Battlefield 3, Beta coming in September.

DarkknightDK
post Jun 10 2011, 06:44 PM

123 posts

HEy guys.,..DO our country have the pre-order function for BF3?? I am interested in pre-ordering it but I dont know the price and I heard its only in SG....Can help me here? Newbie in the block!!!

Added on June 10, 2011, 6:45 pmAnd if anyone here pre-order it adi(I wan for PC), can teach me how to?? THx

This post has been edited by DarkknightDK: Jun 10 2011, 06:45 PM
DarkknightDK
post Jun 10 2011, 06:58 PM

123 posts

Haha...Sry dude..Really interested in the game but this will be my 1st pre-order game if i am preordering...And after seeing those who pre-ordered at E3 makes me more envy..><....So how is the process actually?
DarkknightDK
post Jun 10 2011, 09:21 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Jun 10 2011, 08:04 PM)
Depending on where you buy it...

Normally once the price is set , the seller with collect the names those who are interested.
Those who pay first get the first batch of the game...
and probably a day prior to release they send it to your address...
Ooh i see...So can I pre-order it now? Or wait till the price is set? Where is the link for pre-order? 0.0...
DarkknightDK
post Jun 10 2011, 09:30 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Jun 10 2011, 09:29 PM)
Still no news yet for local sellers to take pre-orders...

Edit : Set your calendar for 25h October 2011 , prior before that , maybe a month or two before release , sellers will start to take pre-orders
Haha...I see...THx for the trouble bro...I will try to ask more info from u if there is any new news about the pre-order thingy ^^
DarkknightDK
post Jun 11 2011, 12:54 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Jun 10 2011, 09:41 PM)
No problem bro...

Just don't spam my inbox (yet)
LOL...Haha..sure thing ^^

Added on June 11, 2011, 1:08 amNow I am just worrying that my laptop or my gaming deskstop is suitable to play this game well or not...><...I dont reali care for High end settings, maybe mid high,mid or the worst low....My laptop is a HP Pavilion G42-366TX Core i3-380M, ATI Mobility Radeon 5470 512MB dedicated graphics....My gaming desktop i forgot the specs...Later buy the game but cant play well on pc= GG.com...Hope there is a system specification for the pc when the multiplayer beta is out...Or else i could switch to my PS3 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DarkknightDK: Jun 11 2011, 01:08 AM
DarkknightDK
post Jun 14 2011, 01:24 PM

123 posts

Watching the multiplayer 49 sec video during college classes...Showed my lecturer and friends and they went gaga.... I wan TO PRE-ORDER ASAP!!!!
DarkknightDK
post Jun 14 2011, 08:52 PM

123 posts

I am gonna enjoy playing MP with mid settings...XD...Dont mind not playing High settings since my desktop graphic card is kinda decent..
DarkknightDK
post Jun 15 2011, 01:30 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Jun 14 2011, 11:36 PM)
I guess is all down to preference. Personally, i don't like the blur or blacking out during ADS. I actually find the distraction quite comforting because it makes it easier to track the next target. Even if i'm not totally focused on the target outside the scope, the little movement at the corner of my eyes is enough for me to gauge where i should next point my rifle. Blacking or bluring out the view kinda disconnect me from what goes on in the battlefield.
Realism sucks.. tongue.gif
DarkknightDK
post Jul 26 2011, 04:38 PM

123 posts

Killcams irritates me but it does bring some good to me, as it helps to show u the tactics or spot places where your enemy pwn u..Its kinda benefical to us when the next respawn as we take an eye towards these places..
DarkknightDK
post Jul 26 2011, 08:32 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jul 26 2011, 06:14 PM)
But its disadvantage to us as well, as d revenger will known our last location. which we dun wan to if we BS their base laugh.gif
neway, never stick ya ass to a spot tongue.gif
CAMP THe Smart Way ^^...
DarkknightDK
post Jul 29 2011, 10:04 PM

123 posts

Haha..I am one of the 200 ppl who get the freebies for pre-order next monday ^^...Cant wait to get all these cool stuffs although the real event is on 25th of october...Gonna prepare about rm160-rm200 for the game since EA increased the price( Now this is A WTF moment)...Anyway is there any BF3 clan available here? I sure hope my clan C.E.R.T will be active again for this game ><...If not i need to find another one for this game itself D:
DarkknightDK
post Jul 29 2011, 10:16 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jul 29 2011, 10:12 PM)
Mine also listed in 200 people in their google book list, and will pay once their announce the pre-order price. biggrin.gif

We have the most popular MBT clan here, and some LYN players. smile.gif
MBT=Malaysia battlefield team? I heard about them during COD4 tourney biggrin.gif I wonder if I could ask for application to join their clan..I heard its quite hard to get in since its kinda famous in the FPS ranks....

Btw: Gratz mate..Looks like I will be seeing u on 1st of August biggrin.gif Thou i have to go there at 2pm cause of college class...Why TSB have to make during college and working days ><...SIAL!
DarkknightDK
post Jul 31 2011, 05:54 PM

123 posts

Muahaha..tomorrow 3pm going to buy the pre-order..Luckily in top 200 list..><...Cant imagine skipping college and studies for Line-up tomorrow with so many players FTW...

DarkknightDK
post Jul 31 2011, 06:08 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jul 31 2011, 06:00 PM)
why line up?
the early 200 just have to pay before 5.00pm 5 July(friday)
i don't they receive the steel case either to give
Thats the case..If i am not in the 200 list, I have to wake up early, skip class and go to tsb like 9am just to pre-order BF3. That aso just puts me in the waiting list for freebies, not even confirming i will get the freebies or not..
DarkknightDK
post Aug 1 2011, 04:45 PM

123 posts

Just pre-ordered when walking in... Sad lar no t-shirt and freebies to be given away today... Sigh.. Cannot pu on trolling face in college
DarkknightDK
post Aug 1 2011, 06:40 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 1 2011, 04:46 PM)
It's not even released day yet , your expectation is too high.. tongue.gif
Now no mood adi D: Even I have the Alpha Trial game in my com..No keys to play ><...Double whammy for a Monday(Wait, make it triple since I got screwed from my Malaysian Studies lecturer for not conducting the class in a "discipline" mood...FTW!!)

Added on August 1, 2011, 6:41 pm
QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Aug 1 2011, 06:02 PM)
which is why i would like to give my thanks for the one that shared the google booking link biggrin.gif
someone on this thread
rclxms.gif for those who booked..
sad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif cry.gif for those who are in waiting list

This post has been edited by DarkknightDK: Aug 1 2011, 06:41 PM
DarkknightDK
post Aug 1 2011, 06:58 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 1 2011, 06:56 PM)
Trolling TSB failed...
Why u reminded me of that?? D:
DarkknightDK
post Aug 1 2011, 07:03 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 1 2011, 07:02 PM)
not that bad lah if you're in waiting list. That lady assured me pre-order goodies although I'm not in the 200. or because maybe I'm friendly
Haha..Yeah..Still got chance for waiting list..Btw i heard they are trying to get extra goodies for waiting list too..Not bad for late-comers biggrin.gif
DarkknightDK
post Aug 1 2011, 10:16 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 1 2011, 10:12 PM)
eh, are you that fella that went to pay around 3pm with 4 people? one of 'em wearing a Man U jersey?

cannot put trolling face in college..heard it there.
D: U spotted me!!! I spotted u too haha..Yeap bro..Sigh..My trooling face is gone..

Added on August 1, 2011, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 1 2011, 10:12 PM)
exposed... oh crap...
lol
U got a chance to meet me at 25 Oct biggrin.gif Lazy go SS2 adi..Wanna study in college lol..><

This post has been edited by DarkknightDK: Aug 1 2011, 10:17 PM
DarkknightDK
post Aug 1 2011, 10:28 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Aug 1 2011, 10:27 PM)
today i got very important work at office. if not, sure i go TSB too sad.gif
Dont worry...Got chance mate!! ^^