7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Competition Western Digital: Left 4 Dead Versus Tournament, Operation Blackstorm

TSWDOBS
post Jun 17 2009, 08:44 AM

hmm subs are allowed but usually only once as they have been subbed they will have to be replaced for the whole match. Unless since like you said, you have a player that works 7 days a week, so if you let me know beforehand than i will allow you to sub more than once.
DemonasGodz
post Jun 17 2009, 09:37 AM

removed

This post has been edited by DemonasGodz: Jul 26 2016, 01:52 PM
TSWDOBS
post Jun 17 2009, 01:01 PM

lol join the competition, then you'll get the chance to meet team blackstorm smile.gif

Added on June 17, 2009, 1:02 pmare you guys gonna be joining?

This post has been edited by WDOBS: Jun 17 2009, 01:02 PM
AndyLim88
post Jun 17 2009, 02:21 PM

Sorry to bring this up again, but what if as a tank, I accidentally block a survivor's path. Some objects are hard to control (maybe I'm just noob or whatever, but still...). Does the match automatically forfeits? Or is it up to marshal's discretion?

And how do you lock a person for eternity in a building if you don't recharge your rage meter by hitting a survivor? Is there another way?

Thanks guys.

This post has been edited by AndyLim88: Jun 17 2009, 02:21 PM
strife_personified
post Jun 17 2009, 02:21 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

i would love to join, if anyone wants a freelancer tongue.gif
TSWDOBS
post Jun 17 2009, 02:38 PM

@AndyLim88: Okay if you accidentally block a survivor's path, we will restart that round, of course if it's done on purpose then there might be penalties, it will be up to the marshal's discretion- hope this answers your question smile.gif

@Strife_Personified- come join! Our first few matches are starting this 20th Saturday! If you wanna register, you can go blitzone fill in the form or you can download from the link provided and send it to my email.

So what are you waiting for smile.gif Go join!
HALLER!
post Jun 17 2009, 02:59 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(WDOBS @ Jun 17 2009, 08:44 AM)
hmm subs are allowed but usually only once as they have been subbed they will have to be replaced for the whole match. Unless since like you said, you have a player that works 7 days a week, so if you let me know beforehand than i will allow you to sub more than once.

haha dont worry, not planning to change players in a middle of a match.
Edison83
post Jun 17 2009, 03:12 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(WDOBS @ Jun 16 2009, 02:49 AM)
If you can one hit KO a smoker by dragging him down a cliff, fair enough, i can allow that, invisibles walls were not made by the game developers so its shouldn't be used.

Basically i just want to have as little rules as possible to make it more fun, its up to the gamers pride and honor to respect the rules by not doing anything that you yourself would find unfair also.

1. Illegal spots- This should up to the discretion of the players, if you want to camp at vents, by all means, but if the other team does it also, you don't get to complain.

2. Skipping crescendos- anything that does not follow the natural game of play is illegal

Basically it will be up to the referee's discretion on what is illegal, if you have any exploits or things that you believe are illegal and should be included, do let me know and i'll see whether it's allowed or not.

Is this fair enough? I'm open to any comments or suggestions, i just want this as fun as possible for everyone.

Added on June 16, 2009, 9:51 am*one more thing smile.gif Do apply quickly, the first few matches will begin this saturday
QUOTE(WDOBS @ Jun 17 2009, 02:38 PM)
@AndyLim88: Okay if you accidentally block a survivor's path, we will restart that round, of course if it's done on purpose then there might be penalties, it will be up to the marshal's discretion- hope this answers your question smile.gif

i agree with u. If so many rules, there wont be any fun beside, not all know these thing as well, everyone just like, GET HIM, GET THE APEK, u know wat i mean? Eg: that smoker 1 hit KO part, some jsut find a suitable place then spawn then drag survivor, he might not know that place will be 1 hit KO. If so many rules, the refree @.@ . Tank will hit anything in order to bring survivor down, in this case, he/she might not track the thing that tank hit, block path or so.

Posting the update for all L4DMA member now~

strife_personified
post Jun 17 2009, 06:04 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(WDOBS @ Jun 17 2009, 02:38 PM)

@Strife_Personified- come join! Our first few matches are starting this 20th Saturday! If you wanna register, you can go blitzone fill in the form or you can download from the link provided and send it to my email.

but i don't have a team tongue.gif thats why i'm advertising myself as a freelancer
TSWDOBS
post Jun 17 2009, 06:27 PM

Then quick tongue.gif find yourself 3 capable players and challenge Team Blackstorm smile.gif

Added on June 17, 2009, 6:30 pmBtw thanks Edison83 for posting on the L4DMA community smile.gif

This post has been edited by WDOBS: Jun 17 2009, 06:30 PM
chaos33
post Jun 18 2009, 12:22 AM

Let's do this! Finally a versus L4D competition... wouldn't miss this for the world.
DemonasGodz
post Jun 18 2009, 04:05 AM

removed

This post has been edited by DemonasGodz: Jul 26 2016, 01:51 PM
Edison83
post Jun 18 2009, 11:39 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Jun 17 2009, 06:04 PM)
but i don't have a team tongue.gif thats why i'm advertising myself as a freelancer
*look at ur steam games list*
u dont even hav l4d... how to train with u?
strife_personified
post Jun 18 2009, 01:01 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

chillax la edi, Apasal Serious Sangat? tongue.gif cybercafe oso got l4d ma, and one of my busy working friends who bought l4d but now got no time to play lent me his account wink.gif

there's always more than meets the eye tongue.gif every little thing is not always on display, so relax, and stop assuming things.

besides, now i DO have a team wink.gif
TSWDOBS
post Jun 18 2009, 03:44 PM

well then send in your applications smile.gif
strife_personified
post Jun 18 2009, 05:38 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

haha, waiting for the team leaders instructions first smile.gif you'll see us soon enough tongue.gif

This post has been edited by strife_personified: Jun 18 2009, 05:39 PM
TSWDOBS
post Jun 18 2009, 06:17 PM

Make it quick, the earlier you are the better biggrin.gif

Added on June 19, 2009, 4:36 pmits starting tomorrow guys smile.gif

This post has been edited by WDOBS: Jun 19 2009, 04:36 PM
Edison83
post Jun 19 2009, 06:20 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Jun 18 2009, 01:01 PM)
chillax la edi, Apasal Serious Sangat? tongue.gif cybercafe oso got l4d ma, and one of my busy working friends who bought l4d but now got no time to play lent me his account wink.gif

there's always more than meets the eye tongue.gif every little thing is not always on display, so relax, and stop assuming things.

besides, now i DO have a team wink.gif
if ur skill still like last time i play with u.... then u still got alot training to do.
Puree
post Jun 19 2009, 06:59 PM

ahahhaa edi.
TSWDOBS
post Jun 19 2009, 09:00 PM

Just join and have fun smile.gif No matter what you will still be a winner hehe

Added on June 19, 2009, 10:35 pmThe 20th June slots are all full, but guys please keep registering smile.gif Its a 2 month long competition. Plenty more slots to go!

This post has been edited by WDOBS: Jun 19 2009, 10:35 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0218sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:50 AM