Reporting in to enjoy the show.... not planning to do any shopping....
Stock Market V30, Welcome to mini-BULL of Bolehland
Jun 15 2009, 11:09 AM
14,576 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Sarawak |
Wah! so far V30!
Reporting in to enjoy the show.... not planning to do any shopping.... |
Jun 16 2009, 10:07 AM
Wow! KLSE bleeding. Waited soooo long for this correction to come.
Will probably start to accumulate again if KLSE goes lower.... errrmmm... probably below 1000 or if a certain counter reaches my TP.... |
Jun 16 2009, 10:19 AM
Jun 16 2009, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 16 2009, 10:21 AM) LOL! I see.... me waiting for pullback to at least below 1000... hope can get.... for short term trend, maybe he sees a pullback. for long term trend, he sees 1200. so if you're holding fundamental bluechips, no need to panic sell. it was the pennies that make the most noise this morning. |
Jun 18 2009, 11:12 PM
Hope everybody is still ok after the recent dip.
Anyway, to those staying at the sidelines, wanna know what your plans are. When are you guys entering the market again? What is your view on KLSE in the next few weeks. My initial plan was to enter at 850, which was revised to 900, which was then revised to 950! It's hard to belief that KLSE may go lower but here's a quote from "Smartinvestor" magazine (June 2009): "The trading volume is currently at levels we have not seen since 1993, 1997 and 1998. In 1993, the market was at the start, middle and the peak of a bull run at this high volume. In 1997 and 1998, the market was at the peak. Please look at chart 1, can you see the similarities in price movement today and in 1998 during the Asian financial crisis? If history does repeat itself, then market is expected to go into a bear trend to 650 points, using the exact calculation from the 1997-1998 bear trend. The target is higher than my forecast of 600 points last month, and because KLCI went higher than expected I will have to revise my forecast to 650 points." Chart 1 Not purposely trying to discourage any of you.... trade at your own judgement as history may not repeat itself.... just wanna know the LONG-TERM strategy of those staying at the sidelines.... This post has been edited by kmarc: Jun 18 2009, 11:19 PM |
Jun 18 2009, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Jun 18 2009, 11:27 PM) kmarc, im looking forward to trading tomorrow cuz i think (and maybe also a couple other forumers here) that it'll break support soon and start on a pullback again after being oversold. Sorry, just edited the last part "just wanna know the LONG-TERM strategy of those staying at the sidelines.... looking at RESORTS and WASEONG tmrw. MAYBuLK can be a joke after what happened in the final 30mins of trading today. For short-term goreng, I might just go for RCECAP.... following uncle sam's call This post has been edited by kmarc: Jun 18 2009, 11:39 PM |
Jun 18 2009, 11:44 PM
Jun 19 2009, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Jun 18 2009, 11:56 PM) YTL definitely >4mnths, but I'm slightly bearish for now, maybe end july to early august after several corrections the price will be right for a long term hold. I see... so you do believe that the bear is still around...... that's what I wanted to know.... Anyway, for gorenging, today supposed to be T+3 where some expected a rebound which didn't happen. Maybe T+4 tomorrow? Anyway, time to sleep.... |
Jun 19 2009, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(speed7791 @ Jun 19 2009, 12:32 AM) i share some of your views. esp long term although i'm not sure about 650 to 700 points. i focus more to see a week o two ahead. as long as we r looking to DJ for cues and confidence its going to be very volatile n hard to predict. i'm not sure if i'm up for it n so maybe take very very long holiday. since the rally started in apr i've noticed that the volume isn't that great. certain days we can see transaction ave around RM1bil to 1.5bil. However, I believe the increase in transaction value is due to contra players. its either contra to take advantage of the bullish momentum o to cut loss. Foreign participation is close to nil. Anyway to quickly check foreign participation?Big players using gains from small players to prop up blue chip n companies where certain ppl have interests, or companies with strong balance sheet with consistent returns thru dividends. I have no doubt that DJ will likely go sideways, hereon then trend downwards. i believe we could have a small 'rally' here n there (double digit type) but generally trending downwards. I'd be esp careful towards 2nd half of the year cos US isn't looking great despite whats reported in the news everyday about green shoots n stuffs. the real action imho hasn't even started. just wait till companies make their next quarterly result announcement. there r many shoes lining to drop..... i can't see any catalyst that will convincingly propel DJ higher. I may have missed it so any counter views are most welcomed. i don't buy into the decoupling theory - yet. Wow! Your outlook is even gloomier than mine! I'm hoping for a bottoming to start soon so that I can start accumulating for long-term investment. However, like what you said, next quarterly report would not be great but investors seem to always look past bad news..... Since I'm free today, hope to do some gorenging while waiting at the sidelines.... |
Jun 19 2009, 08:26 AM
Jun 19 2009, 08:46 AM
Jun 19 2009, 09:05 AM
Jun 19 2009, 09:06 AM
Jun 19 2009, 09:21 AM
Jun 19 2009, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 19 2009, 09:25 AM) Page 2 : https://www.blogger.com/comment.g?postID=77...up=false&page=2Already up to post 303 leh..... got see or not? |
Jun 19 2009, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(chyaw @ Jun 19 2009, 10:14 AM) Do you know what Ngiu Kee do or not? I'm not originally from Sarawak but as far as I know, Ngiu Kee was very popular last time. Not too sure how many branches they have in kuching (I think only one) now but I sometimes do go to the one near the airport.Do you know how it perform in the real market? If not mistaken, this Ngiu Kee is the one in Sarawak. It is like mini parkson. few years ago, I like to go there to buy daily groceries. Now, I can't remember when was my last time going there. Kuching previously got few branches, now I think only got 1. Need Kmarc to confirm this. From what I heard, they are not doing very well nowadays as big shopping centres are cropping up. The 2 most recent popular shopping centre is "The Spring" and "Boulevard"..... |
Jun 19 2009, 11:50 AM
Woo hoo! TM finally moved up!