Battlefield 3, Beta coming in September.

Cynox
post Jan 14 2011, 02:16 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jan 14 2011, 10:05 AM)
Still got lots of time enjoying BFBC2  rclxms.gif
i should be able to reach level 50 by then.... hopefully. doh.gif
Cynox
post Apr 25 2011, 02:40 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(clieman @ Apr 25 2011, 02:26 PM)
Guys, worth upgrading to 4GB RAM to play BF3?

My current rig is a quad core with 4870 and 2G RAM. If so gonna grab the DDR 2 from Lowyat before it become extinct.

You guys running BC2 on 64bit Windows?
yes, running BC2 on 64-bit Win7. I think me also need to upgrade to mid-high end GPU for BF3 when it is released later on. rclxub.gif
Cynox
post Jun 17 2011, 10:22 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jun 17 2011, 04:49 AM)
Should we buy retail copy or buy and download the content online? hmm.gif
I will always buy retail box from TSB. Good to keep physical collection of all DVD and packaging. Sometime got some nice extra stuff like the T-shirt for BC2 previously. I like the T-shirt very much - the material is very good - very comfortable to wear. thumbup.gif
Cynox
post Jun 17 2011, 10:30 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 17 2011, 10:24 AM)
and can get BF3 posters also biggrin.gif
YES!!! and i actually paid extra for TSB to send me the poster in a scroll so that they will not fold it into ugly piece of junk paper. blush.gif But they are also really nice to put in some nice poster of other games for me sometime. laugh.gif
Cynox
post Jun 17 2011, 10:50 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Jun 17 2011, 10:43 AM)
Starting next week...
Just wait lor , they still need to finalize things...
I think no need so anxious. Buying it just before the beta will be best i think as normally pre-order get free beta key. icon_idea.gif
Cynox
post Jun 17 2011, 11:28 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 17 2011, 11:08 AM)
If retail gives us a BF3 t-shirt, i think im buying retail too.

So far, the t-shirts i have from games are pretty good. DoW2's one still look the same as the day i got it, and its very comfortable. Starcraft 2's is fugly, but comfortable.

Except Black Ops one, it shrinked and it's too tight to wear now. doh.gif
yes, these free t-shirts are way better than those custom-made games t-shirt we bought here at LYN. rolleyes.gif Those custom made collar-T are too thick - not suitable at all for our Malaysian weather. doh.gif

@Michael: I am not referring particularly to you. blush.gif
Cynox
post Jun 24 2011, 03:33 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

I prefer a t-shirt, if collar T-shirt then it will be perfect!!
Cynox
post Jun 27 2011, 04:19 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

I think my Creative Extreme Music spoilt. shakehead.gif Getting a replacement - what sound card are you guys using for Battlefield? any recommendation? Eyeing the Creative X-Fi Titanium HD. hmm.gif
Cynox
post Jun 27 2011, 08:42 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Jun 27 2011, 04:46 PM)
Im using Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
good for headphone?
Cynox
post Jul 25 2011, 03:19 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Jul 25 2011, 03:10 PM)
really looking forward to the 64 players map, i wanna see whether it would blow my mind or blow my pc up instead lol
the servers setting used to put 48 players in a 32 players map for BF2 iirc. laugh.gif 64-players maps are really huge. Good for jets but running like hell in conquest mode if you are ground troupe. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Jul 25 2011, 03:24 PM
Cynox
post Aug 1 2011, 02:09 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Postage is free with poslaju for all postage within malaysia. Tried to pay with Citibank CC just now but rejected coz the system said only a Malaysia CC with 3D will be accepted. Need to pay with 3D CC for 3D games? rclxub.gif Anyway, settled it with M2U. doh.gif

But cannot get the steelbox version on launch day...sad.... cry.gif
Cynox
post Aug 1 2011, 02:46 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Aug 1 2011, 02:15 PM)
i wonder if they would gave a choice? like can go to the shop to get it if the date that the game out after saying want shipment?
25 october...can't comfirm anything yet
probably have to go 5 hour before the time
tongue.gif  any suggestion to kill time there?
hopefully (just wishful thinking) that EA SG will allocate more to TSB for the steelbox and TSB will randomly lucky draw those buyers outside KL. drool.gif

QUOTE(Methium @ Aug 1 2011, 02:22 PM)
I wonder if the t-shirt given have sizes or not
the size will be L and XL only. No dimension given but you can order your size. Read it somewhere in their facebook posts. smile.gif Just notice i din mention the T-shirt size i want - faster go email them now. tongue.gif
Cynox
post Aug 1 2011, 05:12 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Aug 1 2011, 05:01 PM)
i see i see,
how about T-Shirt
the comment section at the btm to put the size?
yes, just put any additional info you want them to know at the comment/instruction box.
Cynox
post Aug 15 2011, 04:48 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(gestapo @ Aug 15 2011, 09:31 AM)
how come u join crysis?  doh.gif
lol... i also just notice altecpaine wore crysis tag during the weekend. I thought crysis is spore clan?

0.0325sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:27 AM