Xtreamer team is really putting very serious effort into their products. Now they have their own magazine.
Browse thru it if interested.
http://magazine.xtreamer.net/
Xtreamer (Media Player & Streamer), 1080p Full HD at 140 Euro
Dec 4 2009, 11:19 PM
1,342 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Xtreamer team is really putting very serious effort into their products. Now they have their own magazine.
Browse thru it if interested. http://magazine.xtreamer.net/ |
Dec 5 2009, 01:40 AM
Dec 5 2009, 08:44 AM
Xtreamer R&D team release 2nd version of beta 2.1 yesterday. Xtreamer features are added from time to time. Very good job!!
News extracted from Xtreamer blog: Second BETA release of v2.1 Today our betatesters group received a new beta of the v2.1 firmware. The release notes tell us nothing about the upcoming On2 VP6 license yet as mentioned in the official Xtreamer Chat before but the release has some other nice improvements. One of these being the DVD CSS license which gives you the ability now to play retail DVDs via an optical USB DVD drive/burner. Of course AutoRun and AudioCD is supported as well Shall I mention here yet that I heard an admin saying something about a planned Xtreamer Slim USB DVD Drive in the chat? Damn, this thought still keeps me from buying a nice Samsung SE-S084C which I wanted to have since the last 3 or 4 months. Back on topic… some other nice additions in the next fw release are the option to have your own font files used for subtitles and along with this, so long long long awaited feature to disable subtitles by default, STRIKE! If all goes well and no major new bugs are found, we can expect a last beta version to clean out small isues before the final v2.1 get’s released. Again, this release does not have a Jukebox yet but i’ll keep pushing. What’s new: 1.Network shares (samba/NFS) auto scan and mount a) Accessible from “Home->Network Shares” menu b) Later it will be merged with “Medialibrary->NET” menu c)Network shares searching time will be reduced later d) Currently don’t supports password protected shares and wireless network, will support soon. 2.DVD CSS support 3.User’s font support for subtitle only a) Font file should be in internal HDD(first partition) or UBS HDD(first partition) in “user_font” folder. b) Font file name should be “font1.ttf” c) Before changing font file please stop the playing moving d) Multiple user’s font will be supported soon, currently supporting only one. 4.Subtitle on/off option a) Subtitle can be turn on/off from “Setup->Playback->Subtitle Default” b) Factory default in “subtitle on” 5.Subtitle border thickness can be changed a) During movie playback, press subtitle button from remote control and select thickness b) Thickness option is next to size option. 6.DVD AutoRun a) From “Setup->Playback->DVD AutoRun” on/off option can be selected 7.Unzip and Archive option from Xtreamer web UI a) From Xtreamer web UI .zip, .tar, .tar.bz2 type files can be unzipped b) Just click unzip icon located next to file name, select target dir and press “unzip” button c) So user can upload more than 10 files at a time as a zip file d) Select “File Manager->Archive” option and choose folder to make archive(tar) e) Folder can be downloaded at a time instead of downloading files one by one Bugs fixed: 1.Smooth Fast Forward 2.“503 upload error” during file upload from Xtreamer web UI 3.File can’t be uploaded to folder containing multibyte character(Korean/Chinese/Japanese) in folder name 4.FTP file uploaded error “530 server busy” a) If this symptom found, Restore Default will be needed 5.Korean missing character in subtitle Improvements: 1.“Kerning” (black line between letters) from Arabic subtitle removed. 2.Audio CD detection. |
Dec 6 2009, 12:04 PM
For viewing pleasure on media players.
Xtreamer is Runner Up in terms of Dec ranking. Best so far for Realtek based chips player. http://www.iboum.com/blog/09-dec/best-medi...cember-2009.php |
Dec 10 2009, 10:58 PM
Dec 11 2009, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Dec 11 2009, 10:21 AM) If I am not wrong, I think the WDTV Live is the better performer then the Xtreamer as it utilise the latest 500mhz chip and it can play the high reframe h264 mkv which the realtek chip cannot play. It also have less heat. I can play fullhd 1080P for hours and the WDTV Live is only slightly warm. Its much cheaper too. In terms of RMVB files, WDTV Live is already out of buyers selection list. In my opinion, WDTV Live is not a total media solution. In terms of heat, Xtreamer also do not have any overheat issues so far...my mum watch her favourite drama up to ten episodes a day also no problem. For pricing, compare against the total package given and decide which one is more value for money. |
Dec 11 2009, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Dec 11 2009, 11:43 AM) Low res chinese drama rmvb is not exactly the type of material to push your Xtreamer. Try high bit rate mkv and see if it will start panting. Have you tried it out on Xtreamer? MAybe can write a short review on Xtreamer.... By the way, i am talking about high res RMVB. not low res like those cheapo China RMVB players are supporting. But High bit rate mkvs is an interesting files to test out.....what are those files that u recommend, maybe i can try to get it and test it out. This post has been edited by hdwarexpert: Dec 11 2009, 12:07 PM |
Dec 11 2009, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Dec 11 2009, 12:43 PM) That is good to know. But I still prefer the WDTV Live because it can play the high reframe mkv. I read that the POHD, ACRyan, and Xtreamer still cannot play high reframe mkv. How many reframes are you refer to? So far in my 1.5TB MKVs, i have no problem. So i dont think they are mass of high reframes mkv available. |
Dec 11 2009, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 11 2009, 12:51 PM) as far as I;m concern, don't need to be able to play hi-reframe, cos that is considered encoding error does not conform to proper guidance.. if I see this kind of file I'll just delete it.. (anyway so far most mkv 99% can play properly.. so didn't really check if any problematic file is due to reframe etc) means no need to delete totally agree with you, taukeh..... |
Dec 12 2009, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Dec 11 2009, 01:13 PM) Those higher than 4 reframe and you do get them once in a while. Sometimes if you download like 10GB and realize later the image breakups, then you have to redownload again. But WDTV Live can just play it. So far i dun encounter any image breakups even on 35GB MKV single file. |
Dec 12 2009, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 12 2009, 07:00 AM) Haven't come across high definition rmvb drama. If higher definition, it is mostly in avi format. There are plenty of .RMVB 720p and MP4 720p.Have stop downloading the small rmvb files. No point watching the chinese drama on big panels. There was a discussion here as to where to get better definition drama, you just need to search for it. |
Dec 12 2009, 03:27 PM
Just installed Xtreamer Movie Jukebox. It is definately a must have for Xtreamer owners. MAkes my collection looks more interesting and appealing.
Dec 12 2009, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(robinlim @ Dec 12 2009, 04:00 PM) WTF, still no HD audios passthrough POHD has DTS HDMA passthru?? not even a single one! POHD at least has DTS-HDMA passthrough to me it's another crappy firmware and also no news on the shipping of the eTrayz that I ordered to make thing worse saw that those ppl with order no: #15xxx oredi had their eTrayz shipped mine #12xxx is still 'Awaiting Shipment' Is X-Treamer practising some kind of country discrimination? Anyway, the link for ver 2.1 http://www.xtreamer.net/downloads/xtreamer...re/ver-2-1.aspx I dont think Xtreamer is practising country discrimination. MAybe those is at EU which has stocks earlier than Asian? |
Dec 12 2009, 04:34 PM
Dec 12 2009, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(robinlim @ Dec 12 2009, 04:44 PM) http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1106233/+1654 EU celebrate Christmas more than Asians do.....On paper it seems like it can passthrough if u chose not to decode internally nvr really test it as for eTrayz why don't they just follow the order number? first come first serve basis has stocks earlier for EU than Asia is already a form of discrimination They buy it as a gift to family and friends. Just my opinion why EU get the stocks first. Mine expecting to reach by end Dec. |
Dec 12 2009, 06:15 PM
Dec 12 2009, 06:16 PM
Dec 13 2009, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(marshallx @ Dec 12 2009, 09:53 PM) bro.. yangxi's H10R Blueangel player (cheapo player) now can support BD-iso.. yangxi just confirmed it.. how about xtreamer ? Xtreamer already support BD ISO earlier than any Realtek based players, since early Dec 09.Added on December 13, 2009, 9:59 pm QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 12 2009, 08:19 PM) The availability of the 720p's stuff in RMVB is NOT important to me. What is concern to me is the status of your claims. Since RMVB 720p sites not important to you......Your concern are not important to me too.... This post has been edited by hdwarexpert: Dec 13 2009, 09:59 PM |
Dec 13 2009, 10:24 PM
Xtreamer 2.1 release notes(from v2.0.2)
What's new in 2.1 version: 1. “Favorite” in Home menu. - Needs Restore Defaults in setup menu. - Add your favorite contents from HDD (Internal/External) to “Favorite” - By pressing “Func(8)” key from Remote Control select “Add to Favorite” - To remove from Favorite press “Func(8)” key and select “Delete from Favorite” from Favorite menu. - Folders and files are displayed from “All” menu only, “Music/Photo/Video” menu only shows respective files not folders 2. Network shares (samba/NFS) auto scan. - Accessible from “Media Library->Network Shares” menu. - NFS Shortcut replaced by Network Shares - NFS Client option also remover from Xtreamer Web UI “Setup” menu - To reload list of share folders press “1” key 3. eTrayz auto search and mount. - eTrayz can be auto searched and mounted from media library. - Only one eTrayz device supported for auto mount now. 4. Estonian language support. - Estonian language support for OSD and subtitle. 5. Not pirated DVD with CSS support. 6. User’s font(ttf) support for subtitles only - Subtitle font can be change from Setup->Playback->User Subtitle Font - Font file should be in internal HDD(first partition) or USB HDD(first partition) in “user_font” folder. 7. Subtitles on/off option - Subtitle can be turn on/off from “Setup->Playback->Subtitle Default” - Factory default in “subtitle on” 8. Subtitles border thickness can be changed - During movie playback, press subtitles button from remote control and select thickness - Thickness option is next to size option. 9. USB DVD AutoRun - From “Setup->Playback->DVD AutoRun” on/off option can be selected 10. Unzip and Archive option from Xtreamer web UI - From Xtreamer web UI .zip, .tar, .tar.bz2 type files can be unzipped - Just click unzip icon located next to file name, select target dir and press “unzip” button - So user can upload more than 10 files at a time as a zip file - Select “File Manager->Archive” option and choose folder to make archive(tar) - Folder can be downloaded at a time instead of downloading files one by one 11. Workgroup option - User can change their workgroup from Xtreamer Web UI “Setup->Workgroup/Hostname” - Under this workgroup they will find their Xtreamer samba share - Samba share name change from samba 3.0.23c to xtreamer’s hostname.. 12. HDMI chroma Sub-sampling set - Can be selected from “Setup->A/V->HDMI chroma Sub-sampling set” - “Auto” option will auto select one of YCbCr422 and YCbCr 444. - “On” means YCbCr 422 (if supported). - If Xtreamer connect to DVI, output is RGB444 Improvements: 13. Photo preview UI improved 14. Movie preview UI improved. 15. Change UI string. Bug Fixes: 16. “Kerning” (black line between letters) from Arabic subtitle removed and space between some Arabic character removed. 17. During movie playback, after pressing “Stop” button it went to “All” menu from “Movie” menu. 18. ODD (audio & data disc) detection. 19. Playback OGG with CoverArt. - Not display tag information and cover art. 20. Smooth Fast Forward 21. User cannot upload files from Xtreamer Web UI to USB (if don’t have internal HDD) 22. Mac users can’t upload file to Xtreamer samba share. 23. “503 upload error” during file upload from Xtreamer web UI 24. File can’t be uploaded to folder containing multi-byte character(Korean/Chinese/Japanese) in folder name 25. FTP file uploaded error “530 server busy” - If this symptom found, Restore Default will be needed. 26. Can’t write ext3 file system 27. Korean missing character in subtitle |
Dec 13 2009, 10:32 PM
| Change to: | 0.0436sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:41 AM |