TSEverdying
post Aug 11 2009, 12:24 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(kayden @ Aug 11 2009, 12:08 AM)
Okie let me make it clear once again lol.

CONTROL has rougher surface. It is not suitable for FPS games becuz in FPS games u need to drag/swipe which means, u need SPEED. The rough surface gives friction to your wrist which means decrease in speed and unstable drag shots.

Urm, u need to audition and use both of them for some period of time to get my meaning. I am a old skool FPS game player and still fragging biggrin.gif Now playing CS:Source. U leh. Playing what FPS game?
what friction to the wrist is there if you are a palm user?

also for hard mats like exactmat, the control side actually glides better...there are others who also feel the same.

imo, there is no need for manufacturers to release a control surface...just one would do...but then sales would stagnate and the company would go bankrupt...so of cos they have to keep releasing stuff.
either control, or mats with funny graphics etc.

basically you give any gamer any decent mat even tho its faster or slower, they will adjust their mouse or in-game sens to match what they are used to so any movement done will have the mouse travel about the same distance.
TSEverdying
post Aug 11 2009, 01:03 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(kayden @ Aug 11 2009, 12:35 AM)
I agree with your opinion on the manufacturers marketing tactic. But as a rough and smooth surface user, i am voicing my opinion. I am a low sens player so i do drag my mice quite often. And from what i found out, the smooth surface excels better in FPS games and the rough one is better on my DOTA gaming experience. Of cuz every1 adjust their mouse in-game mouse sens to suit their own preference.  nod.gif
i guess if you drag real fast then there is a slight difference...but nothing lots of practice to familiarise urself with the new mat wont fix tongue.gif
tho what i dont really like about the control cloth mat is that its surface feels irritating if i rest my wrist on it.

TSEverdying
post Aug 11 2009, 04:01 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(kayden @ Aug 11 2009, 09:56 AM)
Yes. The feeling of the mat when resting your wrist,the friction it causes on your wrist when u do drag, it doesn't feel nice. Thats why i recommend that person who ask to get Goliathus Speed instead smile.gif
Of cuz other brands such as Steel Series and Everglide makes better cloth pad for smooth surface, but this is Razer Thread so i can't recommend others laugh.gif
razer owns everglide, so the pads are the same.
the everglide dktmat is similar in material to the mantis, i would dare to say its the same.
while the goliathus is a slightly improved and smoother version of the mantis.

anyway, its the same with anything else.
ppl go for brand to make it easier to choose what to use, same with shoes / clothes etc.

TSEverdying
post Aug 11 2009, 04:25 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(kayden @ Aug 11 2009, 04:08 PM)
What?! Everglide under Razer?!
Bro, Everglide DKT board is Inspired by 'Powered By Razer' program only.
Razer provided the technological expertise and invaluable suggestions to the DKTBoard.
Its like Microsoft Reclusa 'Powered By Razer'. Same concept.

tongue.gif Don't be mistaken
its not exactly a well known publicized fact, and it doesnt need to be.
but apparently razer took over everglide a few yrs ago i guess in anticipation of using its mousepad tech.
also fibertek is a everglide trademark, but razer also uses it.
i also have friends who were sponsored by everglide, and also razer.

TSEverdying
post Aug 11 2009, 04:36 PM

30,730 posts

well i dont own a razer headset nor keyboard...unless the dktboard can be considered one.
im waiting to see what razer's new keyboard will be, im guessing it will mechanical be to compete with SS 7G.
afterall, with prices of mouses and headsets increasing, i think ppl wont mind paying for a good keyboard also tongue.gif
TSEverdying
post Aug 11 2009, 05:35 PM

30,730 posts

nintendo? sony? tongue.gif
TSEverdying
post Aug 11 2009, 11:30 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Aug 11 2009, 10:15 PM)
Guys I want to ask, you know under the mouse tongue.gif
Where they write the Razer word like Lachesis and stuff
What happens if I peel it when the warranty is still on
Will it be void? How about the mamba? smile.gif
If you pull the flap where is is suppose to be under the battery
When you take the flap out, it is hard to remove the battery

why would u want to pull that flap out?
common sense like u already mentioned would say it makes the battery hard to remove, so why? it doesnt interfere with gaming at all and you dont really have a need to remove the battery anyway.

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Aug 11 2009, 11:05 PM)
How about the mamba? There inst any screw under the sticker
It just a piece of plastic with the word mamba and nothing else
Can you clarify this please? My friend took it of because he didnt read the mannual  laugh.gif
So he ask me if the warranty if void. The mouse isn't having any problems
again some common sense will of cos apply here.
the only sticker under it is around the sensor ring right?
razer are not so anal to void warranty for a sticker that doesnt really cover anything up like a screw.

TSEverdying
post Aug 12 2009, 12:15 AM

30,730 posts

haha so gay.
also check razerzone, got sc2 zerg messenger bag tongue.gif
TSEverdying
post Aug 12 2009, 12:21 AM

30,730 posts

guess all this has to do with blizzcon 2009, so they have to announce it before blizzcon and way before the game is launched.
more publicity tongue.gif
TSEverdying
post Aug 12 2009, 02:37 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Aug 12 2009, 02:18 AM)
@ Megalodon users still having probs, u might want to check this out, here at Cult of Razer's site
u really should read that properly.
from what i understand its not the problem of the megalodon, but rather problems with windows.
pretty standard issues i sometimes read where ppl usually blame equipment rather than their PC.
TSEverdying
post Aug 12 2009, 04:54 PM

30,730 posts

well heres the press release.

http://press.razerzone.com/content/view/401/101/

TSEverdying
post Aug 12 2009, 07:15 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Zephro @ Aug 12 2009, 07:03 PM)
My mousewheel on my Copperhead seems to be broken, it's a bit wonky. Any way to fix it? And I don't think I can send it in for warranty, it's a few years old now.
u can send it in for repair tho at a fee.
or open it up yourself and try to fix it, could be the spring under the wheel...tho if it needs replacement then u better send it in.

TSEverdying
post Aug 12 2009, 11:36 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Zephro @ Aug 12 2009, 11:15 PM)
Well, I don't have a receipt for my mouse (bought it from a LYN forumer a while back), and I don't want to send my mouse all the way to Singapore just to fix a faulty mousewheel.
Just need to know a place in KL to do a quick fix on my mouse.
like mentioned, banleong.
they have a office in PJ, check the 1st post.
TSEverdying
post Aug 13 2009, 08:01 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(47th @ Aug 13 2009, 05:37 AM)
Warranty period for Razer:
a) Mouse (gaming and pro solutions) is 22 months
b) Mouse pad (gaming and pro solutions) - 3months
c)Audio product (gaming) - 1 year
d) Keyboards (gaming and pro solutions) - 1 year
e) Pro solutions audio products - 6 months

where did you get that info?
cos 1st 2 are wrong.

full list from razerzone as below.
Razer Wired Mice 2 years
Razer Mamba and Razer Orochi 2 years
Razer Mamba Battery 6 months
Pro|Click wireless mice 1 year
Razer Keyboards 1 year
Razer Headsets 1 year
Pro | Tones 6 months
Razer Audio Products 1 year
Razer Gaming Surfaces 6 months
Razer Accessories 6 months
TSEverdying
post Aug 13 2009, 03:39 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(47th @ Aug 13 2009, 10:07 AM)
That info i got from my rep at Ban Leong. I just copy and paste. They sent email to me regarding new razer gear and at the end of that email stated that warranty info smile.gif

Sorry bro.
nothing to be sorry about la.
just wonder why they say something else when razer say something else tongue.gif
TSEverdying
post Aug 13 2009, 04:22 PM

30,730 posts

its a good thing i dont use the legs on keyboard...i put mine as flat as possible tongue.gif
TSEverdying
post Aug 13 2009, 04:35 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Aug 13 2009, 04:26 PM)
flat keyboards... man... the feels juz not there...
depends.
playing FPS for long hours on a slanted keyboard is just not comfortable.
with it flat, theres less tension on your wrist.
TSEverdying
post Aug 14 2009, 02:50 PM

30,730 posts

orochi final product...finally...

TSEverdying
post Aug 14 2009, 02:57 PM

30,730 posts

yea...i was writing on it...but that was based on the prototype orochi...so redoing it soon.
hoping the final one performs better.
TSEverdying
post Aug 14 2009, 03:36 PM

30,730 posts

should be same as the 2.0 in megalodon, means good.

14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:51 PM