Tire discussion thread V1~, come in n discuse about tires~

boonykun
post May 19 2010, 08:48 PM

690 posts

soon changing my dad's tyre, given a budget from RM245 (Michelin XM1 195/60/R15) to RM260. not sure what to get for him. PS3? PP2? yoko a/C-Drive? Or Hankook? >.<

Currently is using XM1 also, but he seems a Little bored to use that tyre already, 5+ year waja all time change also using that tyre, till bosan liao (cos buy new car straight change XM1).

he willingly to downgrade to 195/55/R15 for more choice as Previously was used for family car, but now mostly he drives to work, so therefore not really needed that size anymore for comfort.

And IINM PS3 is around the corner, that will over budget? and if not mistaken, there's only 195/55/R15 size only for that.

tq
boonykun
post May 20 2010, 07:44 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 20 2010, 10:13 AM)
if 195/55 R15 then you have a plenty of choices... Falken 912, Toyot DRB, Toyo T1R, Michelin Primacy LC, Michelin PS3, Yokohama ES501, Yokohama S Drive, Bridgestone RE-001, Hankook V12 and others but those that i mention is more recommended...
for price wise nothing able to beat Hankook V12 and Falken 912, you can find as cheap as RM170 to max about RM210 per pc...
then Toyo tires is able to give you the comfort although it is UHP range, Hankook V12 also not bad... but Falken 912 is more towards comfort then performance, so does Yokohama ES501...
others like Michelin PS3, Yokohama S Drive, RE-001 has slightly harder sidewall to give you the response u wanted on the tires and the traction is nice nice is those; Hankook V12 and Toyo T1R/DRB is not that far behind though
those tire listed here is mostly below RM250 but it still depends on area where u buy it, cheapest is Klang, then PJ or some even say Seri Kembangan... smile.gif

*already heard that C drive is out of production already, so the stock might be old stock smile.gif
how about the 195/60/R15? those are more to comfort, but there is quite a little of choice right on those ranges.

tq
boonykun
post May 25 2010, 03:19 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 21 2010, 09:20 AM)
yea you don have much choice on those range also but u can try out the new Bridgestone GR90 suppose to be good, as it is higher comfort range from BS... or even Michelin Primacy LC, then ur best price is Falken 912 smile.gif
Now a slight change of plans... Suddenly my car battery died off.. gone RM200+ for a new battery....

now RM1k budget has lowered down to RM800 for 4 donuts... so best get is falken 912? or hankook V12? for 195/55/R15

seri kembangan.. not sure where is a good carshop around my area >.<

boonykun
post May 31 2010, 07:25 PM

690 posts

Ok, now my car ... LOL

Iswara with 175/70/R13... Gah!!!! XM1 (19/08) soon botak again.. crap... Too much cornering + sliding + speeding + brakes = poor tyres sad.gif sad.gif

not sure what to get for my tyres now.. feel like getting less painful to the ass brands.. but any recommendations? allocated budget RM500-RM550 range for 4 donuts... or maybe change 2 units (so therefore could afford better ones) first then another 2 later >.<... Really pokai d after so many thing... Grr

no idea for this.. cos R13 should not have too much choice.. i believe >.<

A-drive / XM1 / ?
boonykun
post Jun 2 2010, 10:54 AM

690 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Jun 1 2010, 10:48 AM)
confirm price will increase sum where ard mid tis month~ shocking.gif
Oh NO!!!! Lucky purchased PS3 at nais price, else.. Sob sob >.< but will still cry for my car thou sad.gif

Duraplus ka... >.< tak nak~ already tried it once, not very happy with the not very gripping grip vmad.gif

Certis.. isn't that old XM1 design? still got in market ka?

will survey XM1 + A.drive + certis price, before price went hairwire >.<

Or just get cheap old Sime Astar / Silverstone shits~ / Indo tyres to temp fit my car with threads, else damn easy aquaplanning due to heavy rain + almost no thread condition +_+"

This post has been edited by boonykun: Jun 2 2010, 10:55 AM
boonykun
post Sep 28 2010, 01:00 AM

690 posts

just "REPATCHED" two holes on my XM1 almost "F1" condition tires... so smooth until use hand also can feel the botakness lol

after patching, now i have been advised to change the tyres as when patching don't cure the holes, it means that the condition of the tyre are getting worse... For me,.. i am still ok on dry roads.. but on wet roads like today in MEX highway... only dare to stick to left lane with <80km/h to prevent aquaplaning...

So now.. i am off with a budget that is less then RM120 to get 4 donuts... the shop recommended Falken duno what model (that i forgot) for RM11x, as i will not be using that particular car for long... don't feel like investing another 6xx for michelin XM1 or A-drive.. >.< Duraplus... can tahan?

size are 175/70/R13... iswara...

tq~

0.0162sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:29 AM