Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [Q&A] Poslaju services

chingwooi
post Apr 17 2009, 03:55 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(yingjee @ Apr 6 2009, 11:53 PM)
u have to fill in a form from the poslaju centre. it's free of charge (yay!), you get free bags & they come to your house for free to pick up your parcels. how great is tht? lol.. the lady at the counter didnt mention any other types of poslaju account.. hmm.gif
Wait wait... Do you mean that after registered for it then they will come to collect the parcel from you everytime you want to deliver something regardless of the size and amount of the item you're sending? Will they charge extra for this service?
chingwooi
post Apr 20 2009, 12:46 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(yingjee @ Apr 19 2009, 12:48 AM)
Usually they will charge RM 2 for each pickup. But once you register for Poslaju account, it's free of charge brows.gif You can even call them to come to your house to pick up your parcels every single day. (when they are working, that is) The lady said, the poslaju delivery guy will pick up the parcel when he sends them out on that day. It's usually a bike hmm.gif so if you are sending a big big biiiigg parcel, I think you should inform them first lol
Lol, this is the best news i've ever received xD The post office is so far from my house, hv to walk for around 20 mins under the hot searing heat... Anyway, The application is free? Can register at another pos office branch? or Can i register on9?
chingwooi
post Jun 14 2009, 10:05 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(Shooterz @ Jun 14 2009, 09:35 AM)
how to track this code ?
cd 128 102 149 my

im kinda noob lol
Sure it's PosLaju? How come starts with CD one xD http://202.185.150.100/emstrack/search.asp check it here lo.
chingwooi
post Jun 16 2009, 11:05 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(ojan @ Jun 16 2009, 11:00 AM)
yesterday i bank in money to buy an item from forumer here but i gave him wrong apartment number, 159 instead of 156. what should i do now.. omg!
he deliver it by poslaju
Alternatively, go in front of the apartment 159 and wait for the postman there, you should know what time they usually come, bring along ur IC to prove that you're the guy, you can ask the postman to call the no written there to prove that the parcel belongs to you.
chingwooi
post Jun 17 2009, 06:10 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(ojan @ Jun 17 2009, 01:57 AM)
ok nvm, the addres is not exist so they sent back to PPL Kuala Lumpur....where the hell is that?!

Added on June 17, 2009, 2:02 am"Unable to deliver the item due to
missed delivery" ......at poslaju tracking service

Office : PPL Kuala Lumpur, so have to collect my item there right?

but..where the hell is that? izzit the one near the Dayabumi complex? errr..
I think it's the one that's near Puduraya one. Anyway, why don't you try to call the customer service line see whether you can ask them to change the address and ask them to deliver for 2nd time.
chingwooi
post Jun 17 2009, 12:40 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(ojan @ Jun 17 2009, 11:51 AM)
not the one near KL central??

Pusat PosLaju Kuala Lumpur,
Jalan Tun Sambanthan,
Kuala Lumpur Wilayah Persekutuan
50470 Malaysia

hmm.gif
O, based on the address, should be the one beside KL Sentral, anyway, I think you should still try calling them to make amendment and ask for 2nd time delivery, if they don't allow then only self-collect there. Well, unless ur house is only nearby, then you can go straight of coz.
chingwooi
post Jun 17 2009, 03:33 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(OrCaGaL @ Jun 17 2009, 02:29 PM)
i saw the tracking of my poslaju item...

17-Jun-2009  09:32  Courier is attempting delivery  PPL KUCHING

can i go collect the item instead of them coming over to my house?? if can, which number should i call?
Adoi, since it's ady reached Post Office in Kuching, the item would probably reaches you later.

Added on June 17, 2009, 3:34 pm
QUOTE(ojan @ Jun 17 2009, 01:15 PM)
erm for some reason i need the item today, cannot wait till tommorow tongue.gif
I guess you'll hv to go and collect it urself then.

Added on June 17, 2009, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(Moutzu @ Jun 17 2009, 01:02 PM)
My experience with pos laju sucks. The delivery guy is damn lazy to ring my hse door bell let alone call out. They came, took a look and if don't find anyone outside, they just left a call to inform  delivery attempt made but no one home. To go to pos laju office to collect item. I live in SS2 and the pos laju office is in Jln 225.  I think a better alternative will be express mail which just deliver  the itwn to your post box and does not require a signature in acknowledgement. Hope this will throw some light on pos laju.
I've no issue using PosLaju so far, only there's one case last week where I posted in the Friday morning, the item should reach the buy on Saturday by right yet they didn't and I was unable to track the item via the consignment code which makes me worrying shit(thought the postman stole it) until Monday morning only I was able to track it back. Other than this, their service is pretty gd, reach buyers the next day.

This post has been edited by chingwooi: Jun 17 2009, 03:37 PM
chingwooi
post Jul 2 2009, 08:42 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(Kailasa @ Jul 2 2009, 04:58 PM)
from subang to melaka...how long it would take..thanks

was sent on wednesday,1st july
If the item was sent in the morning, then most probably you'll receive it by the next day.
chingwooi
post Jul 4 2009, 05:22 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Jul 4 2009, 12:14 AM)
anyone know how much is the shipping cost of pos laju for a item that around 500-800gm ship from KL to Sarawak?

thanks for information.
Around 8-9 bucks for 500g.
chingwooi
post Jul 8 2009, 12:28 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Jul 8 2009, 12:11 PM)
ohh..coz i can predict they will ask me to collect at bandar sri damansara ...
i duno y they dun send the parcel to metro prima branch...becoz its just opposite my working place...
p/s: dun hv transport to go collect at bandar sri damansara.tats y i wana request them to re-deliver it again to me at other time
Then just ask them for 2nd delivery since it's FOC, when you call them, make up some stories like the postman didn't call ur cellphone but you're at home at that time then they'll send it for 2nd time I'm sure tongue.gif
chingwooi
post Jul 8 2009, 04:29 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Jul 8 2009, 02:48 PM)
lol....like tat oso can???coz i've wrote my office address for tat parcel...so can i tell them no1 at the office at that moment....so can i request for de 2nd delivery like tat?
macam tarak bagus ler...blame it on the postman...coz they never disappoint me before
that's the case where they ask you to collect it by urself, normally they will deliver it for 2nd time tongue.gif
chingwooi
post Jul 19 2009, 02:08 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(KahVII @ Jul 19 2009, 03:21 AM)
Hi there I've never done courier service before so a question I'd like to ask.. if I want to send something for example like a shirt or jersey, do I have to prepare my own box and wrappings (packaging) for the item or the Pos Laju office prepares this for us?
Thanks..
You'll hv to do all that by urself.
chingwooi
post Jul 25 2009, 12:32 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ Jul 24 2009, 08:41 PM)
in saturday poslaju buka pukul berapa?
As usual, 8a.m I think, but tutup awal xD
chingwooi
post Sep 8 2009, 05:18 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

How much do they charge for the pick up service?
chingwooi
post Dec 10 2009, 09:38 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Normal registered pos usually takes around 3 days to arrive, Poslaju wise should be 1 day. Provide the buyer with the tracking code so that he/she can trace the item then he/she won't scold you.
chingwooi
post Dec 11 2009, 01:19 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

If it's normal registered pos you're using there, then I don't feel surprise to see that bcoz I've faced it b4. The item was only able to b traced on the delivery day itself. Tell ur buyer to b patient as Registered pos registration is always down. Ask them to wait for 3 days, if by then they still haven't received the item then only called Post Office to enquire, make sure u keep the tracking no.
chingwooi
post Dec 11 2009, 01:50 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Haha, bcoz when u mentioned registered pos, I dunno whether it's PosLaju or the Posdaftar xD I'm referring normal registered pos as pos daftar. Next time just wait for 3 days at least before you start panicking, if buyers ask, tell them to wait for 3 days b4 asking u again, normally customers will understand. If they want it fast, they should ask u to use PosLaju instead which is slightly more expensive than the Pos Daftar.
chingwooi
post Dec 17 2009, 05:41 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Yup, but make sure you wrap them up properly so that they won't know it's liquid inside.
chingwooi
post Dec 17 2009, 11:20 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

The declaration is not very important, only if ur item is super duper exp then you hv to declare properly jus in case if it went missing u can ask for compensation accordingly, otherwise, jus state it as soft toy or whateva u like xD
chingwooi
post Feb 27 2010, 10:47 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

PosLaju doesn't allow you to send phone. So you've got to declare it as anything on this world except phone xD

0.0518sec    0.38    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:47 AM