> OFFICIAL /K/ "Army" V2, ISP Report Complete, available for dwnld Group

satnam182
post Jul 8 2009, 02:08 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 8 2009, 01:54 PM)

PS: in two days i'm going for a vacation in the UK, for around 2 weeks or so. I propose mengsuan to take over as imperator, general of the army. go spam his inbox begging him to do it. XD

(mengsuan dun kill me)
If you're not bringing Choco, can i please take care of her?
I'll be good.
SkyNet000
post Jul 8 2009, 02:09 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

STAR: Hey, Intech said that what you guys did was very good and impressive, but they can't do much because its a common complain, and not exactly new news. TM is a monopoly and they will probably have no intentions to do anything about it. The most that has ever occurred was that they paid a very small fine in the past. While we applaud your efforts but unfortunately we can't do much for it. However the best thing to do is to write a letter to the STAR editor. (explanation: STAR won't write a story about it, but they MAY choose to publish a letter of complaint in their letter section.) Also they suggest writing to the MCMC. (some sorta formal complaint channel i think?)

okay guys, so shall we be kind and gentle in the letter, or deliver an ultimatum, saying public awareness especially online is increasing, and this is a huge bad publicity stunt we're giving, and we're all switching to P1 or some other provider, if they don't back up. An ultimatum? or a puppy dog eye cry for help? I'm planning a letter PLUS a link to download the report of our findings.

PS: in two days i'm going for a vacation in the UK, for around 2 weeks or so. I propose mengsuan to take over as imperator, general of the army. go spam his inbox begging him to do it. XD

(mengsuan dun kill me)
Dayummmmm !!!
hanieyf
post Jul 8 2009, 02:15 PM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

they already know thats normal complain, why they didnt improve it ?
A-D-Photographer
post Jul 8 2009, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Jul 8 2009, 02:15 PM)
because it's normal.

bring up an abnormal one, and they might just do something about it.
pengiranijam
post Jul 8 2009, 02:40 PM

1,568 posts

What a bad news... blush.gif
QUOTE(hanieyf @ Jul 8 2009, 02:15 PM)
STAR are not going to improve our internet/intranet, their power to acknowledge the public awareness are good communications to tell the world what is happen...

I think it should be more to public complain against ISP, so when the ISP manager read the newspaper they know their services at what...

So now MCMC is our hope... doh.gif

Gan000
post Jul 8 2009, 02:56 PM

edited

This post has been edited by Gan000: Jul 8 2009, 02:58 PM
Irzani
post Jul 8 2009, 04:22 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

Thanks Mr Baronic for the report and update .. rclxms.gif
aznik_ool
post Jul 8 2009, 04:45 PM

14 posts

We'll deliver them an Ultimatum !!!!1111oneone /K/ Army is serious business.

Not any tiny particle of dust.

We must create a threat but in a brilliant way...sleep.gif

btw, which part of UK you are going General Baronic?
mengsuan
post Jul 8 2009, 04:56 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

STAR: Hey, Intech said that what you guys did was very good and impressive, but they can't do much because its a common complain, and not exactly new news. TM is a monopoly and they will probably have no intentions to do anything about it. The most that has ever occurred was that they paid a very small fine in the past. While we applaud your efforts but unfortunately we can't do much for it. However the best thing to do is to write a letter to the STAR editor. (explanation: STAR won't write a story about it, but they MAY choose to publish a letter of complaint in their letter section.) Also they suggest writing to the MCMC. (some sorta formal complaint channel i think?)

okay guys, so shall we be kind and gentle in the letter, or deliver an ultimatum, saying public awareness especially online is increasing, and this is a huge bad publicity stunt we're giving, and we're all switching to P1 or some other provider, if they don't back up. An ultimatum? or a puppy dog eye cry for help? I'm planning a letter PLUS a link to download the report of our findings.

(mengsuan dun kill me)
shocking.gif
blink.gif
cry.gif
aznik_ool
post Jul 8 2009, 04:58 PM

14 posts

below are some speedtests i have done at my location. Sheffield, UK.

the connection kinda get a bit slower though from the first day I arrived here.

bugpakoo
post Jul 8 2009, 05:37 PM

91 posts

mengsuan....ready your inbox....hehehehe
styrwr91
post Jul 8 2009, 05:47 PM

~ON THE WAY~
696 posts

so wads next?
fabianz03
post Jul 8 2009, 06:22 PM

4,649 posts

Start with gentle, if they don't care or whatever,
then spread the faiya...
SkyNet000
post Jul 8 2009, 06:25 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

I think next , we send a copies to MCMC .

Then start with our new mission . Taxi .
andrew9292
post Jul 8 2009, 06:50 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

Nice job on the email to InTech...it's quite understandable that they cant do much i guess =\

I think it's better to start gentle but firm, give indication that if they are going to brush the issue aside, we wont stand down anymore... vmad.gif

However if we start gently and they brush us aside, it will be quite hard and weird for us to suddenly go on rampage.

Even today, a BASIC network infrastructure like DNS which is used to translate normal webpage request into "internet language" (IP address) does not seem to respond well. This problem seems to be fixed at around 6.38pm. Below is a ping comparison to TM's DNS and a free, open source and public DNS system OPEN DNS.

PING TM DNS
C:\Documents and Settings\Andrew>ping 202.188.0.133 -n 25

Pinging 202.188.0.133 with 32 bytes of data:

Reply from 202.188.0.133: bytes=32 time=11ms TTL=247
Reply from 202.188.0.133: bytes=32 time=10ms TTL=247
Reply from 202.188.0.133: bytes=32 time=9ms TTL=247
Reply from 202.188.0.133: bytes=32 time=14ms TTL=247
Reply from 202.188.0.133: bytes=32 time=13ms TTL=247
Request timed out.
Reply from 202.188.0.133: bytes=32 time=21ms TTL=247
Reply from 202.188.0.133: bytes=32 time=17ms TTL=247
Reply from 202.188.0.133: bytes=32 time=16ms TTL=247
Request timed out.

Ping statistics for 202.188.0.133:
Packets: Sent = 25, Received = 10, Lost = 15 (60% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 9ms, Maximum = 21ms, Average = 12ms

PING OPEN DNS
C:\Documents and Settings\Andrew>ping 208.67.222.222 -n 25

Pinging 208.67.222.222 with 32 bytes of data:

Reply from 208.67.222.222: bytes=32 time=213ms TTL=55
Reply from 208.67.222.222: bytes=32 time=243ms TTL=55
Reply from 208.67.222.222: bytes=32 time=215ms TTL=55
Reply from 208.67.222.222: bytes=32 time=214ms TTL=55
Reply from 208.67.222.222: bytes=32 time=206ms TTL=55
Reply from 208.67.222.222: bytes=32 time=210ms TTL=55
Reply from 208.67.222.222: bytes=32 time=216ms TTL=55
Reply from 208.67.222.222: bytes=32 time=235ms TTL=55
Reply from 208.67.222.222: bytes=32 time=210ms TTL=55
Reply from 208.67.222.222: bytes=32 time=234ms TTL=55
Reply from 208.67.222.222: bytes=32 time=207ms TTL=55
Reply from 208.67.222.222: bytes=32 time=205ms TTL=55
Reply from 208.67.222.222: bytes=32 time=242ms TTL=55
Reply from 208.67.222.222: bytes=32 time=243ms TTL=55
Reply from 208.67.222.222: bytes=32 time=235ms TTL=55
Reply from 208.67.222.222: bytes=32 time=211ms TTL=55

Ping statistics for 208.67.222.222:
Packets: Sent = 25, Received = 25, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 205ms, Maximum = 243ms, Average = 217ms

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Looks like there is some drunk ******* in TM wei

08/07/2009
IPVPN SERVICE INTERRUPTION

Dear Valued Customers,

Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ wishes to announce that there was a major disruption of IPVPN services nationwide due to equipment failure on IPVPN nodes at Putrajaya since 11.30 a.m. today, 7 July 2009. As a result, most of the services riding on the IPVPN network such as banking, government and enterprise segments are currently facing difficulties to be connected to their branches and customers.

Restoration works on the affected nodes are already in progress. TM expects the complete recovery of its services by 11.00pm, the same day.

TM apologizes for any inconvenience caused by this disruption, whilst at the same time, we would like to assure you that we are undertaking all necessary measures to restore our communications services as soon as possible.
Customers can call TM at 1060 or e-mail us at help@tm.com.my for any related problems.

Thank You.
announcement title 8th july 2009, but in announcement write 7 july 2009 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Jul 8 2009, 07:02 PM
fabianz03
post Jul 8 2009, 07:33 PM

4,649 posts

TM DNS fakap + they don't even know what the date is.

EPIC FAILURE.
pengiranijam
post Jul 8 2009, 07:35 PM

1,568 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Jul 8 2009, 06:50 PM)

Looks like there is some drunk ******* in TM wei
announcement title 8th july 2009, but in announcement write 7 july 2009  sweat.gif
Like TMNet enjoy, even lazy to update...

So Baronic, and mengsuan, whats the update now...?
s@ni
post Jul 8 2009, 09:49 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

eh, why dont we spam every single newspaper in Malaysia?

chinese, tamil,utusan, bharian,hmetro,komo,nst,star

sleep.gif
Osphotic
post Jul 8 2009, 10:32 PM

296 posts

where's my siggy T,T
AlexLee277
post Jul 8 2009, 11:41 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

common!!