Tire discussion thread V1~, come in n discuse about tires~

mADmAN
post Jun 11 2009, 11:40 AM

10,530 posts

wow...first time im hearing of 185/16....

arent people who run on 16" wheels usually use 205 tires? why arent u using that instead? clearance issues?
mADmAN
post Jun 11 2009, 11:46 AM

10,530 posts

oooooooooo.....new citys running 16s ah?? didnt know that....

but factory tire sizes has a tendency of being a lil weird one la...especially the city...15" oso they use 185... really weird...
mADmAN
post Jun 11 2009, 11:52 AM

10,530 posts

@Everdying
check the price for Hankook V8RS....currently using it and so far im impressed with it's dry performance (havent been able to test in the wet yet)

used to use the older Ziex model (ZE326 i think) and i wasnt too impressed with it performance wise, but for normal usage, theyre pretty decent.....

performance wise for falken, id rather stick with the Azenis line.
mADmAN
post Jun 11 2009, 12:09 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jun 11 2009, 11:54 AM)
falken azenis kinda pricey also but if i'm not mistaken is no more on production edi~
yeah expensive....the old ST115 EOL already la...

but now got new azenis (forgot model..RT-sumthin)...damn expensive... rated as ultra high performance tires....but not sure if theyre for road use or semi-slicks
mADmAN
post Jun 17 2009, 11:16 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 11 2009, 12:58 PM)
V8RS is old model isn't it... now new model is evo V12
yeah the older model is V8RS (which isnt really that old anyway) and the new one is V12 EVO....

but read his post... the V12 is definitely gonna be above his budget and he doesnt seem to be looking for high performance tires. just good tires that performs well enough for daily use...

wink.gif
mADmAN
post Jun 17 2009, 01:17 PM

10,530 posts

whoah...if V12 is that cheap than of course id recommend the V12 over the V8....

was expecting the V12 to be more than 200...
mADmAN
post Jun 17 2009, 02:09 PM

10,530 posts

im actually surprised that the V12 is that cheap...

my V8 165/50/15 is RM169 in sunway.. so i was expecting the bigger V8 195/55/15 to be around the 180-200 region...and V12 of the same size to be more than 200...

now if only they start having the V12 in my size...was actually looking for it before i accepted the fact that they dont make it in that size and settled for the V8 instead.

n the V8 is still a damn good tire though
mADmAN
post Nov 6 2009, 04:46 PM

10,530 posts

currently using Hankook V8RS 165/50/15 on my kelisa.

previously using Falken ST115.

ST115 is so much better. the hankook is good....but cant compare with the falken in dry or wet....especially in wet. the ST115 feels like the road is dry even when its raining. really good tires for wet weather....and hell of alot more quiet too. sux that its out of production for other sizes already though

anyway...curious to know... after the D01 feedbacks... i wonder how these tires compare to Silverstone Evol8?

EDIT: typo

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Nov 6 2009, 04:47 PM
mADmAN
post Apr 21 2011, 06:56 PM

10,530 posts

i keep reading saying that KU31 is bang for buck....but not many mention why its bang for buck?

hows the grip for dry roads?
hows the grip for wet roads?
how stiff is the sidewall?
is it suitable for track?

all question compared to KU36, R1R and Potenza series

0.0684sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:31 AM