Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [Q&A] Poslaju services

akmar_m
post Jul 11 2007, 04:22 PM

115 posts

You can still send by Poslaju after 3.30 but you have to go to Brickfields. They are open till 8pm. And they are open on Sunday too..but no point send on Sunday i guess..

Experience some problem with Poslaju recently. One of my parcels to KK damaged, and they are not going to re-imbursed because according to them perfume is one not permitted on air/ cargo.

It's still ok, for domestick, but for overseas or Sabah/Sarawak, any damaged they are not going to pay any cry.gif cry.gif .

Poslaju still the cheapest compared to others..
akmar_m
post Jul 22 2007, 07:30 PM

115 posts

Their services really sucks. Last time parcels send to Sabah/Sarawak took only one day (following day reach destination), now three to four days vmad.gif mad.gif .

This post has been edited by akmar_m: Jul 23 2007, 07:25 AM
akmar_m
post Jul 24 2007, 07:43 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(ksl279 @ Jul 23 2007, 10:17 PM)
Ehh...? i been using poslaju for few years but no problem leh....  hmm.gif
previously was ok~ but just recently, the packages send to sabah/Sarawak took longer period to deliver doh.gif
akmar_m
post Jul 24 2007, 01:51 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jul 24 2007, 01:24 PM)
For my items to be sent from West Malaysia to East Malaysia, only sumtimes it takes 2 days max.. when u say 3-4 days, when is the item sent, i mean which day..?

Normally item sent on Friday or Saturday will only reach on Tuesday. Thats what i noticed.
Could be true_coz previously most of items delivered on the next day, but there was at least more than three times, items send on Thursday, only reach destination Tuesday doh.gif ` not sure what caused such delays
akmar_m
post Jul 24 2007, 05:58 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jul 24 2007, 05:28 PM)
It depends, for towns, usually 1 working days, for certain places 2 working days, for those rural area 3 working days.

You can check by telling them the post code and they'll tell you how long it takes smile.gif
Thanks, Viking.
Normally will check till items arrived.
akmar_m
post Aug 13 2007, 03:27 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(howeijie @ Aug 9 2007, 01:26 AM)
This few week i went to POS OFFICE sending documnet using POS LAJU.I found something different in charging rates

As the weight of document is less then 0.5Kg
Normally they will charge me about RM 4.50 and plus 5 % taxes is about total RM 4.73.

But too my surprise, they add in another charges about 10% of the Rm 4.50 document weight charges, i.e Rm 0.45.

In the end, i need to pay RM 4.50+ 5%(4.50)+ 10%(4.50)= RM 5.18

CAN anyone tell me what is the problem ? How come they taxes 15%.

I didn insured for the document at all.
They've increased the rate in March, yes. Cost a little bit more now ~ specially to Sabah & Sarawak. sweat.gif
akmar_m
post Aug 13 2007, 08:30 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(ATI.Bob @ Aug 13 2007, 08:10 PM)
I wonder if it's still safe to send phone with PosLaju? What are we supposed to write on the "Keterangan Penuh Item" then? Cause I just went to PosLaju today and they put a list of things can't be sent using PosLaju.. which at no.1 is mobile phones. doh.gif

Any suggestions? I'm buying a phone from a member, pending delivery..
Yeap, me having the same problem too ~ for Peninsular is OK, but for Sabah & Sarawak~they are problem in case of any loss, they will not refund. Normally I just leave the space blank~unless the clerk ask me to fill in the description. My concern is that when you put description there~if you send something valuable like laptop or phone ~ erm..scared theft. sweat.gif

So, just leave the description empty unless they ask you to. smile.gif

0.0184sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:02 PM