4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

The Razer Thread V8

FidelisGVR
post Aug 3 2009, 01:37 PM

673 posts

There's always DVD movies with 5.1 surround for u to try it out... But honestly thru my experience, only Transformers DVD really utilized the 7.1, lots of sounds everywhere esp. during the fight scenes. Action/thriller (like The Sum of All Fears) was so-so only.

Haven't tried it with horror movies yet, but i have played FEAR and FEAR 2 with it... More scary...
FidelisGVR
post Aug 3 2009, 11:19 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Aug 3 2009, 10:56 PM)
lolx...seriously...nowadays who still will go watch the manual?? really rare loh...even myself aso saw the manual then throw away...XD
Dude, manual is important... sweat.gif If u did something to ur razer stuff, and that something happens to be in the Don't Do list... Say bay-bye to the warranty nod.gif
FidelisGVR
post Aug 4 2009, 02:39 PM

673 posts

No, Megalodon is exclusively for PC... At least that's what Razer says. No harm in trying tho... wink.gif
FidelisGVR
post Aug 5 2009, 01:39 PM

673 posts

for those having jitter probs with mamba, may i suggest u look at the sensor? There might be some dirt/dust on/in front the sensor. Try blowing air to it

This post has been edited by FidelisGVR: Aug 5 2009, 01:41 PM
FidelisGVR
post Aug 12 2009, 02:18 AM

673 posts

@ Megalodon users still having probs, u might want to check this out, here at Cult of Razer's site
FidelisGVR
post Aug 12 2009, 03:00 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 12 2009, 02:37 AM)
u really should read that properly.
from what i understand its not the problem of the megalodon, but rather problems with windows.
pretty standard issues i sometimes read where ppl usually blame equipment rather than their PC.
Yes, the site did not mention anything wrong with megalodon, rather recommending customers to update windows, download latest system drivers and fixes from microsoft (for vista).

Nevertheless, i thought that'll save them time googleing for answers, hence the link provided.
FidelisGVR
post Aug 12 2009, 09:53 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Aug 12 2009, 02:42 AM)
yup what the heck razer out this piece of cake
i thnk they should release a nice kb also.improve the quality.
we pay so much at least dont be so plastic.
now that thought abt it, a full aluminium keyboard would be very nice, eh? rclxms.gif
FidelisGVR
post Aug 12 2009, 02:41 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(moderno @ Aug 12 2009, 02:17 PM)
they're really good in their branding built-up....to the extend that when some people think about PC Gaming Peripherals...they see Razer... tongue.gif
I agree... IMO, Razer really pays attention to the small details in their products, like the p[ackaging, for example; to the extent that their customers perceive that they are really buying something that is worth their dough. After-sales service is another matter though, i can't say anything abt this since i haven't any razer stuff needing rma atm.
FidelisGVR
post Aug 13 2009, 12:24 AM

673 posts

@ Zephro, u must've a good reason not to buy a new one... Sentimental value, perhaps?

Anyway, good luck with ur copperhead. I'm loving mine too XD
FidelisGVR
post Aug 13 2009, 03:25 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(Zephro @ Aug 13 2009, 02:07 AM)
@FidelisGVR Or I'm a cheapo and don't want to buy a new mouse.

Thanks, I really should be reading the first posts in topics, lol.
Haha, that is indeed one good reason... it'll be great if u manage to fix it, bro.. rclxms.gif
FidelisGVR
post Aug 15 2009, 07:49 PM

673 posts

Got something to show to u guys...

Btw, bulletproof kb? Since when plastics and rubber/mirror coating is bulletproof? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by FidelisGVR: Aug 15 2009, 07:51 PM
FidelisGVR
post Aug 16 2009, 02:52 AM

673 posts

I know lanyard got la.... necklace?

Custom made one?
FidelisGVR
post Aug 16 2009, 04:15 PM

673 posts

Guys, my kb is a SS Merc Stealth, btw i thought u guys were talking abt bulletproof lycosa?

@igor, well i bought the merc on a whim... i thought it looked "out of this world" kinda thing, with its gaming controls... i WAS going to get a lycosa mirror at the pc fair, but then i saw the merc stealth... O.o Hehe..

Well, it'll have to do till razer releases the tarantula replacement. laugh.gif
FidelisGVR
post Aug 16 2009, 06:38 PM

673 posts

Yeah, i saw the vid... Definitely a Lycosa and a G15 1st gen..
FidelisGVR
post Aug 18 2009, 09:51 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Aug 18 2009, 09:32 PM)
No la. I did't see tongue.gif Sakit hati if I sell all laugh.gif
Brought my mamba to a lan party the other day
Felt so good throughout the day
I brought my mamba to the toilet and eating table
Scared people steal my mouse smile.gif
Wireless Mamba... Still can pwn heads while doing "bizness" in the toilet and having dinner... Haha x2 laugh.gif
FidelisGVR
post Aug 19 2009, 11:55 PM

673 posts

Guys, have u seen the latest poison from Razer?

http://www.getimba.com/

OMG... mata saya terbeliak...
FidelisGVR
post Aug 20 2009, 02:20 AM

673 posts

From what i saw in the pics, i think the 12 buttons will mean extra practice for those with a big thumb. The 12 buttons look kinda small...

P.S.: Today's my bday! rclxm9.gif keh keh keh....

This post has been edited by FidelisGVR: Aug 20 2009, 02:24 AM
FidelisGVR
post Aug 20 2009, 02:55 AM

673 posts

Thanks bro!

Now if only my sis would buy me a mamba... She owes me rm400! <evil grin...>
FidelisGVR
post Aug 20 2009, 03:06 AM

673 posts

Thanks for the wish, bro igor! rclxms.gif

Speaking of the Megasoma; i'm skeptical about the design... mainly the white color. I don't know about other ppl, but usually white color stuff that is constantly in contact with my hands tend to yellow over time. What do u think?
FidelisGVR
post Aug 20 2009, 03:27 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(igor87 @ Aug 20 2009, 12:36 AM)
I can't say I particularly like the way Razer is heading with all these oriental-sounding naming scheme. Though the Megasoma sounds quite cool.
Oh, i just found out that Naga in myths, legends, scripture and folklore, the category naga comprises all kinds of serpentine beings.

Sos: http://www.khandro.net/mysterious_naga.htm

So, Razer still sticks to snakes n poisonous/dangerous animals! yay~! brows.gif

yeah, Megasoma is COOL... name only lah... thumbup.gif

Added on August 20, 2009, 3:33 am
QUOTE(igor87 @ Aug 20 2009, 03:17 AM)
I don't think it's made of cloth, being an amalgam of hard/soft pads, most likely a Sphex-like thin material slapped on a layer of silicone. So sweat/moisture absorption is unlikely. I don't think it could be washed either. But maybe just wiping it regularly would keep it looking nice and clean.

Anyone here with a white Destructor who can attest to this?
it's good news for a clean freak like me... biggrin.gif just in case i happen to buy one. Which is... unlikely for the time being.. hehe

This post has been edited by FidelisGVR: Aug 20 2009, 03:33 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0432sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:17 PM