4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

> OFFICIAL /K/ "Army" V2, ISP Report Complete, available for dwnld Group

fabianz03
post Jun 25 2009, 08:47 AM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Jun 24 2009, 11:59 PM)
I doubt there will be any changes, if theres any changes that need to be done, it should be done in the grass roots.
Instead of just swapping & reshuffling cabinet positions every few years, they need to put people with proper credentials in their field (internet here being the subject field). Not like a crony family swapping education/finance/whatever/whatever every few years.
A fine example is Zeti. She is very experienced in her field and what she is doing is to the best of her ability.
If you put Ongkili who was what the last time, and with what portfolio to even do any good at helm, what good may come?
He'll just sweep the dirt under the rug for the next person in charge.
Just like what Michael Lai (current something something of P1) did to Streamyx.

Last but not least, its not fair to compare Japan with Malaysia, they have been laying optic fiber to the house since early 2000 already.
Even countries in Europe and US, who actually WROTE the standards and protocols for this technology you clamor do not have a penetration rate like Korea and Japan.
Yo dawg.
Why so srs dawg.
We don't compare internet services with Japan, we compare them with Indonesia, Vietnam, Singapore.
Country that are close to us, technology standards are close to us.
We compare them.
Like Indon.
3 Major ISP.
Telkomsel, and other other...
At least they don't have monopoly issues.
fabianz03
post Jun 25 2009, 01:54 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Jun 25 2009, 01:43 PM)
Yeah, why even they (axiata) have the monopoly, still lack of internet issue on his born country... I feel that they use to quantity measure not quality measure... But still no one complaining about axiata for their internet access got problem or not...
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SkyNet000 mana tag saye?
fabianz03
post Jun 25 2009, 09:03 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(SkyNet000 @ Jun 25 2009, 04:56 PM)
Ohhh sorry ...

been some problem with stupidbucket ... hahah

actually done it yesterday ....

now still got problem with the stupidbucket ....

will try upload later . ok ? icon_rolleyes.gif
Sure no problem.
fabianz03
post Jun 25 2009, 09:04 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Jun 25 2009, 08:29 PM)
Thanks Baronic, based on your report I didn't see...
Downstream Margin
Upstream Margin
Downstream Line Attenuation

This is required, to show their current line situations...
I thought problems with Line ATT and SNR only accours when your house wiring is poor? i.e old copper line, long copper line etc.

And SNR is modem is near to microwave, wireless telephone, TV etc.?
fabianz03
post Jun 26 2009, 11:16 AM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(SkyNet000 @ Jun 26 2009, 09:41 AM)
Thanks bro!
fabianz03
post Jun 27 2009, 12:12 PM

4,649 posts

Nice work Brain. Can you pass your work to Baronic when done?
fabianz03
post Jun 27 2009, 01:08 PM

4,649 posts

LOL typo.
Forgive me, BRIAN.
laugh.gif laugh.gif
fabianz03
post Jun 27 2009, 01:57 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 27 2009, 01:55 PM)
pm aso cannot attach the file....
and i just wanna ask..do u guys want to put a brief analysis of the problem?? and do u think we can get the users who did the speed test to try and get the IP address during the testing...so we can conclude on the existence of prioritized groups of IPs..
Copy paste into text field.
/k/ doesn't allow attactments.
fabianz03
post Jun 27 2009, 02:10 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 27 2009, 02:00 PM)

xv. Streamyx download and upload speed is guaranteed for local content access only. TM is not responsible for the low speed of either download or upload of international content access.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1002200

They're really smart ass.
fabianz03
post Jun 27 2009, 05:42 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 27 2009, 02:00 PM)

what's with the numbers?
fabianz03
post Jun 27 2009, 08:53 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 27 2009, 08:44 PM)
i knw...but if we want to say that TM has good or bad ips...we need to show it..
Bring in the troops!
Baronic, open thread in /k/ calling all /k/ army to test their internut speed and provide their location, and IP.

fabianz03
post Jun 27 2009, 09:17 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 27 2009, 08:58 PM)
these troops in the pic died right??
thats why....if we can put the IP inside...we can show unfair groups of IP.. nod.gif
erm.. lulz right.
fabianz03
post Jun 27 2009, 09:24 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(SkyNet000 @ Jun 27 2009, 09:20 PM)
Reveal IP is not a good idea sleep.gif sad.gif

But maybe we can censored the last 4 digit ?
No, just reveal IP classes. Like

(Example speedtest)

"The speed tested above is tested using 60.54 IP)

Like this. TM have alot of IP class.

and more.
fabianz03
post Jun 27 2009, 09:26 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 27 2009, 09:24 PM)
yea...maybe can.....but we should wait for the big bosses to make the decision.. nod.gif
in /k/ army, everyone's the boss.
fabianz03
post Jun 27 2009, 09:30 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 27 2009, 09:27 PM)
seriously wanna put the IP? its bloody hard to prove IP bias, because the we simply dont have the sample needed to do so. sure we have a lot of /k/ members but last time also onli at most 20 people did it? and its hardly a sufficient sample to prove anything
20, each with diff classes of IP, why not? biggrin.gif
fabianz03
post Jun 27 2009, 09:52 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 27 2009, 09:48 PM)
so which is why i suggest we dun put ip bias in our documentation lol. i think the ip thing is related to how many people are connected to it right? so cant say also. damn i'm just noob in this. : /

attached brian's edited work. nice work. biggrin.gif added u in the first page credit as editor as well.

if u guys still wanna do the ip thing, feel free to do so (if it can be done, i think 20 is a too small a sample to be proofworthy), and also amend the documentation. dun forget i'm a moderator so i've also quite some stuff to do besides real life stuff lol.
Wrong lol.
Everyone have a IP address. A IP address is like a identity of a person in the internet.
Now my hand very tired. Mind go to wikipedia and search? tongue.gif

20 people with diff IP classes really will do the trick.

Each people will need to do:

Speedtest to KL, China, USA.
Ping website to China, KL, USA

And don't forget to state IP class.
Then, done.
fabianz03
post Jun 27 2009, 09:59 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 27 2009, 09:57 PM)
ok....guys listen......
for the speed test.....its best if we have to following (in my opinion lar..)
1) different plans (if we can put 1Mbps,2Mbps and 4Mbps)
2) different test times (1am, 7am, 9am, 3pm, 5pm, 6pm, 10pm...for speed degradation at peak periods.)

since we wont be putting ip bias, we wont need ip to be placed in...

i am also noob.....and since i got 1 week free before my final year last sem starts...might as well help out..
I've provided evidence to Bar, but I don't know he keeps it or not.
The YouTube ping before 11AM and after 11AM.
fabianz03
post Jun 28 2009, 07:43 AM

4,649 posts

I don't see no changes lol.
But anyhow the 4 page thing made it even tidy.
fabianz03
post Jun 28 2009, 11:09 AM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 27 2009, 10:11 PM)
eh? youtube ping evidence? mana ada? lol, or maybe i forgot. post here next time weh for reference.

by all means, go ahead with your research regarding the ip smile.gif oh and i appear to forgot to attach. here it is
Oh man I zip it and gave it to you... you lost liao ahh?? shocking.gif
fabianz03
post Jun 30 2009, 02:14 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 28 2009, 11:24 PM)
johnsonwps, will add u into the list. hmmm got armymen thinking i'm no longer doing anything for the army. apparently they never check the thread at all. and start flaming before investigating or contributing anything. sigh.

@brian, my laptop just reformated if there was anything its all gone now sad.gif. i got the new attachment, but i cant see the difference between it and the last attachment u sent me lol. no matter. is there anything else to add? what u wanted to do, go ahead and do it? i'll support via moderation and such.

still waiting for prasys

Added on June 28, 2009, 11:41 pmokay lets just say if prasys is too busy to help us out, what else can we do?
As I expected.
They just wanna join /k/-army 'for teh lulz' but not for real.
Seems like now only a few of us are doing our job. I'm also quite busy these days.
Sorry because I can't help much.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >

0.0258sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:49 AM