Tire discussion thread V1~, come in n discuse about tires~

Auwen
post Jan 10 2011, 11:51 PM

75 posts

any recommend on size 205/50/R16....??? yoko C-drive good or A -drive R1 good??? i heard Falken 912 downgrade liao..from traction aa to a...is it still nice to use???
Auwen
post Jan 13 2011, 07:34 PM

75 posts

anyone who can share experience on Maxxis I-pro....it is categorized under UHP...erm..would like to heard some user's review n experience...thx...
Auwen
post Jan 24 2011, 01:51 PM

75 posts

i looking to change my tyre or rims....erm...now driving new honda city...the original tyre cant satisfy me ....185/55 R16...quite a "special" size...now wat size i still can look for beside 205 50 R16....

another question ...if i change back to 15 rim ...with 195/55 R15...wat is the pro n cons beside (handling; performance; fuel saving; nice or ugly).....
Auwen
post Jan 24 2011, 11:21 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 24 2011, 02:21 PM)
195/55 R15 u can get nice tires with better comfort at cheaper price too...
205/50 R16 is wider in also make ur stance wider also...
195/55 R15
Pros :
More Comfort
Cheaper Tires (below RM300 u can get good performance tire)
better FC (compare to 205/45 R16 or 205/50 R15, of course might be a lil more compare to 185/55 R16)
better acceleration (compare to 205/45 R16 or 205/50 R15, of course might be a lil slower if u compare to 185/55 R16)

Cons :
Handling poorer (still depends what tire you are using)
the gap of the fender with ur wheels might look bigger (but in the fact it just maintaining)
205/45 R16 or 205/50 R16
Pros :
Better handling (still depends what tire you are using)
the gap looks smaller between ur wheels and the fender... (but in the fact it just maintaining)

Cons :
Expensive (above RM300 only can get good performance tires)
lack of comfort (as we all knows that Honda car's suspension is on the hard side)
increase of FC (compare to 195/55 R15 or ur original size)
slower acceleration also...

there is a few key points that will affect your handling and comfort too... it depends on the tire's sidewall properties...
regards on $$$ it depends on individual,
195/55 R15 u can get Hankook V12 Evo ~RM200, PS3 ~RM260, RE001 ~RM260, Federal 595 Evo ~RM260...
205/50 R16 u only get PS3 ~RM450, RE001 ~RM400, Federal 595 Evo ~RM340, Hankook V12 Evo (205/45 R16) ~RM300...

so it depend on individual... smile.gif what you want and willing to spend...
very thank u for ur analysis notworthy.gif ....i oso consider with this...tayar made me rclxub.gif ...coz if using 205/50/r16...it might wanna change the rim oso ...original cant fit....
tayar price was increase to much from 15inch to 16 inch...tat why many ppl ask me to consider 17 inch....anywhere...will do some reaserch 1st....

beside this....anyone got using Kumho Ku31??? smile.gif

Auwen
post Feb 16 2011, 01:08 PM

75 posts

anyone can recommend some place to get "cheap" d Hankook V12....for size 205/45/R17....
heard some facts said...tyre price gonna increase....in march...rite???

Added on February 16, 2011, 1:09 pmanyone can recommend some place to get "cheap" d Hankook V12....for size 205/45/R17....
heard some facts said...tyre price gonna increase....in march...rite???

This post has been edited by Auwen: Feb 16 2011, 01:09 PM

0.0426sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:10 AM