University Have you ever failed subject during study in uni, Mind to share your exp?

OMG!
post Jun 12 2009, 08:46 AM

Raymond
1,397 posts

i am currently a pre u student, going to IPTA soon,,i hope to keep my performance up to a satisfactory level.

For your info, i failed one subject in my life,,that is add maths during SPM.but then i crawled up from the ladder of failure, going high up to the ladder of success.=) It works for me at least.

PS: can we resit the papers which we have failed during our degree?

OMG!
post Jun 12 2009, 09:30 AM

Raymond
1,397 posts

QUOTE(rainpocky @ Jun 12 2009, 09:15 AM)
Failed a whole string of courses, long time ago, stressed out studying etc, and moron buddy introduced me to a game called starcraft at the time and some of us started playing it religiously and sadly that semester, we barely made it but basically failed having to redo because our marks were not high enough to get into the next course. Frustrating. Never introduce a game as a stress reliever before a final... absolutely horrified after that.
to rainpocky.haha...games can destroy ur life and study.it makes u so addicted to it , just like smoking does to you.

Btw, i found online and sufing the net and forum have make me so much addicted ! OMG! i don't want that to affects my study!!!

i dun want to fail while at UNi!!I must aim for 1st class honurs!! cry.gif
OMG!
post Jun 12 2009, 09:58 AM

Raymond
1,397 posts

i wonder how smoking is posed useful to ur health besides relieve ur stress..

People pay $$ to smoke. They then need to smoke more. They pay more $$ to buy more smokes. Their health declines. Emphysema and lung cancer sets in. They die. The tobacco tai kors go laughing to the bank over the corpses of the smokers. WHERE IS THE BENEFIT FOR SMOKERS? NONE. Thats y i said the act of smoking is stupid. And smokers behave stupidly by smoking.

In addition to that, we should try those who are in the business of smoking for murder. Promoting people to poison themselves. Smokers get a temporary high and for what? A slow, gasping, wheezing, pointless and early death.

no offence..it is just my personal view..i dislike ppl who smoke, cos uni doesnt allow students to smoke and i really wonder: r u smoking at toilet?

OMG!
post Jun 12 2009, 08:20 PM

Raymond
1,397 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 12 2009, 11:45 AM)
My very first semester at Taylor's I got a 0.00 GPA

That's not a typo. Took 4 courses, fail all 4.

Needless to say my dad pretty much said screw up again and he'll break my legs biggrin.gif
That is pretty lame..I find Taylor to be the most prestigious uni college ..
Do you find many taylorians get used to enjoy the clubbing life? they always come out to enjoy themselves and indulging in lots of entertaining activities like clubbing,redbox,shopping..etc to enjoy their life to the fullest.

that perhaps pull down ur grade..

i once study at taylor ADTP, scoring almost 80% above in all subjects..that was probably easy at the beginning but then i suppose if u r to mix with all the extravagant guys and play around, u will be degraded just like them...so study hard ! Dun ever think that ur dad is rich and u r afford to resit the papers all over again. wink.gif
OMG!
post Jun 13 2009, 08:43 PM

Raymond
1,397 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Jun 13 2009, 08:31 PM)
actually, not anymore. nowadays they've introduced the new-path PhD, where u can take an MPhil (masters in philosophy), and after 2 years, u can opt to convert that into a PhD by adding 1 or 2 more years.

this way, if u cant cope with PhD, u will grad with an MPhil after 2 years. but if u're stellar, then u will grad with a PhD but without the MPhil after 3 or 4 years.
I wonder what does a graduate of Philosophy be?

0.0168sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:57 AM