QUOTE(ahjames @ Jun 15 2009, 09:28 AM)
Brief:
I have been mulling on the idea of using neural nets in Human Resources in the area of resume parsing by approaching it from an angle of (text) pattern recognition ...
Comments welcome.
it's possible.. my Final Year Project was "Text Mining on resume" and i got A+ for my FYP... it was a research paper and i think mah univ did something to it liao... but its possible.. i created a prototype and demo-ed in front of the dean and some professors from other univ... and we ask some IBM HR ppl come and insert a training profile to be analysed by the data mining algorithm.. then some 'actual resume' that goes into a text parser.. and the result.. VOILA.. it matches the actual scenario...I have been mulling on the idea of using neural nets in Human Resources in the area of resume parsing by approaching it from an angle of (text) pattern recognition ...
Comments welcome.
Added on June 20, 2009, 3:29 pmehh.. just realized u're talking about neural networks... but it surely iz possible if combine neural networks + expert system with data mining to collect data though
This post has been edited by chezzball: Jun 20 2009, 03:29 PM
Jun 20 2009, 12:54 AM

0.0135sec