Tire discussion thread V1~, come in n discuse about tires~

SK_C
post Oct 24 2009, 02:48 PM

Any one use Nexen (Korean brand) before? Recommended by 1 of the famour tyre shop in Taman University, SS3...
195/55 R15 cost RM175, same as Falken..

Agreed NCT5 tak boleh pakai...2 times accident during raining....with ABS...when driving 60km/hr

Added on October 24, 2009, 2:55 pmwhere can get V12 around PJ or Cheras area? Need to change for my old Vios too..

This post has been edited by SK_C: Oct 24 2009, 02:55 PM
SK_C
post Oct 26 2009, 01:29 PM

Any one could comment on the Bridgestone MY01 performance? Compare with Yokohama 912?

195/50/R15....
SK_C
post Nov 7 2009, 12:56 AM

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Nov 5 2009, 12:19 PM)
yea... compare to others UHP tires it is quite quiet and also among the best Hydroplaning tire... V12's can compare to it when u say traction and braking performance but Hydroplaning lose to it... really shock when i felt skidding a bit during quite heavy rain on highway... only 110 ~120 km/h nothing compare to previously when i'm using PP2 usually it can go up to 140~150km/h
Wah, lucky i can't find the V12 tyre last week... brows.gif
SK_C
post Nov 8 2009, 10:50 AM

Advice needed..
When i swapped the rear tyre to front, 1 of the old GY tyre have some "wind" sound, the shop said this is due to the absorber problem at rear...and the new tyre I put in rear now should have no warranty due to the absorber problem....
Feel like kena con...
SK_C
post Nov 9 2009, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Nov 9 2009, 09:13 AM)
check ur absorber is there any leakage or not is yes then absorber problem cause uneven wear maybe... ppl tends to give wrong info even mechanics they just wanna do more business some times...
and u should always put new tires at the back not front... that is the standard procedure advised by most of the tires companies...

BTW have you buy ur tires??? actually V12 is still ok, sure 1 tires have its pro and cons... just like the V12 and PP2... PP2 handling better at higher speed and the Hydroplaning is good good even after 50% wear... but V12 give you more grip on the corners and also provide you with a lil more comfort... and further more V12 is directional tires which is a lil more noisier than PP2 which are in Assy pattern...
Hi Micheal,
Thx for the advice, there is no leaking on my rear absorber....but feel that the "spring" is too soft, as mentioned, always have sound when passenger come in and out...

Ya, I have purchased 2 new tire (Yokohama C drive 195/55 R15), RM195 each including everything (+alignment). and I put the new tire at the back.

Ya, I believe the V12 is good...since I believed every tire have it limitation...

Advice? given a 2008 WW27 new PP2 (RM210 each), and V12 (dunno where can find and what price now)...which one you choose?

And, is there any different compare current Michelin Energy vs. the pld PP2?

Thx.
SK_C
post Nov 11 2009, 07:36 AM

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Nov 10 2009, 09:54 AM)
that is good price... Energy is entry level tires la... PP2 will work better and it is UHP tires... cannot compare...
bro wanna ask what is ur ride... see if it is (PP2) suitable for your ride or not... coz it has harder side wall hence the comfort level will suffer a lot if you have hard suspension setup... it will be nice to fit on Vios (both gen) coz it will improve the handling, but for Dugong the body roll still there coz the softer suspension setup... but it still depends on individual preference lo... whether is hard to soft...
C Drive is like Primacy LC quite ok but give us feedback after usage around 40%...
Thx....my worry is the 2008-26 for the PP2, isn't it too old (1.5yrs)..
my ride..normal loh..usually 80 to 110km/hr..when possible..
my Vios, '06, is the original suspension...feel that is too soft..
SK_C
post Jan 13 2010, 07:36 AM

Hi all...need advice on tyre selection for my Kelisa
165/55/R13 (original rims), limited budget (<140), what is the best I could get?

Thx. in advance.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by SK_C: Jan 13 2010, 07:38 AM
SK_C
post Jan 14 2010, 07:17 AM

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 13 2010, 09:40 AM)
well it is not that true kua... but the price is almost the same... smile.gif
well why not change the stock to nicer 15" rims... what is ur tire size at the moment or what is ur stock size...
well is it R14 or R13??? if R13 it is a bit rare lo if not mistaken... u have only local or indon choices only... sorry can't help more...
blush.gif YOu are right, is R14....sorry...any recommendation? Anyway, thats the original RIM, any other option to increase the width? current is 165/55/R14.

This post has been edited by SK_C: Jan 14 2010, 07:49 AM
SK_C
post Jan 14 2010, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 14 2010, 08:31 AM)
well currently is you are on that size try Michelin PP2... my fren Kenari with the same size with urs using the same also but it is around RM200... but u can try out Kumho directional tires or Yokohama A Drive R1 also... smile.gif
u can get tat size with this few tires no worries it is not really odd as it is used by a lot of Kancil, Kenari, Kelisa...
THXs...........200 really out of budget, will try Yoko A...not sure wat the price is...How about Falken? Is that Ok?

This post has been edited by SK_C: Jan 14 2010, 12:17 PM
SK_C
post Jan 15 2010, 07:28 AM

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jan 14 2010, 02:41 PM)
i am ugrading to 16" soon. using r888 from my other car + the neo cps 16" wheels. at least, there is a reason for me to drive slow in the wet  smile.gif
but kinda sad to part with my 205/55/r15 rear tires; funny thing a worker at the tires shop in pandan indah don't even believe my car was riding on that size during until i drive my car over for wheel balancing.

btw, sometimes in march last year, i went to jalan kapar in klang to look for yokohama tires; most of the shop offer me around 200 bucks a piece without balancing.
went back home empty handed. next day, pass by a tires shop in cheras area and the boss offer me the same yokohama c.drive of 195/55/r15 around 380 bucks / 2 pieces including balancing and rims repair.
i immediately changed the 2 front.
conclusion; jalan kapar isn't the cheapest around but they do offer more varieties  smile.gif
That price reasonable!! What is the shop name & where is it located?

0.0407sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th March 2024 - 12:02 AM