The Razer Thread V8

KhmerTRD
post Jul 19 2009, 01:29 AM

48 posts

hello guys, sory to ask this but i just want to get one of Megalodon. and when will it luanch?

thk u
KhmerTRD
post Jul 19 2009, 03:39 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 19 2009, 03:00 AM)
also those now with the barracuda soundcard may feel like its a waste if they buy the megalodon since it only comes with a USB output port - not even 3.5mm connectors - and relies solely on its maelstrom engine, thereby rendering the barracuda useless unless of cos you have a nice sound system like the mako tongue.gif
hi bro, so u mean that ac-1 card not support with megalodon is it rite? if so, is there any sound card compitable with megalodon?

coz i waiting for launch of megalodon and wan to get one but if like u said, now feel abit disoppointed de..

thk u
KhmerTRD
post Jul 20 2009, 01:08 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 19 2009, 10:18 PM)
if u had done just abit of research, u would see that megalodon doesnt need any soundcard cos it already comes with one - ie. the maelstrom engine.
ok ic... now i hv one more quest wan to ask from experience user of these two headset" Megalodon and Barracuda". like u said above Megalodon has maelstrom engice, and i wondering combo of HP-1 + AC-1 compare with Megalodon which one does better?

thk ... biggrin.gif
KhmerTRD
post Jul 20 2009, 01:34 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ Jul 20 2009, 02:12 AM)
I don't think anybody here own a Megaladon yet, anyone? But HP-1 + AC-1 is just awesome (for me).. biggrin.gif
maybe everdying had biggrin.gif. yeah many good review for this combo HP-1 + AC-1. i just wan to make sure before buy.

thk my friends
KhmerTRD
post Jul 20 2009, 06:50 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 20 2009, 02:33 AM)
first, which one can u afford? tongue.gif
combo of cos is much more expensive.
if u already have it, then stick with it...else better get megalodon.
biggrin.gif 1st i was thinking to get AC-1 and megalodon but bad news megalodon has ONLY USB, then now maybe think about HP-1 n AC-1. tat y asking ppl who experience with combo barracuda and megalodon which is can do better in term of gaming and entertainment(movies, music).
Is it maelstrom engince better than AC-1? and my purpose of buying them is to...: 1st of coz for gaming and 2nd enjoy surround sound movies..

and what do u thnk ac-1 compare with Creative S.Blaster X-FI Titanium Fatality Pro? and Auzentech X-Fi Prelude?and Asus Xonar D2X? which one is best gaming and movie sound? hmm.gif

anyway i dun hv one of them yet.

thk u biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by KhmerTRD: Jul 20 2009, 08:28 AM
KhmerTRD
post Jul 20 2009, 02:37 PM

48 posts

thnk for sharring and advice..
i hv no choise to chose headset de coz currently i rent a room near asia cafe, so very hard for me to get speaker system in a small room. that y im getting headphone instead. and try to find da headset tat can enjoy gaming and watch movie with nice surround sound. sad.gif

@ecVk, r u selling it at 599? where?

This post has been edited by KhmerTRD: Jul 20 2009, 02:47 PM
KhmerTRD
post Jul 20 2009, 03:05 PM

48 posts

yeah bro, im so sad. anywhere oso no stock... dunno where to get this mamba
KhmerTRD
post Jul 20 2009, 05:35 PM

48 posts

hahah that good then, im going to Q for first to get it thogh. ^^
just wan to comfirm again for any headset that has usb port, no need sound card rite?
KhmerTRD
post Jul 20 2009, 06:33 PM

48 posts

yeah so need to go first day and first minute..
KhmerTRD
post Jul 20 2009, 07:38 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(konsama @ Jul 20 2009, 08:12 PM)
Yup. not available for the pc fair but made payment to the online seller d. Hopefully the seller can get the stock asap.
u mean that on this coming pc fair, razer not selling mamba? y we wan buy at pc fair coz wan to check other razer product, especially free stuff, who dun wan get free stuff?
KhmerTRD
post Jul 21 2009, 02:24 AM

48 posts

i thnk maybe T- shirt .....
KhmerTRD
post Jul 21 2009, 05:03 PM

48 posts

hey guys, do u thing megalodon and logitech G35 which one better?
KhmerTRD
post Aug 2 2009, 10:09 AM

48 posts

hey hi, i just got my megalodon and mamba yesterday from pc fair.. the mamba is nice but only one problem with headset which is when there is the sound on" like watch youtube or listening music online" sad.gif , there is a static sound. so anoying. anyone know how sovle this matter? thk u sad.gif

This post has been edited by KhmerTRD: Aug 2 2009, 10:22 AM
KhmerTRD
post Aug 2 2009, 10:49 AM

48 posts

yeah i dun have a stand too... anyway does megalodon need any driver? hehehe

Added on August 2, 2009, 10:52 am
QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Aug 2 2009, 11:39 AM)
I don't have any problems with my megalodon though, wonder y urs do... Hmm...

oh ok. can i ask you what is your all speaker levels? i just feel something wired with my megalodo. T.T

This post has been edited by KhmerTRD: Aug 2 2009, 10:52 AM
KhmerTRD
post Aug 2 2009, 11:06 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Aug 2 2009, 12:00 PM)

My speaker levels are all set to default, i don't see any reason to tweak it yet.. biggrin.gif  Have u tried contacting Razer support online?
dam sad man... now listening to music and when i roll mouse up and down, there is a static sound... razer support is offline la..

thk anyway bro sad.gif
KhmerTRD
post Aug 2 2009, 12:11 PM

48 posts

OK now problem solve.. cause of my hardware problem with my MB driver, i think. coz i did reinstall MB driver then no more static sound..
Megalodon is not the problem. hehehe nice headset instead..^^
Thk alot....
KhmerTRD
post Aug 4 2009, 09:00 PM

48 posts

hello guys, i just want to ask about megalodon when watch dvd, do i need to set audio to 5.1 or no need? if need to set the audio, so which 5.1 do i need to set for megalodon? there are 5.1DTS and 5.1 DOLBY surround. so which one ?
KhmerTRD
post Aug 5 2009, 05:40 PM

48 posts

im using mamba with destructor now. and i have a problem which is something stuck stck on the mousepad. i dont know wheather mamba or destructor. but sometimes stuck and sometimes smooth.
anyone know wat is the problem? and how to solv tat?
KhmerTRD
post Aug 5 2009, 08:59 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 5 2009, 08:33 PM)
dont understand your problem.
is it friction so u feel drag?
is it the cursor stopping but mouse still moving?
the cursor is fine while im moving mouse.. my problem is tat when i move mouse i feel friction, is not smooth when moving mouse. im not sure is mouse or mousepad. but sometimes is smooth and sometimes isnt..
and one more thing any possible way to adjust megalodon sound higher coz i feel not enuff. especially bas. i turned all to max level de..

This post has been edited by KhmerTRD: Aug 5 2009, 09:02 PM
KhmerTRD
post Aug 6 2009, 10:45 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 6 2009, 12:51 AM)
most probably i guess its the battery cover again.

and sound level? i could adjust it very loud.
the obvious question of cos is is your windows level set high or not?
battery cover? i dont think so, coz i took off the cover but still not smooth. i put my mousepad on flat surface. ok first day i bought mamba and used with destructor was very smooth. i dam like it and 2days later hving this problem,sad.
For my windows level i set all to max. but i feel not enough when i watch movie.
After watch one movie, my top lvl of my ear start pain... but i read review, say tat can listen to long hours... T.T

0.0457sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:30 AM