QUOTE(Abgdet @ Jan 21 2010, 11:49 AM)
its actually called topaz brown... looks pretty cool (not that I have a choice since the shop doesn't have other colors left NOKIA E72 v1, The Worthy Successor to E71!!
NOKIA E72 v1, The Worthy Successor to E71!!
Jan 21 2010, 11:55 AM
24 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Jan 21 2010, 03:43 PM
Jan 21 2010, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 21 2010, 06:17 PM) wooot! |
Jan 21 2010, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(desmand @ Jan 21 2010, 07:16 PM) Yup guys, we don't need to install the ahem version already. Just click here to get ur nokia ovi maps yay! just tested for a short while (no navigation), looks pretty awesome! searching for locations not that accurate if you're offline, i guess online would be better. i think its best if u search for location from home (via wifi), set as favourite, then go from there.with: * Free Drive navigation * Free Walk navigation * Free maps and map updates * Free Events guides * Free Lonely Planet guides * Free Michelin guides will try it out tomorrow while driving to work. i think can say bye bye to garmin's hang problem adi |
Jan 21 2010, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(miow @ Jan 21 2010, 11:43 PM) can use offline... lock/fix without a-gps at about 3 minutesAdded on January 21, 2010, 11:48 pm QUOTE(teelim @ Jan 21 2010, 11:37 PM) yeah, no duke highway, the only duke i found was in USA and Canada This post has been edited by kanina: Jan 21 2010, 11:48 PM |
Jan 22 2010, 09:34 AM
just completed 15 min drive using nokia maps on 3d, no hang.
Maps of course are not as detailed as malfree/malsing but its fine by me cos it doesnt freeze my phone. Will cont using this till nokia releases new fw or garmin releases new update. Added on January 22, 2010, 9:48 am:Off Topic: anyone knows if there's a mobile version for this forum? This post has been edited by kanina: Jan 22 2010, 09:48 AM |
Jan 22 2010, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(cabi11 @ Jan 22 2010, 09:59 AM) im using integrated gps, turned off my a-gps first time i got my phone.but for better search results, you have to go online. offline search results are limited. Added on January 22, 2010, 10:33 amone thing to add though. when i try to login to my nokia a/c from ovi maps, it shuts down the app sent email to nokia support and they ask me to do soft-reset and hard-reset.. wtf This post has been edited by kanina: Jan 22 2010, 10:33 AM |
Jan 22 2010, 11:23 AM
Jan 22 2010, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(mbek @ Jan 22 2010, 11:19 AM) same with me... it will shutdown the apps. 'ehem' version installed eh? *i can't install the free version becoz of 'ehem' version installed. keep on pop up "unknown error. -5". i'm tring to uninstall the 'ehem' version.. but fail.... so i just do hard reset... remove all those unwanted file from memory card. and reinstall new free version.. walla... nice interface... Added on January 22, 2010, 11:28 am QUOTE(odacava @ Jan 22 2010, 11:00 AM) Hi all, i went to check out e72 yesterday and tested the phone. wondering if its normal for the phone to be lagging for the first time. e.g. when i wanted to click on the message from the navi-pad, there is no response. i had to access "messaging' via menu. not normal, unless u have too many apps running in the background.Added on January 22, 2010, 11:31 am QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Jan 22 2010, 11:26 AM) no idea man. it's released in some countries, but here not yet.http://nokiamobileblog.com/nokia-e72-gets-...irmware-update/ This post has been edited by kanina: Jan 22 2010, 11:31 AM |
Jan 22 2010, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(odacava @ Jan 22 2010, 12:10 PM) Kanina: i guess that display model wasnt working very well. Giving me second thoughts of getting E72. I had E71 but lose it not too long ago and wondering if E72 is a worthy replacement (esp if it lags that much.) I cant say much since i'm a new Symbian user, so I cant make a direct comparison btw 71 and 72. But I have no lags on my phone as I keep my running apps to a max of 4 or 5, well, except when I'm running Garmin, it just freezes the phone Besides, E72's 600Mhz processor is far superior than 369Mhz on E71, not to mention 5MP camera (love that!), 3.5mm headphone jack, etc. On top of that, most sites that I went to (google for E71 vs E72) have high praises for E72 - i did quite a lot of research before buying this. So, as I said, I can't say much from a point of view of a new S60 user, I think u shud get second opinion, or go check it out at other shops. |
Jan 22 2010, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(blugear @ Jan 22 2010, 01:03 PM) So far i use my E72 for 1 week plus.. No issues ( I hope it will stay that way) my garmin hangs when it does a lot of re-calculation (purposely go other ways not suggested, try it around housing areas Garmin works fine.. no hang issues.. Gonna try 3D mode later when go home.. |
Jan 24 2010, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(dimpleeee @ Jan 24 2010, 08:23 PM) jack..i using 500.30..3d is ok for me..even long distance..but..there are at times it hang too..but mostly no problem i'm using 500.60, tested 2D for about 1 hour on Friday, at about 1 hour + 15 minutes, the app keeps shutting down, at least it doesn't freeze the phone. if in 3d, it sure hang in about 5 minutes. |
Jan 25 2010, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(gruddzr @ Jan 25 2010, 01:28 PM) the desktop genie dam nice leh.. anyone selling here @ lowyat? what's the price? i chk nokia.com.my, they don't sell oso |
Jan 26 2010, 02:11 PM
Jan 26 2010, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(drake88 @ Jan 26 2010, 04:33 PM) lol, don't jump so soon... from what i read from those who already running 022, it's not much of a difference from 021. hope nokia is hearing all our complaints and come up with a better fw, skip 022, go to 023 |
Jan 26 2010, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(User61 @ Jan 26 2010, 06:49 PM) The GPS in the E72 is A-GPS. It is assisted by the cell network to help you get your position faster and more accurately (I think) that's why you are charged. I'm not sure if you can switch off the "assistance". Perhaps someone else can tell you. Menu > Ctrl Panel > Settings > General > Positioning > Positioning Methods >> Uncheck Assisted GPS |
Jan 27 2010, 03:23 PM
Jan 27 2010, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(wiNd @ Jan 27 2010, 03:35 PM) at music files, i can see SET AS RINGTONE..but only to your profile (general profile ringtone) hmm... u got me there. i'm afraid u can only set "sound clips" to individual contacts, not the music file. not sure how you can categorize music files into the sound clip folder, i'll let u know if i find out more..but where to assign to specific contacts? |
Jan 28 2010, 01:28 PM
Feb 1 2010, 04:07 PM