Panasonic TH-P42G10K, Latest Full HD Plasma offering

aiz1j
post Jun 19 2009, 07:36 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_mahen @ Jun 19 2009, 04:01 PM)
guys, the G,X,S sold in malaysia are actually TH(eg TH-50G10K),not the TC(us model) which are all over the web.

this explains the difference in spec..

as i said earlier, our TH G10 will lack VieraCast,thx certification,and ar filter..
For Malaysian market, only Z (54" only) and V (50", 65") series have THX certification.
aiz1j
post Jun 19 2009, 11:08 PM

156 posts

Z and V not yet launched for this region.... Singapore will receive earlier than Malaysia. The price for V and Z is rather expensive. Therefore they don't expect to sell them in large quantity.
aiz1j
post Jun 21 2009, 02:00 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Jun 20 2009, 11:23 PM)
Hi, Naleh33, u dun worry about heat problem & the high power consumption of plasma?
If I'm not mistaken, assuming U watch TV 8hours per day, somebody did a calculation, with G10 (compared to S10) you save about RM70 per YEAR! not sure whether that saving can justify the price difference. Well if you watch less TV, less saving .....

0.0165sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:09 PM