX @ Feb 1 2016, 03:42 PM) Last weekend i sent my car to Gan Paint & Spray workshop in Puchong, i made an appointment with him earlier here's my review: Repainting? Excellent workmanship and service! Reasonable pricing! Completed ahead of schedule. I'm more surprised they aren't well known. The owners are very friendly and hospitable, including offering drinks and mandarin oranges. Sent my car in for repainting and they completed it ahead of schedule (by half day) despite raining one of the day and over the weekend+1 public holiday. The pricing was very reasonable, did not try to overcharge me as i asked for pricing from several shops beforehand. Workmanship is excellent, way above what i expect for the low but reasonable pricing, very satisfied with the workmanship, could barely notice the difference between the original and new paint, only when i'm 4 cm away do i notice a slight difference in grain. When i collect my car, they even sent it for a car wash exterior and interior. The owners are mostly old uncles who i suspect does it more for a hobby and enthusiast, they should be very experienced and are an enthusiast. will definitely come back again and recommend everyone to go there. H/p: 013-6016260 What car and how much they charge? |
Feb 8 2016, 04:11 PM
3,432 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Feb 8 2016, 04:22 PM
2,526 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
Nobody tried service center's own body paint ? Like toyotas body paint shop in klang
Feb 8 2016, 06:44 PM
102 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(destEX @ Feb 1 2016, 03:42 PM) Last weekend i sent my car to Gan Paint & Spray workshop in Puchong, i made an appointment with him earlier here's my review: Thanks for the sharing bro. Can share the outcome of your paintwork?Excellent workmanship and service! Reasonable pricing! Completed ahead of schedule. I'm more surprised they aren't well known. The owners are very friendly and hospitable, including offering drinks and mandarin oranges. Sent my car in for repainting and they completed it ahead of schedule (by half day) despite raining one of the day and over the weekend+1 public holiday. The pricing was very reasonable, did not try to overcharge me as i asked for pricing from several shops beforehand. Workmanship is excellent, way above what i expect for the low but reasonable pricing, very satisfied with the workmanship, could barely notice the difference between the original and new paint, only when i'm 4 cm away do i notice a slight difference in grain. When i collect my car, they even sent it for a car wash exterior and interior. The owners are mostly old uncles who i suspect does it more for a hobby and enthusiast, they should be very experienced and are an enthusiast. will definitely come back again and recommend everyone to go there. H/p: 013-6016260 |
Feb 23 2016, 06:22 PM
34 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(destEX @ Feb 1 2016, 03:42 PM) Last weekend i sent my car to Gan Paint & Spray workshop in Puchong, i made an appointment with him earlier here's my review: How much they charged for the entire car? Is it full car paint inner outer and rims?Excellent workmanship and service! Reasonable pricing! Completed ahead of schedule. I'm more surprised they aren't well known. The owners are very friendly and hospitable, including offering drinks and mandarin oranges. Sent my car in for repainting and they completed it ahead of schedule (by half day) despite raining one of the day and over the weekend+1 public holiday. The pricing was very reasonable, did not try to overcharge me as i asked for pricing from several shops beforehand. Workmanship is excellent, way above what i expect for the low but reasonable pricing, very satisfied with the workmanship, could barely notice the difference between the original and new paint, only when i'm 4 cm away do i notice a slight difference in grain. When i collect my car, they even sent it for a car wash exterior and interior. The owners are mostly old uncles who i suspect does it more for a hobby and enthusiast, they should be very experienced and are an enthusiast. will definitely come back again and recommend everyone to go there. H/p: 013-6016260 |
Feb 23 2016, 07:36 PM
309 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Ayam also looking for suggestions on where to paint a car.... My poor poor car
Feb 25 2016, 03:35 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2016 |
QUOTE(destEX @ Feb 1 2016, 03:42 PM) Last weekend i sent my car to Gan Paint & Spray workshop in Puchong, i made an appointment with him earlier here's my review: Many thanks for this review - very helpful indeed. I took my car to Mr Gan for spray painting and he did a wonderful job. He clearly takes a great deal of pride in the quality of his work. The work was done on time as promised and at a very reasonable price. Very pleased and I highly recommend Mr Gan to others! Excellent workmanship and service! Reasonable pricing! Completed ahead of schedule. I'm more surprised they aren't well known. The owners are very friendly and hospitable, including offering drinks and mandarin oranges. Sent my car in for repainting and they completed it ahead of schedule (by half day) despite raining one of the day and over the weekend+1 public holiday. The pricing was very reasonable, did not try to overcharge me as i asked for pricing from several shops beforehand. Workmanship is excellent, way above what i expect for the low but reasonable pricing, very satisfied with the workmanship, could barely notice the difference between the original and new paint, only when i'm 4 cm away do i notice a slight difference in grain. When i collect my car, they even sent it for a car wash exterior and interior. The owners are mostly old uncles who i suspect does it more for a hobby and enthusiast, they should be very experienced and are an enthusiast. will definitely come back again and recommend everyone to go there. H/p: 013-6016260 |
Aug 15 2016, 06:58 AM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Noticed Yen Fatt is mentioned here. Do not waste your money going there. The shop is expensive, bad when comes to finishing and is slow in their service. Just painted my car there and I am really disappointed with workmanship. I need to take the car to different workshop to complete work this shop has failed to do.
Nov 15 2016, 12:56 PM
437 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
how about BF Auto Spray at USJ1 Taman Perindustrian? Hows the workmanship?
Dec 4 2016, 11:28 AM
249 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: K.L |
good tread. next year need to repaint my car as well... hahahah. normally how long would it take to spray paint just outer?
Dec 5 2016, 12:42 PM
179 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(ksasitharan @ Aug 15 2016, 06:58 AM) Noticed Yen Fatt is mentioned here. Do not waste your money going there. The shop is expensive, bad when comes to finishing and is slow in their service. Just painted my car there and I am really disappointed with workmanship. I need to take the car to different workshop to complete work this shop has failed to do. yes this shop is very bad in workmanship. i've sent my car there to knock and repaint a door panel and quality is so bad with pinholes all over the top coat. I've to point out to them and all they did is use sandpaper to flat the topcoat and buff it off. Worse is the pinholes still there and i guess the topcoat got thinner. Some pretty bad orangepeel on some section as well. When i complaint somemore, the bangla even said cincailah boss, sikit sikit tak apa. |
Jan 4 2017, 06:31 PM
526 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kay-El |
Thumbs up for Gan Spray Paint at Puchong!
My paint got scraped off the length of 15cm during polish and nanocoating. Was an eye sore as they tried to touch up the area but it was all uneven and bloated. Took it to Mr Gan, he was very friendly and professional about it and did the job sooner than i thought and was reasonable in his pricing too. His pricing is wayy cheaper and reasonable compared to the quotes from penang! Glad that i went to him. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! |
Jan 5 2017, 09:58 AM
2,215 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(keagan @ Jan 4 2017, 07:31 PM) Thumbs up for Gan Spray Paint at Puchong! Hi, where is the approximate location of this workshop in Puchong ? Did your painting job take 1 or 2 days ?My paint got scraped off the length of 15cm during polish and nanocoating. Was an eye sore as they tried to touch up the area but it was all uneven and bloated. Took it to Mr Gan, he was very friendly and professional about it and did the job sooner than i thought and was reasonable in his pricing too. His pricing is wayy cheaper and reasonable compared to the quotes from penang! Glad that i went to him. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! |
Jan 5 2017, 10:18 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Jan 5 2017, 10:56 AM
2,215 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Jan 5 2017, 09:49 PM
526 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kay-El |
QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Jan 5 2017, 09:58 AM) Hi, where is the approximate location of this workshop in Puchong ? Did your painting job take 1 or 2 days ? Sorry for the late reply, it took half a day for my case as the area is small. My affected was the rear hatch. I'm driving a crz so the glass basically dominates most of the surface area. Yes, its just adjacent to koi legian. Cheers =) |
May 15 2017, 02:38 PM
1,563 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: peejay |
Just to share:
Tried Gan Motor Spray Painting Work. Friendly boss and helpful. My car got a minor scratch and it's deep enough to get rusty. Patched within minutes. |
Jun 6 2017, 11:04 AM
39 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
I leave my car at gan motor spray last two week for whole body repaint as my car was 10years and alots of door dent since I bring my car to KL this few years. Boss is friendly, and price is reasonable. But last sat evening i go took my car it look new from far away. When i walk near i can see the whole paint job are not that smooth. I can notice the whole car with orange peel effect.
I ask the mr.gan , he told me it was because of thick clear coat no need to worry. Feel so eye sore every time look at it under sunlight. What should I do? Polished it? Or bring back to mr.gan? |
Jun 6 2017, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(francis92 @ Jun 6 2017, 11:04 AM) I leave my car at gan motor spray last two week for whole body repaint as my car was 10years and alots of door dent since I bring my car to KL this few years. Boss is friendly, and price is reasonable. But last sat evening i go took my car it look new from far away. When i walk near i can see the whole paint job are not that smooth. I can notice the whole car with orange peel effect. any pictures?I ask the mr.gan , he told me it was because of thick clear coat no need to worry. Feel so eye sore every time look at it under sunlight. What should I do? Polished it? Or bring back to mr.gan? might be worth asking a detailer for an opinion.... |
Jun 6 2017, 11:11 AM
406 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Any recommended paint shop in JB or Batu Pahat?
Jun 7 2017, 01:07 PM
Jun 7 2017, 02:47 PM
13 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
Jun 8 2017, 07:23 PM
42 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Just got my car from Gan's place. Owner is courteous and serious about his work. Whole left side of car (cerato) painted for 1200 within 7 days.
Jun 8 2017, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(peyter @ Jun 8 2017, 07:23 PM) Just got my car from Gan's place. Owner is courteous and serious about his work. Whole left side of car (cerato) painted for 1200 within 7 days. Mind share some picture after the paint job? My car was send in for two weeks (honda accord) for full exterior repaint. I saw alot of forumers recommended Gan that why i bring my car to his workshop. Did not expected for this result. I did ask Gan why it look like that when i go to collect my car, he told me he spray thicker clear coat. Under soft light the surface just not look smooth. |
Jun 10 2017, 11:57 AM
59 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Jun 10 2017, 02:57 PM
4,082 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(francis92 @ Jun 7 2017, 01:07 PM) maybe i was too picky? how you think about it. The orange peel effect, are you referring to the unevenness in paint coat under the bright light?After look back to original paint also have minor orange peel effect, maybe i was too picky for it. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 10 2017, 04:45 PM
229 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
any shop recommended around kajang or bangi or semenyih?
Jun 10 2017, 07:04 PM
57 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Jun 11 2017, 10:45 PM
2,382 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Malacca(KgLapan), Selangor(SungaiLong), KL(PuduRaya) |
Then can be save if polish?
Jun 19 2017, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(silverwave @ Jun 10 2017, 02:57 PM) That not call orange peel effect?Yes the unevenness under bright light, actually soft light bring out unevenness more obvious. QUOTE(BLjack @ Jun 10 2017, 07:04 PM) glad to hear this. Just google it, yes it can remove by sanding and polished but the clear coat will be very thin.Seem like orange peel effect are normal from factory, check the paint inside my car there are some orange peel effect too from factory. And my nissan teana ori paint also have the orange peel effect when look close up just not so notice-able from far away. I think just let it be, cant judge too much since repaint are done hand not robot, use for 1 or 2 years then just polish it since my car not use for show car. |
Aug 4 2017, 05:05 PM
1 posts Joined: Aug 2017 |
Recently, i have sent my car to gan motorsport for full body repaint due to the good reviews here. There's no denying that the paint work is excellent and just fyi, they are using doupont paint which is a good quality paint. Btw my car is bmw f30. The quoted price was rm3000 plus repairs. (i had many dents and scratches). Maybe it's their first time doing a bmw f30 full body paint but i noticed there's a lot of bents and dents caused by improper technique of removing the trims. Literally ALOT. With scratches on the windshield and side mirror. Plus buffer marks. At first i was impressed with the paint quality but these imperfections makes me a bit disappointed. I would rate 3/5.
Aug 26 2017, 03:10 PM
1 posts Joined: Aug 2017 |
QUOTE(Sapphy @ Aug 4 2017, 05:05 PM) Recently, i have sent my car to gan motorsport for full body repaint due to the good reviews here. There's no denying that the paint work is excellent and just fyi, they are using doupont paint which is a good quality paint. Btw my car is bmw f30. The quoted price was rm3000 plus repairs. (i had many dents and scratches). Maybe it's their first time doing a bmw f30 full body paint but i noticed there's a lot of bents and dents caused by improper technique of removing the trims. Literally ALOT. With scratches on the windshield and side mirror. Plus buffer marks. At first i was impressed with the paint quality but these imperfections makes me a bit disappointed. I would rate 3/5. And so the other day i sent my car for coating and the people there point out paint defect due to improper painting. There are quite a few defects. The kind of defects you won't notice unless you carefully inspect the paint. Haha so I'm quite dissatisfied and disappointed to be honest. Haih |
Aug 26 2017, 03:42 PM
3,760 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(Sapphy @ Aug 26 2017, 03:10 PM) And so the other day i sent my car for coating and the people there point out paint defect due to improper painting. There are quite a few defects. The kind of defects you won't notice unless you carefully inspect the paint. Haha so I'm quite dissatisfied and disappointed to be honest. Haih Mind to share photos? I thought of going to Gan to repaint my 2 door panels but seems like quite a few are not satisfied with the paint job. |
Oct 3 2017, 09:52 AM
64 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
Oct 3 2017, 11:15 AM
2,526 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
Oct 3 2017, 12:43 PM
11 posts Joined: May 2012 |
any shop recommended around klang area
Oct 4 2017, 10:36 AM
589 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Oct 4 2017, 02:51 PM
672 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Hi Boss,
Anyone can recommend a good body and paint at seri kembangan area? Thanks |
Apr 17 2018, 10:08 AM
422 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
So I had to un-dent my car and touch up on some scratches that I made last week.
I went to this area and there were so many spray painting shops! At first I went to one but the boss wasn't there. So I went to the shop opposite called Victory Spray Painting Work Address: No. 57, Jalan Wawasan 4/6, Bandar Baru Ampang, 68000, Ampang, Selangor, 68000 Ampang Jaya Phone: 010-777 7353 and the boss was there. His name is Sonny and he's a one man show and I felt comfortable with him. I showed him what I wanted done and he did it all no questions asked. It was easy. Dropped the car off in the morning and could collect it at the end of the day. And he didn't charge expensive. I thought it was reasonable. He was old-ish but I prefer him to foreign workers because from what I could see, he did it himself. I don't want to see skilled workers lose jobs to unskilled workers. Please support him. |
Jun 22 2018, 01:27 PM
676 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Does anyone know roughly how much it would cost to respray a Myvi whole car?
Jul 18 2018, 09:12 AM
60 posts Joined: Jul 2018 From: Selangor |
Hi guys , i just respray my car from matte petronas green to solid ferrari red . spray inside and outside for RM 2300 at Puchong . I want to ask is it normal if my newly painted car got swirl mark all over the car ? I just take the car from the workshop yesterday. Btw i thought new paint will not have swirl mark right ? or is there other issue that cause the swirl mark ?
Jul 18 2018, 10:19 AM
640 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Anyone can help to recommend a reliable paint shop around Subang USJ area (prefer USJ 1 if possible cause hehe).
I just need to remove my car roof wrapping sticker and respray the car roof back to the original paint. Thanks in advance. |
Jul 18 2018, 11:01 AM
141 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Cloud 🌨🌥🎈☁🌩✈ |
QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Jul 18 2018, 10:19 AM) Anyone can help to recommend a reliable paint shop around Subang USJ area (prefer USJ 1 if possible cause hehe). Y u wan to remove the roof wrap? Scratches? I just need to remove my car roof wrapping sticker and respray the car roof back to the original paint. Thanks in advance. I was thinking to wrap my roof as well |
Jul 18 2018, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(WinterAngeLs @ Jul 18 2018, 11:01 AM) After few years, the sticker became faded.My advice to you bro, consider my advice before wrapping your car. There are things that the wrapping shop will not tell you. You will learn from real life experience. Before you wrap, they will tell you fantastic thing about wrapping your car: protect your original paint. Let me tell you: this is totally wrong, it did the opposite way, the wrapping sticker destroy your original car paint. Just imagine, the sticker has strong grue under layer, you wrap ii on top of your original car paint, in Malaysia strong sun light and weather, what will the grue do? it will melt into your car paint. When you remove the sticker, your original car paint will peel off together with the sticker glue. So the paint protection myth is just a marketing tool. I really regret wrapping. Expensive. It is better get the car respray every few years = cheaper = look even better. Side Note: wrapping is actually meant for temporarily purposes like road show, advertisement, photo shooting, difinately not for long term usage. |
Jul 18 2018, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Jul 18 2018, 11:28 AM) After few years, the sticker became faded. Thx for the advice. Some forumer did mention that every 3-5 years need to rewrap. I think that incur more cost because ripping and re wrapping requires more labor. My advice to you bro, consider my advice before wrapping your car. There are things that the wrapping shop will not tell you. You will learn from real life experience. Before you wrap, they will tell you fantastic thing about wrapping your car: protect your original paint. Let me tell you: this is totally wrong, it did the opposite way, the wrapping sticker destroy your original car paint. Just imagine, the sticker has strong grue under layer, you wrap ii on top of your original car paint, in Malaysia strong sun light and weather, what will the grue do? it will melt into your car paint. When you remove the sticker, your original car paint will peel off together with the sticker glue. So the paint protection myth is just a marketing tool. I really regret wrapping. Expensive. It is better get the car respray every few years = cheaper = look even better. Side Note: wrapping is actually meant for temporarily purposes like road show, advertisement, photo shooting, difinately not for long term usage. I thought branded ones like 3M or Oracle has better quality automotive glue. Maybe it does not apply to our hot weather. Agree that repainting is cheaper but the cons is that it requires more maintenance, polish, wax and alot of elbow grease |
Jul 18 2018, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(WinterAngeLs @ Jul 18 2018, 12:07 PM) Thx for the advice. Some forumer did mention that every 3-5 years need to rewrap. I think that incur more cost because ripping and re wrapping requires more labor. I used Oracle.I thought branded ones like 3M or Oracle has better quality automotive glue. Maybe it does not apply to our hot weather. Agree that repainting is cheaper but the cons is that it requires more maintenance, polish, wax and alot of elbow grease No matter 3M or Oracle = max 3 years. Rewrap = your original paint will be gone, you either rewrap or respray. Rewarp in more expensive. Maintenance for paint is easier in fact cause once the sticker start fading (after 1 year), there is nothing you can do about it. Not like paint, when fade, you can polish and wax to bring it back to life. If you die die want a black roof = then spray it black or any color you like (my service adviser did ask me why I did not spray it black instead of sticker? I newbie to sticker that time thought it is cool). This post has been edited by tkyong1: Jul 18 2018, 12:16 PM |
Jul 18 2018, 12:17 PM
unless you have money to rewrap every single year and does not care about the original paint, then diff story.
Jul 18 2018, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Jul 18 2018, 12:16 PM) I used Oracle. Ya polish and wax could easily make it shine again. Don't think it can be done on stickers.No matter 3M or Oracle = max 3 years. Rewrap = your original paint will be gone, you either rewrap or respray. Rewarp in more expensive. Maintenance for paint is easier in fact cause once the sticker start fading (after 1 year), there is nothing you can do about it. Not like paint, when fade, you can polish and wax to bring it back to life. If you die die want a black roof = then spray it black or any color you like (my service adviser did ask me why I did not spray it black instead of sticker? I newbie to sticker that time thought it is cool). My white roof generates tons of watermark after rain cuz park outside most of the time. Don't have the energy and time to remove it every 1 or 2 weeks, the marks are so stubborn. Tried to kept water off the paint but its hard sometimes. Thts y wanted a black roof to make it less visible. Guess have to ditch the idea of wrapping. Whats the market price for painting the roof thou? |
Jul 18 2018, 12:55 PM
741 posts Joined: May 2006 From: The City Of Petaling Jaya |
Jul 18 2018, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(WinterAngeLs @ Jul 18 2018, 12:36 PM) Ya polish and wax could easily make it shine again. Don't think it can be done on stickers. cheaper than 3M and Oracle, around few hundred bucks will do.My white roof generates tons of watermark after rain cuz park outside most of the time. Don't have the energy and time to remove it every 1 or 2 weeks, the marks are so stubborn. Tried to kept water off the paint but its hard sometimes. Thts y wanted a black roof to make it less visible. Guess have to ditch the idea of wrapping. Whats the market price for painting the roof thou? |
Jul 18 2018, 01:29 PM
Dec 23 2018, 02:42 PM
23 posts Joined: May 2013 |
any car paint in Kepong
Dec 31 2018, 03:07 PM
412 posts Joined: Oct 2017 |
Hi all, any recommended paint shops apart from Gan, Shinnix and Yap Motor?
Jan 7 2019, 09:19 AM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Hi all. Happy 2019! Does anyone know or can recommend Etiqa panel spray & paint workshop? Anyone done any full body paint job claim before?
Feb 3 2019, 06:50 PM
332 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Anyone try Ken Xing Auto spray before?? Located at Pandan Mewah Ampang
Feb 25 2019, 12:48 PM
242 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Jul 3 2019, 08:35 PM
205 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Want to repaint my car?? Any good deals out there ?
Aug 6 2019, 10:23 AM
1,488 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Me too! Kota Damansara area any recommendations?
Mar 15 2020, 08:10 PM
445 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Anybody know of a good shop around PJ area?
Mar 16 2020, 08:36 AM
603 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: shah alam |
Mar 16 2020, 10:57 AM
4,054 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(blmse92 @ Mar 16 2020, 08:36 AM) If you don't mind Shah Alam area. Can go visit 'Weng Sang Car Paintshop' can google it. cheap is subjective. how is the quality of paint and workmanship? appreciate your feedbackPrice is of course cheaper as they paint a few cars per month already can cover rental cost. |
Mar 17 2020, 03:53 PM
445 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(blmse92 @ Mar 16 2020, 08:36 AM) If you don't mind Shah Alam area. Can go visit 'Weng Sang Car Paintshop' can google it. Thanks! Will look them up... would you know if when they respray do they sand down to the primer then spray?Price is of course cheaper as they paint a few cars per month already can cover rental cost. |
Sep 1 2020, 11:03 AM
49 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Anybody know of a good & reasonable price paint shop around Setapak area? Wanna paint my old car
Sep 1 2020, 11:36 AM
Probation
14 posts Joined: Nov 2019 |
QUOTE(weebeng @ Sep 1 2020, 11:03 AM) if your don't mind,puchong Area.Please feel free to visit this workshop and get the quotation. This is my father's workshop.expert in car spray painting STATE AUTO 23, Jalan TPP 1/15 , Taman perindustrian puchong,47100, puchong , Selangor Call 012-6592004 (pls speak Cantonese or mandarin - my father phone number) Call 0173113686. ( this is my phone number) |
Sep 9 2020, 10:36 PM
153 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(kaikin @ Sep 1 2020, 11:36 AM) if your don't mind,puchong Area.Please feel free to visit this workshop and get the quotation. This is my father's workshop. hi kaikin, my car is 7 yrs now and although it still looks very good, i wonder do i need to do a clear coat to make sure the paint is properly protected for the long run? any advice? if so, how much will it cost me? mine is a large sedan, thxexpert in car spray painting STATE AUTO 23, Jalan TPP 1/15 , Taman perindustrian puchong,47100, puchong , Selangor Call 012-6592004 (pls speak Cantonese or mandarin - my father phone number) Call 0173113686. ( this is my phone number) |
Sep 10 2020, 01:45 PM
Probation
14 posts Joined: Nov 2019 |
QUOTE(faujc99 @ Sep 9 2020, 10:36 PM) hi kaikin, my car is 7 yrs now and although it still looks very good, i wonder do i need to do a clear coat to make sure the paint is properly protected for the long run? any advice? if so, how much will it cost me? mine is a large sedan, thx May i know , what's your car's color ? Any faded ? |
Apr 22 2021, 08:47 PM
148 posts Joined: Sep 2019 |
Any recommended spraying shop in Penang?
| Change to: | 0.0683sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:56 PM |