5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Recommendation on car paint shops, Good quality and price repaint car

lunacy
post Jan 26 2014, 12:20 AM

495 posts

any recomendation at kepong ? wan to knock bumper n paint.

kelvprop
post Sep 1 2014, 10:44 PM

53 posts

SUSdestEX
post Feb 1 2016, 03:42 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

Last weekend i sent my car to Gan Paint & Spray workshop in Puchong, i made an appointment with him earlier here's my review:

Excellent workmanship and service! Reasonable pricing! Completed ahead of schedule.

I'm more surprised they aren't well known. The owners are very friendly and hospitable, including offering drinks and mandarin oranges.

Sent my car in for repainting and they completed it ahead of schedule (by half day) despite raining one of the day and over the weekend+1 public holiday.

The pricing was very reasonable, did not try to overcharge me as i asked for pricing from several shops beforehand. Workmanship is excellent, way above what i expect for the low but reasonable pricing, very satisfied with the workmanship, could barely notice the difference between the original and new paint, only when i'm 4 cm away do i notice a slight difference in grain.

When i collect my car, they even sent it for a car wash exterior and interior. The owners are mostly old uncles who i suspect does it more for a hobby and enthusiast, they should be very experienced and are an enthusiast.

will definitely come back again and recommend everyone to go there.
H/p: 013-6016260
magnesium
post Feb 8 2016, 03:49 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Feb 1 2016, 03:42 PM)
Last weekend i sent my car to Gan Paint & Spray workshop in Puchong, i made an appointment with him earlier here's my review:

Excellent workmanship and service! Reasonable pricing! Completed ahead of schedule.

I'm more surprised they aren't well known. The owners are very friendly and hospitable, including offering drinks and mandarin oranges.

Sent my car in for repainting and they completed it ahead of schedule (by half day) despite raining one of the day and over the weekend+1 public holiday.

The pricing was very reasonable, did not try to overcharge me as i asked for pricing from several shops beforehand. Workmanship is excellent, way above what i expect for the low but reasonable pricing, very satisfied with the workmanship, could barely notice the difference between the original and new paint, only when i'm 4 cm away do i notice a slight difference in grain.

When i collect my car, they even sent it for a car wash exterior and interior. The owners are mostly old uncles who i suspect does it more for a hobby and enthusiast, they should be very experienced and are an enthusiast.

Repainting?

What car and how much they charge?
SUSdestEX
post Feb 8 2016, 04:11 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(magnesium @ Feb 8 2016, 03:49 PM)
Repainting?

What car and how much they charge?
Yes repainting, i suggest you call them up and discuss with them on the pricing. Then you can compare with other workshop's pricing.
kkk8787
post Feb 8 2016, 04:22 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

Nobody tried service center's own body paint ? Like toyotas body paint shop in klang
subaru555
post Feb 8 2016, 06:44 PM

102 posts

Thanks for the sharing bro. Can share the outcome of your paintwork?
defqon1
post Feb 23 2016, 06:22 PM

34 posts

How much they charged for the entire car? Is it full car paint inner outer and rims?
lsm1991
post Feb 23 2016, 07:36 PM

309 posts

Ayam also looking for suggestions on where to paint a car.... My poor poor car sad.gif
neilsg
post Feb 25 2016, 03:35 PM

Many thanks for this review - very helpful indeed. I took my car to Mr Gan for spray painting and he did a wonderful job. He clearly takes a great deal of pride in the quality of his work. The work was done on time as promised and at a very reasonable price. Very pleased and I highly recommend Mr Gan to others!

ksasitharan
post Aug 15 2016, 06:58 AM

Noticed Yen Fatt is mentioned here. Do not waste your money going there. The shop is expensive, bad when comes to finishing and is slow in their service. Just painted my car there and I am really disappointed with workmanship. I need to take the car to different workshop to complete work this shop has failed to do.
incredibless
post Nov 15 2016, 12:56 PM

437 posts

how about BF Auto Spray at USJ1 Taman Perindustrian? Hows the workmanship?
shinrei
post Dec 4 2016, 11:28 AM

249 posts

good tread. next year need to repaint my car as well... hahahah. normally how long would it take to spray paint just outer?
kevyon6
post Dec 5 2016, 12:42 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(ksasitharan @ Aug 15 2016, 06:58 AM)
Noticed Yen Fatt is mentioned here. Do not waste your money going there. The shop is expensive, bad when comes to finishing and is slow in their service. Just painted my car there and I am really disappointed with workmanship. I need to take the car to different workshop to complete work this shop has failed to do.
yes this shop is very bad in workmanship. i've sent my car there to knock and repaint a door panel and quality is so bad with pinholes all over the top coat. I've to point out to them and all they did is use sandpaper to flat the topcoat and buff it off. Worse is the pinholes still there and i guess the topcoat got thinner. Some pretty bad orangepeel on some section as well. When i complaint somemore, the bangla even said cincailah boss, sikit sikit tak apa.
keagan
post Jan 4 2017, 06:31 PM

526 posts

Thumbs up for Gan Spray Paint at Puchong!

My paint got scraped off the length of 15cm during polish and nanocoating. Was an eye sore as they tried to touch up the area but it was all uneven and bloated.

Took it to Mr Gan, he was very friendly and professional about it and did the job sooner than i thought and was reasonable in his pricing too. His pricing is wayy cheaper and reasonable compared to the quotes from penang!

Glad that i went to him. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
romuluz777
post Jan 5 2017, 09:58 AM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Jan 4 2017, 07:31 PM)
Thumbs up for Gan Spray Paint at Puchong!

My paint got scraped off the length of 15cm during polish and nanocoating. Was an eye sore as they tried to touch up the area but it was all uneven and bloated.

Took it to Mr Gan, he was very friendly and professional about it and did the job sooner than i thought and was reasonable in his pricing too. His pricing is wayy cheaper and reasonable compared to the quotes from penang!

Glad that i went to him. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Hi, where is the approximate location of this workshop in Puchong ? Did your painting job take 1 or 2 days ?
lsm1991
post Jan 5 2017, 10:18 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Jan 5 2017, 09:58 AM)
Hi, where is the approximate location of this workshop in Puchong ? Did your painting job take 1 or 2 days ?
should be:
No. 25, Jalan TK 5/44 & Jalan Puchong, Kinrara Industrial Park, Batu 8, 47100 Puchong, Selangor, Malaysia
romuluz777
post Jan 5 2017, 10:56 AM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jan 5 2017, 11:18 AM)
should be:
  No. 25, Jalan TK 5/44 & Jalan Puchong, Kinrara Industrial Park, Batu 8, 47100 Puchong, Selangor, Malaysia
Ok got it, thanks.
Its near the Koi Legian condo.
keagan
post Jan 5 2017, 09:49 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Jan 5 2017, 09:58 AM)
Sorry for the late reply, it took half a day for my case as the area is small. My affected was the rear hatch. I'm driving a crz so the glass basically dominates most of the surface area. Yes, its just adjacent to koi legian. Cheers =)
CalvinCLK
post May 15 2017, 02:38 PM

1,563 posts

Just to share:
Tried Gan Motor Spray Painting Work. Friendly boss and helpful.

My car got a minor scratch and it's deep enough to get rusty. Patched within minutes.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0950sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:19 PM