98 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Xtreamer (Media Player & Streamer), 1080p Full HD at 140 Euro

ar188
post Sep 18 2009, 05:41 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Sep 18 2009, 04:12 PM)
Hi guys,

I didn't read from page 1 but I'm wondering if this player can handle 1080p MKVs that uses High@L5.1 profile
kopi.. you got these MKVS?

anyway 4.1 should be the correct setting, those fellas who made the MKVs didn't encode them properly... so set it to the higher profile..
CoffeeDude
post Sep 18 2009, 06:13 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 18 2009, 05:41 PM)
kopi.. you got these MKVS?

anyway 4.1 should be the correct setting, those fellas who made the MKVs didn't encode them properly... so set it to the higher profile..
Yeah I got a bunch of these.

Can this player handle these files smoothly?
ar188
post Sep 18 2009, 06:16 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Sep 18 2009, 06:13 PM)
Yeah I got a bunch of these.

Can this player handle these files smoothly?
I guess you have to lurk the xtreamer forums to confirm..

even in other Acryan threads having problem with these files..

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthre...2426147&page=68

of coz, elite chew also can be found here.. biggrin.gif
CoffeeDude
post Sep 18 2009, 06:29 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 18 2009, 06:16 PM)
I guess you have to lurk the xtreamer forums to confirm..

even in other Acryan threads having problem with these files..

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthre...2426147&page=68
of coz, elite chew also can be found here..  biggrin.gif
Elite chew has network everywhere biggrin.gif
pierreye
post Sep 20 2009, 10:25 PM

1,308 posts

Just upgraded to 1.0.3. Still stutter when play high bitrate mkv and m2ts from network. Anyway, there is some improvement in movie playback. Now wait for ver 2.0 firmware which promise improve network throughput and finally High Def Audio bitstream. I'm using NFS by the way with Jumbo Frame enable.
lightning69
post Sep 21 2009, 01:36 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ Sep 20 2009, 10:25 PM)
Just upgraded to 1.0.3. Still stutter when play high bitrate mkv and m2ts from network. Anyway, there is some improvement in movie playback. Now wait for ver 2.0 firmware which promise improve network throughput and finally High Def Audio bitstream.  I'm using NFS by the way with Jumbo Frame enable.
Does it shutter when playing thru USB HDD?
pierreye
post Sep 21 2009, 01:49 PM

1,308 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Sep 21 2009, 01:36 PM)
Does it shutter when playing thru USB HDD?
Better through USB hdd but some complex scene still stutter. One of the scene is flock of birds flying in planet earth 1080p.
lightning69
post Sep 21 2009, 09:35 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ Sep 21 2009, 01:49 PM)
Better through USB hdd but some complex scene still stutter. One of the scene is flock of birds flying in planet earth 1080p.
You mean the Xtreamer still shutter when playing the scene is flock of birds flying in planet earth 1080p? that means there is no point for me to upgrade from my WDTV. So far my WDTV plays most 1080P mkv without much problem except those with many tiny objects or thing moving at once like the scene is flock of birds flying in planet earth 1080p.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Sep 21 2009, 09:39 PM
pierreye
post Sep 22 2009, 07:56 AM

1,308 posts

Firmware 2.0 promise to solve this issue. Will keep you guys posted.
ashkale
post Sep 22 2009, 10:50 AM

20 posts

Any place in Malaysia selling the Xtreamer? All help much appreciated!
yupio
post Sep 22 2009, 11:16 AM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(ashkale @ Sep 22 2009, 10:50 AM)
Any place in Malaysia selling the Xtreamer? All help much appreciated!
Its only available online at xtreamer.net icon_rolleyes.gif
ashkale
post Sep 22 2009, 11:31 AM

20 posts

Thanks! Are there any duties or troubles shipping ? Also is there a warranty?
yupio
post Sep 22 2009, 09:38 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(ashkale @ Sep 22 2009, 11:31 AM)
Thanks! Are there any duties or troubles shipping ? Also is there a warranty?
I got my unit fine with DHL courier and no duties incurred. I don't think anyone in Malaysia got duties charged for their unit. Warranty wise, gotto report to xtreamer.net and obtain a RMA number should you need to do so. They will handle all shipping matters for a replacement unit and return of your trouble unit.
dabuggy
post Sep 22 2009, 10:46 PM

Hi

Anyone of you encounter stuttering on your lcd tv when you upscale a lower res file, say 720 to 1080p 60Hz? If I upscale to 1080i, it's ok.

I'm using the Panasonic TH-L37S10S lcd.

Or is it that I'm not supposed to upscale to a resolution that's higher than the file resolution?

yupio
post Sep 22 2009, 11:20 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(dabuggy @ Sep 22 2009, 10:46 PM)
Hi

Anyone of you encounter stuttering on your lcd tv when you upscale a lower res file, say 720 to 1080p 60Hz? If I upscale to 1080i, it's ok.

I'm using the Panasonic TH-L37S10S lcd.

Or is it that I'm not supposed to upscale to a resolution that's higher than the file resolution?
Where are your playing your media from? There's a known issue with stuttering video when playing 1080p media from network. Future firmware may address this issue.
dabuggy
post Sep 24 2009, 10:46 PM

Hi yupio

I'm playing from usb hdd.
highlander8
post Sep 25 2009, 10:23 PM

124 posts

Just order the Xtreamer online but was informed the shipment will only be processed by Oct 1. Hopefully this time will not be a long wait.

It seems the sale is doing well where the order number has nearly hit 8000!
yupio
post Sep 25 2009, 10:34 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(dabuggy @ Sep 24 2009, 10:46 PM)
Hi yupio

I'm playing from usb hdd.
Not too sure about your issue then, just wait for the ver. 2 firmware to see whether it will be addressed or not. i m sure it will.

QUOTE(highlander8 @ Sep 25 2009, 10:23 PM)
Just order the Xtreamer online but was informed the shipment will only be processed by Oct 1. Hopefully this time will not be a long wait.

Shipment should be pretty prompt nowadays as I read from their forum. Keep your fingers crossed bro thumbup.gif
gocitygo
post Sep 25 2009, 10:37 PM

397 posts

welcome on board. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(highlander8 @ Sep 25 2009, 10:23 PM)

highlander8
post Sep 25 2009, 10:56 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Sep 25 2009, 10:34 PM)
Shipment should be pretty prompt nowadays as I read from their forum. Keep your fingers crossed bro  thumbup.gif
Haha..... waiting for the arrival of new toy is requiring a big patient smile.gif

QUOTE(gocitygo @ Sep 25 2009, 10:37 PM)
welcome on board.  rclxms.gif
Thank you.

Those users experience sharing in this thread has provided good guidance and confident to go ahead with this investment! thumbup.gif

98 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:19 PM