5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Tire discussion thread V1~, come in n discuse about tires~

Rascal Stitch
post Nov 16 2010, 08:16 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 16 2010, 06:14 AM)
ini banyak misleading ni...  whistling.gif
u should read wat is his requiremant then u will know wat he wants n his budget lor~
Rascal Stitch
post Nov 17 2010, 06:30 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Nov 17 2010, 08:26 AM)
tires choice will be very much depend on your driving style and preference.
for 15" comfort and quiet, you can try Continental comfort contact 5. selling under 200 bucks each at any tires shop.
Goodride is china brand. about the same with Pace brand which is very cheap i use 'em for drift practice. not recommended on daily ride.

he's looking for a pair not per piece lor~
Rascal Stitch
post Dec 1 2010, 08:53 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Dec 1 2010, 04:57 PM)
will the GY F1 silent alot more that my PP2(30% thread left)?
my PP2 now noisy like hell,.... rclxub.gif  really can bare with it....
thinking of changing my rim to 15" or 16"  so that much more comfort and silent....  hmm.gif

if i would prioritize comfort and silent tire with just ok ok grip. what are the choices i have? (around rm300).
again sorry for many question......
upgrading bigger rims will give more uncomfort n bumpy ride more ever petrol jus wen up n expenses also will b goin up soon~
so for ur infomation good tires 16" n above will cost u at least rm350 n above~
if u dun have tat kind of money then u should stay on ur stock size rather then killing urself wit bigger tires+maintainance? ? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Rascal Stitch
post Dec 8 2010, 09:03 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(UbuntuClient @ Dec 6 2010, 12:36 AM)
Any good tyres 205/55 R16 in wet and dry condition? Can get below 350?
Bfgoodrich is not bad also~ blush.gif
Rascal Stitch
post Dec 14 2010, 08:11 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 14 2010, 09:08 AM)
replied you on the other thread...
should be around RM250~260/pc... Kee Hin at Old Klang Road is good but u need to go early...
***please close the other thread when it is done... tire discussion thread is here no need another new thread...

y need to go early? ? laugh.gif
Rascal Stitch
post Dec 23 2010, 10:33 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 14 2010, 02:28 PM)
later wait for long mah... my fren went there 11am wait for 2 hours i think...
i go there around 9:30 still less ppl so wait for a while only...
if got find me sure no need to wait n jump Q~ thumbup.gif
Rascal Stitch
post Dec 26 2010, 01:05 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(EdwinTan @ Dec 24 2010, 02:53 PM)
Hi all sifu, I got few questions. Current tyre size is 185/65/R14

1) Can I change to 195 or 205 to increase the grip?
2) Can I change to 60 or 55 to lower the car and less bumpy?
3) Which one is better? Michelin XM1 or Bridgestone Turanza AR10? ( reason comparing these 2 tyres is both about same price)

1st of all,wat is ur budget? ?
da most u can go is 195/60-14 on michelin XM1~
if u dun have at least budget of rm210 per piece then dun even think of it n remain stock size for ur 14" or at least rm230 per piece for 15"
hope u can think more straight n carefully b4 u wanna upgrade cuz i jus got bang by sum stupid ppl driving a honda city wit 15" falken ze912 n couldn't stop in time n bang my ass~ vmad.gif

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 24 2010, 11:27 PM)
thanks... will look for you in the future... that day i went... i think i saw you...
doing the normal package (rotation and alignment) satisfy with the service...  thumbup.gif

oh,issit ? ?
how do i look like? ? unsure.gif
Rascal Stitch
post Dec 26 2010, 08:45 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 26 2010, 06:46 PM)
i think you are around 25~30... dark skinny around 5'4".... am i correct???
well find la... survey nicely... BTW bro PP2 has harder side wall so it is quite bumpy...

then i think u got d wrong guy~
i'm 5'7'' laugh.gif

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Dec 26 2010, 08:26 PM)
noted... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  btw, the shop recommend me to put 215/50/R17 so that less bumppy... but price wise quite pricey....  laugh.gif

roughly how much improvement comparing with 215/45 and 215/50??

will change soon --- >>>EITHER  V12evo or V8(claim that more comfort) or lastly nexen8000 (get to know from autoworld forum-quite comfort and silent)

pls help me to choose lor... i not so believe those shop's recommendation.....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

no choice if u wan less bumpy then dun upgrade to 16~
if u insisting of upgrading it,then better make sure it's correct size which is 215/45-17 n if u wan can try using 215/50-17 for better comfort but only thing u'll sacrifice is ur fc n love letter due to oversize tire will give higher chances of getting speed traps~

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 26 2010, 08:53 PM)
V8 is old model... V12 performance is better too...
Nexen 8000 is good according to user...

If you really want comfort then really 16" is nice... 17" might not as comfort as you want no matter 50 series... it depends on the tires also... Hankook V12 Evo it is comfort on 195/55 R15 while PP2 is not at all... i used both tires, now on PS3... if you want comfort y change to 17" wheels???

sum ppl have a very stupid mindset of upgrading rims for more comfort which is totally so wrong~
all they get for upgrading rims is to get better handling on da road n get more bumpy on da road as well due to bigger rims n wat more even worst then wan it to b dirt cheap like 14" or 15" tires~ shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
Rascal Stitch
post Dec 27 2010, 08:11 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Dec 27 2010, 05:51 PM)
But not hard enough. Look what I have done to my rather new PP2 (less than 10k km).

luckily PP2 got rim's protector,so dun have to worry~

QUOTE(nmah @ Dec 27 2010, 07:03 PM)
I am new to tire and hope that all sifu's here can give me some advice.

My current tire size is 195/55 R15 and already been using it for around 4 years now. I travel around 50++ KM daily and most of the time will be on highways.
My friends recommended me to change to Michelin PS3. And i was quote at RM 285 each.

Please give your comments or can recommended something good.

Thanks in advance.

n wow,285 is kinda high thou~
Rascal Stitch
post Dec 30 2010, 07:23 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(dctrue @ Dec 30 2010, 04:46 PM)
hello all sifu here, i have 2 questions on my mind and i hope i can get your replies asap!

1st- i got a wira and i think it is 175 /70 R13, tyre shop(at kuantan) quote me rm135/pc for good year duraplus or rm125/pc for falken(dont know what code). which 1 is better? i feel like wanna go for good year duraplus as HE CLAIMED that can go for 100k km. this car is for city use only so what i care is the DURABILITY AND SAFETY(good in wet road etc) only.

2nd- any good tyre recommend me at 205/55/R16? budjet around rm250/pcs. more to traction(performance) and care less about noise, bump etc. This car always go for outstation so you know la, safety is my 1st priority!

thanks ya im a newb in tyre lol so normally i just change the cheapest tyre but recently i found out tyre play an important role in an automotive field.

sime tire is good for u~
since u do not have budget on 16"

QUOTE(virus699 @ Dec 30 2010, 05:54 PM)
any recommendation for 205/50/16 tire, budget around rm200-300, thanks!

like i mention above~ icon_idea.gif
Rascal Stitch
post Dec 30 2010, 10:36 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Dec 30 2010, 11:18 PM)
my myvi tyres was 4 year ++. Now, even when i driven down to the even road, i start to heard some sound come from the old. i could not explain it, it sound like something stuck on my tyres or it is actually vibrating.

1) I am very worry and i guess this could be cause by types crack? balancing or alignment problem... or brake pad?? Anyone can help me?

2) so, i also plan to change tyres. i was been offer 145 for silverstone, 170 for goodyear in ampang for 175/65/r14. This is reasonable?

3) my all 4 tires also seem in same botak condition but i plan to only purchase 2 for front and keep the best 2 for back. This is wise move?
u might have 1 of d myvi's most common prob issue which is absorber mounting~
i rather top up a lil bit to get michelin then getting goodyear~
Rascal Stitch
post Dec 30 2010, 10:58 PM

40 posts

doin it outside better cuz it's cheaper~
Rascal Stitch
post Dec 31 2010, 08:14 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Dec 31 2010, 03:23 AM)
thank you bro for you kindly reply...you know a lot bout tire... biggrin.gif
Michelin XM 1 ...??my dad wanted for comfort type and safety during raining day...this the 1...??
u can try michelin older version called certis instead of xm1~
Rascal Stitch
post Jan 1 2011, 08:59 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Jan 1 2011, 09:44 PM)
Thanks for the reply bro ~i guess i will just stick with 14" at the moment..any recommendation of tyre ?prefer comfort tyre
fully comfort tire i know now is michelin xm1~
Rascal Stitch
post Jan 2 2011, 10:57 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(Zaypher @ Jan 2 2011, 10:48 AM)
Dear all,

please let me start with my background.
I am scouting around for tyres. I drive a satria neo lite and currently on continental comfort contact cc5 tyres ("stock"). I drive to work most of the time and I don't drive very slow. On top of that, I enjoy taking corners the best I can. Whenever I am free and have the extra $$ to burn, I'd drive up to mountain roads and "play".

Due to my driving style, I find that the stock tyres just cannot accomodate my driving style. While it is satisfactorily acceptable at lower speed corners and/or uphill things are very unpredictable at high speed corners especially on the downhill. It is just too hard to drive without having to struggle with the tyres. Again, the stock tyres offers absolutely no confidence when driving on the downhill. After couple of times, I think i'm tired of struggling.

Having said the above, I have been eyeing for some tyres which suits my driving style. That is the reason why I decided not to go all out on mountain roads before I go for a tyre change.

I have read and heard of Bridgestone Potenza RE001 ("RE01"), Yokohama Advan Neova AD07 ("AD07") and Michelin PS3 ("PS3").
While the RE01 and AD07 have very positive feedbacks, I heard of mixed reviews in relation to the PS3. Some say "tak boleh pakai", some say "ok" and even some say "worst". However, from online research, somehow different story. Particularly this website -->http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Michelin/Pilot-Sport-3-PS3.htm which rated the PS3 very very highly. Even higher than the AD07.

While I intend to try out different tyres, I would like to get a good start by choosing a good tyre. I am looking for a tyre which is very grippy and reasonably well in rain. I don't want to go for tyres with astronomical prices at this moment. To me, the RE01 is pricey at my current life station. Lastly, the tyres shouldnt worn out too rapidly.
Oh, I don't give a damn about noise level but ride shouldn't be too stiff.

So it's Performance > Durability > Price.

Can anyone help? Thank you

u might wanna try michelin's bro called BfGoodrich since noise level is not an issue for u~
btw PS3 is much better than AD07 during wet but during dry road AD07 still pawn over PS3
Rascal Stitch
post Jan 2 2011, 11:10 AM

40 posts

Performance > Durability > Price.

ad07 > re001/ps3 > bfgoodrich

oh,wait~
if i'm not wrong ad07 no longer in production edi~
hahahaa~
Rascal Stitch
post Jan 13 2011, 07:47 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(izwan81 @ Jan 13 2011, 05:19 PM)
hi everyone...anybody knows what is the price range for Michelin PS3 225/45/18...and where's the cheapest place to get it...exclude the Klang...around PJ and KL should be ok....thanks....
it's ard rm800 per piece~
Rascal Stitch
post Jan 13 2011, 10:12 PM

40 posts

less than rm100 per piece~
Rascal Stitch
post Jan 13 2011, 11:09 PM

40 posts

as i said most only~
Rascal Stitch
post Jan 23 2011, 01:24 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 21 2011, 12:46 AM)
Curious to know,

my sister car tyres is time to change,

any 185/60R14 tyre recommend?

too bad Hankook V12 Evo do not have 14" size...

ur sis prefer handling or fuel saving? ? brows.gif

QUOTE(UltraConductor_41 @ Jan 22 2011, 05:42 PM)
anyone know the latest price for xm1?? 3 years ago it was 125/pcs only...last week i went for a quote...rm 190/pcs... doh.gif  doh.gif size 175/70/r13

only 160 per poiece mah~ icon_idea.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0571sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:59 AM