34 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

ICE *♣۩[WTS]Soundproof Materials For DIYers ۩♣*, Your D.I.Y soundproof solutions!

TSMyWifeCar
post Aug 19 2009, 07:29 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Aug 19 2009, 03:47 PM)
good good... will call u next month when elaun is out smile.gif
my plastic cover at door lost alrdy. so i need something to replace it... smile.gif if i buy at high quantity, can get cheaper?
Can.

I have a few alternatives for you to solve your current problem, just contact me when you are ready will do.

You will certainly feel the difference.

Cheers.
vandetta
post Sep 28 2009, 04:34 PM

658 posts

Really helpful seller, goodluck mate.

This post has been edited by vandetta: Sep 28 2009, 04:43 PM
TSMyWifeCar
post Sep 29 2009, 02:31 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(vandetta @ Sep 28 2009, 04:34 PM)
Really helpful seller, goodluck mate.
I'm just merely sharing my experience, but you will have to make your own decision... Heheheheeee... biggrin.gif

Hope it can guide you to get the best solution you are looking for. smile.gif
yanjinowa
post Oct 6 2009, 02:58 PM

565 posts

hi there,
mind giving me price to soundproof whole car?
satria old version.

ty.

p/s: and which kind of material can be use in pc to reduce noise???
TSMyWifeCar
post Oct 10 2009, 12:03 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(yanjinowa @ Oct 6 2009, 02:58 PM)
hi there,
mind giving me price to soundproof whole car?
satria old version.

ty.

p/s: and which kind of material can be use in pc to reduce noise???
Hi there,
Satria whole car soundproof is definitely much cheaper than sedan as less materials are required.

You've got PM.

P.S : Sorry no idea how to soundproof a PC. You can be my white mouse if you want.

edmund^0^
post Oct 21 2009, 11:46 PM

21 posts

hi bro... may i know more detail if i would like sound proof for my avanza...
TSMyWifeCar
post Oct 22 2009, 10:22 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(edmund^0^ @ Oct 21 2009, 11:46 PM)
hi bro... may i know more detail if i would like sound proof for my avanza...
Hi Edmund,
What would you like to know about soundproofing an Avanza?...of course, other than the noisy engine.

Please let me know what is your concern and your plan.

Thank you.

edmund^0^
post Oct 22 2009, 12:13 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Oct 22 2009, 10:22 AM)
Hi Edmund,
What would you like to know about soundproofing an Avanza?...of course, other than the noisy engine.

Please let me know what is your concern and your plan.

Thank you.

hi mywifecar

you got my pm smile.gif

warking
post Oct 25 2009, 05:07 PM

PM me your best price and my location is at penang
thx
TSMyWifeCar
post Oct 25 2009, 05:40 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(warking @ Oct 25 2009, 05:07 PM)
PM me your best price and my location is at penang
thx
Hi there,
May I know which item are you interested in?

Penang should not be a problem, but buyer will have to pay for the delivery charges.

I'll use SkyNet for postage service.

Cheers. smile.gif
Eddypwb
post Oct 26 2009, 06:08 PM

ohh hi. thx for informing me. btw where ur sound proofing material come from? is it heat resistance? i am looking for 4 doors and the entire floorpan, thats all. ppl offer me for RM898- 2 layers (INCLUDING heat resistance). give me best price. thx
TSMyWifeCar
post Oct 27 2009, 12:12 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Eddypwb @ Oct 26 2009, 06:08 PM)
ohh hi. thx for informing me. btw where ur sound proofing material come from? is it heat resistance? i am looking for 4 doors and the entire floorpan, thats all. ppl offer me for RM898- 2 layers (INCLUDING heat resistance). give me best price. thx
Thanks for your interest.

My materials are made in Malaysia, since it is meant for automobile it is definitely heat resistance.

I can do what you need for doors, but for floorboard I have another way of doing.

For floors, I will dampen the whole floor. Then I will use Noise Absorption Mat for front flooring to reduce the noise from engine.

Do you need your floor to be heat-resistance ah?

As on the pricing, I have PM-ed you.

Cheers. smile.gif

beastiex
post Nov 1 2009, 12:20 AM

28 posts

bro... if do soundproofing for the doors dy, then when wanna fix power window will problem anot ? as u know proton cars power window always spoil wan ~~ lol ..
TSMyWifeCar
post Nov 1 2009, 12:57 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(beastiex @ Nov 1 2009, 12:20 AM)
bro... if do soundproofing for the doors dy, then when wanna fix power window will problem anot ?  as u know proton cars power window always spoil wan ~~ lol ..
Thanks for your interest.
It is actually up to you though... If that is your worries, then I can leave the hole alone. I will apply dampening materials all over the surface then put the plastic back and use a thicker insulation foam for your door guard. The effect will be great while you don't have to worry about fixing your power windows.

Anyway, what car are you driving?
beastiex
post Nov 1 2009, 01:56 AM

28 posts

proton saga 2005, lmst ~ the really poor sound proofed car lol ~
TSMyWifeCar
post Nov 1 2009, 07:58 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(beastiex @ Nov 1 2009, 01:56 AM)
proton saga 2005, lmst ~ the really poor sound proofed car lol ~
Ohhh... LMST again. Let me know what is your concern la, then I can recommend you a solution.

But under normal circumstances, I would recommend to start with doors first. How you want to do it, that is totally up to you...

Cheers. smile.gif
beastiex
post Nov 1 2009, 10:39 PM

28 posts

what the price for proofing the doors onli ?
what bothers me really is the doors onli lor ~ if seal those hole n dont seal....no difrents ?
TSMyWifeCar
post Nov 2 2009, 10:13 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

I'm not sure on the difference of seal/not seal the hole. There was this Wira owner who claim the difference is not noticeable. Wira the hole is freaking big...

But he did used back the clear plastic cover to protect rain from dropping into the hole. And he only use 6mm thick insulation foam for the door guard.
If you are worried, then you can use 10mm Insulation Foam on the door guard.

On the pricing, standard 3 layers is always RM588 lor with front bonnet insulation.
You can decide how you want to do it, I charge labor for doors for RM150 only.

...If you want to DIY, then it is better and cheaper if you are on a budget.

Let me know. smile.gif
beastiex
post Nov 3 2009, 11:20 PM

28 posts

alrite....thanks....will let u know soon ~ thanks for the info ....*appreciated*
BridgestoneRE711
post Nov 15 2009, 01:54 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

mr.mywife car, i need to know if i want sound dampening material to be applied at the car firewall . what sort of sound dampening material can last or sustain the heat from the firewall. i do have some bitumen sheets, but that will melt one.

34 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:54 AM