124 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Play B3yond Community | V8, Firmware 3.15 OUT NOW!

lopak
post Sep 4 2009, 12:49 PM

117 posts

if licence mean less free more pay on theme on psn store.ceh
SSJBen
post Sep 4 2009, 12:51 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

That's precisely right.
We can only expect a free dynamic theme on the store every once those so called "special" times comes around.

With that said, I do hope that developers start to put in a dynamic theme of their own game on the disc in the future. I don't see why this would be a bad idea at all.
So like Uncharted 2 should have one of its own dynamic theme coming on the disc already, instead of people going to have to shell out another rip-off $3 on the store.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Sep 4 2009, 12:52 PM
firvictory7
post Sep 4 2009, 07:21 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 4 2009, 12:39 PM)
Looks like any plans for a dynamic PS3 theme creator is down the drain. The dynamic theme needs a dev kit and is only available to licensed developers and publishers.

So there you go, no "naughty" stuff that you wanna do on your own.
what kind of naughty stuff?
Mgsrulz
post Sep 4 2009, 11:32 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 4 2009, 12:51 PM)
That's precisely right.
We can only expect a free dynamic theme on the store every once those so called "special" times comes around.

With that said, I do hope that developers start to put in a dynamic theme of their own game on the disc in the future. I don't see why this would be a bad idea at all.
So like Uncharted 2 should have one of its own dynamic theme coming on the disc already, instead of people going to have to shell out another rip-off $3 on the store.

agreed on including themes on the disc,but they should also offer it in the store-for those who dont wanna buy the game,and just want the theme
kobe8byrant
post Sep 4 2009, 11:34 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 4 2009, 11:32 PM)
agreed on including themes on the disc,but they should also offer it in the store-for those who dont wanna buy the game,and just want the theme
Well I'd be grateful if they gave us some sort of exclusive pre-order limited theme or something, yet alone free themes. tongue.gif

Also, I thought there'd be some tweaks in regards with trophy sorting but I've yet to see anything. I'd prefer if my trophy stats was sorted alphabetically or based on completion in ascending or descending order.
Mgsrulz
post Sep 4 2009, 11:45 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Sep 4 2009, 11:34 PM)
Well I'd be grateful if they gave us some sort of exclusive pre-order limited theme or something, yet alone free themes. tongue.gif

Also, I thought there'd be some tweaks in regards with trophy sorting but I've yet to see anything. I'd prefer if my trophy stats was sorted alphabetically or based on completion in ascending or descending order.
note when i said "should also offer it in the store" i meant they charge for it,not give it FOC

FOC to those who buy the game, charge those who wish not to buy the game

ADD: as far as pre order bonuses go,when was the last you had any?

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Sep 4 2009, 11:45 PM
kobe8byrant
post Sep 4 2009, 11:58 PM

12,275 posts

InFamous megawatt blade? tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post Sep 5 2009, 12:09 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Sep 4 2009, 11:58 PM)
InFamous megawatt blade? tongue.gif
you pre ordered infamous?
i know those who never even thought of pre ordering the game got that code just by buying the game upon release
SWATwolf
post Sep 5 2009, 12:11 AM

431 posts

we hardly get any preorder gift here in malaysia
japanese rpg games that released will always given with a gift and i never see those gift in malaysia
kobe8byrant
post Sep 5 2009, 12:19 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 5 2009, 12:09 AM)
you pre ordered infamous?
i know those who never even thought of pre ordering the game got that code just by buying the game upon release
I thought I told you before. doh.gif Anyway, I did and I also knew that people got the code by just purchasing off the counter.
Mgsrulz
post Sep 5 2009, 12:25 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Sep 5 2009, 12:19 AM)
I thought I told you before. doh.gif Anyway, I did and I also knew that people got the code by just purchasing off the counter.
nope.lol
you just told me you preferred prototype.

so your situation is null and void since people got it without needing to pre order tongue.gif laugh.gif

any other situation whereby the free gift is only attained by pre order(in this country,ofcourse)
kobe8byrant
post Sep 5 2009, 12:30 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 5 2009, 12:25 AM)
any other situation whereby the free gift is only attained by pre order(in this country,ofcourse)
IIRC LittleBigPlanet gave some free beanie or something like that lah. I can't remember :S

Oh and one question, are there any free games on PSN? To my knowledge Ragdoll Kung Fu was free for a limited time and Mainichi Issho is free. Any other games?
Mgsrulz
post Sep 5 2009, 12:36 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Sep 5 2009, 12:30 AM)
IIRC LittleBigPlanet gave some free beanie or something like that lah. I can't remember :S

Oh and one question, are there any free games on PSN? To my knowledge Ragdoll Kung Fu was free for a limited time and Mainichi Issho is free. Any other games?

@bolded:
have to pay extra to get that :/
EU had it for free though..for those who followed MM's youtube page (if i remember correctly)

@underlined: EyeCreate laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Sep 5 2009, 12:39 AM
ajis
post Sep 5 2009, 04:37 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

is it just me or that babe in WET demo is dang hot?
evoHahn
post Sep 5 2009, 05:43 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

GTHD was free too
lapaq
post Sep 5 2009, 06:07 AM

255 posts

Just received this...dream job for you guys? not really for me...

shamsul_LP
post Sep 5 2009, 07:07 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(lapaq @ Sep 5 2009, 06:07 AM)
Just received this...dream job for you guys? not really for me...

me too
K-End
post Sep 5 2009, 07:15 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Sep 5 2009, 04:37 AM)
is it just me or that babe in WET demo is dang hot?
i already stated before,

Rubi is sooo hawt wub.gif
monyetbesi
post Sep 5 2009, 09:55 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Sep 5 2009, 07:15 AM)
i already stated before,
Rubi is sooo hawt wub.gif
haih get a life laa u dua org... doh.gif
ajis
post Sep 5 2009, 09:58 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Sep 5 2009, 09:55 AM)
haih get a life laa u dua org... doh.gif
life? unsure.gif

124 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:47 AM