whats aircraft maintenance technician rate salary?, how much airlines pay them?

TSstuffforhim
post Jun 11 2009, 11:17 PM, updated 17y ago

i am taking diploma in aircraft maintenance technology now, will be finished my study in 6 months. I am just curious about the salary. how much will the company pays for fresh graduate to be their technician? and how much the highest salary can be gain? thanks. smile.gif
TSstuffforhim
post Jun 12 2009, 01:53 PM

yes. i know about that, i dont see any wrong if i just want to know about it right? its is not being demanding or what, it is just an information. thanks
TSstuffforhim
post Jun 28 2009, 03:22 AM

QUOTE(Squall Leonheart @ Jun 27 2009, 11:19 PM)
which training school are you from?
tafe college bro. smile.gif
TSstuffforhim
post Dec 4 2009, 07:29 PM

QUOTE(chan05 @ Dec 1 2009, 01:29 PM)
hi..i'm just gonne finish my spm and i intrest in aircraft but i heard got many type of it such as
aircraft maintance
aronautical enginnering
aviation enginnering
aircraft enginnering
so what is the difference between them or are they the same thing?
and how could it cost for the whole course?
and which is the best college to go for?

Added on December 1, 2009, 10:17 pmhi..i'm just gonne finish my spm and i intrest in aircraft but i heard got many type of it such as
aircraft maintance
aronautical enginnering
aviation enginnering
aircraft enginnering
so what is the difference between them or are they the same thing?
and how could it cost for the whole course?
and which is the best college to go for?
can someone pls explain 2 me

hi chan05, well, first u have to know what section u want to work with because when talking about aircraft industry, they are big. aircraft maintenance, you will be working on the ground, maintenance the aircraft, working with the engine. they called themself as ground crew. some college do offered this course, like MIAT, TAFE College, Nilai Kolej. others oso got, but i cant remember them. aeronautical, you will learned about everything with the aircraft, my brother took this course in UTM skudai Johor. and he said this course is more to helicopter including designing and operating.aviation and aircraft engineering, i think they are same, which is at your last semester, you will have to choose your major course weither powerplant, or avionic, etc. oh ya, avionics is about electrical system in aircraft, wiring, the system in cockpit, avionics is the most hardest major in aircraft industry i guess. Do your research, and go for what you interested. whatever your decision, aircraft industry offers you lots of money when you get the license. hee. but to get the license is not easy because we are dealing with human's life.

Correct me if i wrong. i just giving the information based on my lecturers and seniors experience. Sorry if the information is wrong. sweat.gif

cheers. and good luck to you. smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0138sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:19 AM