Tire discussion thread V1~, come in n discuse about tires~

michael9413
post Jan 25 2011, 08:31 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Jan 25 2011, 06:15 PM)
just call some tyre shop around Kulim and SP, most of the shop did not have stock for the GY F1 Asym  laugh.gif  rclxub.gif
have to order from KL... not much demand.....
only 1 shop offered RM410/pcs for the F1 Asym(not sure made in china or Thailand-how to difff?) and 390/pcs for F1 GSD..... and have to wait 2 days for the tyres to arrive....  hmm.gif
now my dilemma would be... rm1600 for 4 GY F1 17", or change back to stock RIM and use the 205/55/R16 which i think should be around that budget also...
btw, roughly how much trade in price for my 20% left PP2 har? laugh.gif
does any1 here what is noise/comfort improvement level for 50% thread F1 Asym compare to my current 20% PP2. (benchmarking)

FD1 pair with [17"GY F1 Asym] vs pair with stock [16" PS3] hmm.gif  hmm.gif
what is the % diff of comfortableness(less bumpy)&silent compare to 20% PP2 for both configuration above...
if have >50% improvement then will definitely maintain 17" back....
kindly advice.thanks ya.

wondering all the fd2 user can stand with the bumpy/noisy ride coz their stock alr with 17" RIm...  laugh.gif
well change to more comfort tires will solve it la... C1S, Primacy LC for comfort... or V12, PS3, F1 Asy performance range but the tire size wall is not really hard so it might compensate a lil comfort...

frankly, if you really concern about the comfort then 16" in your choice go for PS3 or V12... but there goes another concern but incoming another where the handling will not be as good as 17" (fitted the same tire)...

if you say PP2 is harsh i understand is just the sidewall is a lil hard to accept, PS3 will be better... it improves the comfort from PP2 and of course the grip too... then here comes another V12 where it is softest between the F1 Asy, PS3 or even PP2, the sidewall flex more during hard cornering but it's grip is never disappointed too... is just you will felt a lil slower response when during high speed maneuver, compare with PP2... i tested with PP2 to V12 b4 so i know even i'm on 195/55 R15 only...
if you wanna maintain your 17" i think V12 is your safest bet... it is below RM350 about RM100/tire cheaper than PS3, although it's performance is like 90%+ overall what u get from PS3 but it is worth the value leh... 4 PS3 vs 5 V12 almost same price leh...

your choice...

QUOTE(id86 @ Jan 25 2011, 07:24 PM)
any recommendation for me?

looking for 195/50 or 55/15 tires.

Spec prefer:
-thread can last quiet long
-reduce aquaplane
-grip in dry or wet
-not so noisy

thanx
i think you can try PS3 or RE001... cost you around RM230~280 for 50 or 55 series... you cannot achieve all 4 especially u mention the grip in dry and wet, as most performance tires will not last over 40k... but that is still depends on your drive style... if you don want much noise then skip directional tires coz it tends to make more noise than Asymmetric/Symmetric tires...
michael9413
post Jan 25 2011, 08:53 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well XM1 should be good for ppl that want comfort on their tires especially on 13" and 14" tires... careful on the break-in, need about a few hundred km (should be around 500km) to wear off the coating... then it will perform... but remember to becareful on wet coz all comfort tires is not meant to perform well in wet... cheers... smile.gif

RM150++ still reasonable... i bought CC1 which is not as good as XM1 in comfort @ RM160/pc on Aug yr 09, bad purchase...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jan 25 2011, 08:54 PM
michael9413
post Jan 26 2011, 12:08 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Jan 25 2011, 09:14 PM)
but u mentioned that V12 is directional tyre(which appear to be more noisy compare to GY F1 whereby GY F1 Asym is asymetry hmm.gif )..... correct??or the V12 can counter the noise level from its tread pattern perhaps?

if so then i think is ok for me to fork out rm50/pcs more to get the GY F1... btw, i dont think can get below RM350 V12 at my area....  sad.gif
yes the noise level is suppose to be higher than symmetric and asymmetric... but a good performance tires with comfort i can only think of V12... not sure about F1 Asy as i never use b4 but if you want comfort V12 will never goes wrong...

QUOTE(ThE-HunTeD @ Jan 25 2011, 11:05 PM)
Hi Sifu's,
I need suggestions for brand new tyres. Daily driving will be on highways, will be going about 90-110kmph avg. Budget 200 or less. Currently driving gen2.

My friend suggested nct5 or can you guys give me recommendations on what kind of tyre that is good for my driving style?
i assume your size will be 195/55 R15
throw away NCT5... try others like 912, Hankook V12, Kumho ESPT... NCT really sucks in wet after sometime, the tire grip in dry also so so only... used until 40% throw away already...

QUOTE(id86 @ Jan 25 2011, 11:37 PM)
Then, what is directional/symmetric/assymmetric?

Which one support better FC? 50 or 55?
google around then you will learn ... both will give you good FC if you use normal tires like XM1, A Drive, or others comfort tires... but performance tires mostly the rolling resistance also greater so it will consume more petrol lo...

Tirerack website...
Photos from Google...

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Jan 25 2011, 11:42 PM)
hmm i heard to the boss says before got sounds come out during driving..need to take some time only will dissapear ....i change the new to rear and old to front...direction not cross over....but got bit to the left on straight way...need to change left >right , right<left and test it out  hmm.gif
yes and no... that is uneven tread wear for your old tires mostly... pulling to the right means u should swap your front tires... it should solve or minimize the problem... smile.gif
michael9413
post Feb 15 2011, 07:05 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well C drive and A drive also both comfort tires but only C Drive has better wet grip and it is for Luxury sedans... A drive is just entree level while C Drive is more in the middle of A drive (entree) and S Drive (performance) range...
as both is Asymmetric tires both should be similar... and both also is more towards comfort range the noise level will not be that high...

QUOTE(turion64 @ Jan 26 2011, 12:44 PM)
any recommendation for 225/55/16 size?
my car weight about 1.6tonne

looking for max thread wear and good grip when wet..
try Hankook V12 or Michelin PS3 or even Bridgestone RE001... but price is not cheap for PS3 or RE001...
you can try to find Conti CPC2 or CSC series, Bridgestone GR90 or even Yokohama S drive/C Drive...
it depends what you wan from the tires comfort or handling, noise level?

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 26 2011, 02:18 PM)
eh guys, lemme ask...
between Conti CC5 and Sport Contact for 215/45 R17, which 1 will u all choose?? both is RM3xx

Added on January 26, 2011, 2:22 pmyet, how much premium contact cost?
both also no use try Goodyear F1 Asy, should be less than RM400...

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Jan 26 2011, 06:34 PM)
bro micheal,

went to 1 of the reputation tyre shop at Kulim. he intro me the Maxxis I-Pro for Rm300/pcs. quite attractive.... and V12 price another shop is RM365/pcs  sad.gif  ....
both diff 65/pcs.. and he told me that N8000 got sidewall crack issue(complain by his customer) wo... not sure how true is it la.... he recomend me to take the Maxxis...  i try search local feedback but didn't found....  rclxub.gif  maybe is quite new...
then tried survey another shop : offered V8 and Falken 912 for RM300/pcs also drool.gif
is the price ok ?
so in ur opinion, which one to go ?

1-Maxxis I-PRO
2-Hankook V8
3- Falken 912.....

need ur advice.. thanks. will change before CNY if posible... final call.... icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
really N8000 have this problem or isolated case so far Autoworld forum user not complaining this issue leh... haha...
well if you don mind u can try i-Pro... or V8rs... V8rs is older version of V12 evo... smile.gif

QUOTE(noprob @ Jan 26 2011, 07:13 PM)
Where V12 ?  .. for the size it cost ~RM300/piece
it is noisy la he wants comfort and quiet... directional tires will not gives you quiet drives...

QUOTE(kakaroct @ Jan 28 2011, 03:10 AM)
Hello Sifus/Gurus and bros. Looking for some input from you guys, need recommendation for my car tires la.

Car: Perodua VIVA Elite 1000cc
Current tires: Silverstone Powerblitz(the one that comes with every VIVA)

Wishlist:
1. Kumho KU31
2. Bridgestone Potenza RE030

What am I looking for in a tire? tongue.gif
Comfort, Quiet rides, long lasting, and would stand the 'heat' when I step on the gas.

What say you guys?

Earlier someone recommended Falken tires but their grading sort of went down a bit kan? So I forgot about that. And when it comes to budget, about 150-200 bucks la I'm willing to spend for a tire. Still student mah.

I welcome critics and basically just everything cos I'm a total noob when it comes to cars and all. Thanks guys! smile.gif
looks like PP2 or KU31 is your only choice... but if you want quiet drive then this 2 will not fit... go for A Drive then...

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Jan 29 2011, 12:20 AM)
Hi guys my tyre was left at my storeroom for 2 years now, is it still road worthy?
look at the date of manufacture and also try to put into a rim and pump in pressure to check for side wall cracks... then only we know...

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Feb 2 2011, 10:29 AM)
anyone changed their stock Vios E's 175/65R14 to 205/45R16? overall height should be almost the same... but will it loose a lot of pickup?

15" and 16" tyre prices a lot of difference? now sure if it's worth the upgrade or not... or maybe just stick back to 14" or upgrade to 15"...
Kenji, as per bro yngwie said 16" is expensive... if you wanna get a good tires below RM300 then stick to 15" rim...
use good tires you will feel different on the handling already... try Michelin PS3 or Bridgestone RE001 should be around RM250 per pc, it grips much more better than those stock tires... once you use it you will like it...
i don recommend Vios or City to use directional tires coz if you want quiet drive then those tires will be a lil noisy... used V12 on Vios felt nice but the sidewall a bit to soft for me (combine with Toyota Comfort Suspension)... but if you pair V12 with ur Vtec then it is nice, well if you don mind the noise... its is soft and grippy... if you want to get better handling on a Toyota u need to find slightly hard sidewall tires to compensate the over comfortness (as some ppl said)...

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Feb 2 2011, 10:13 PM)
thanks for your reply... i am thinking of the Satria Neo 16" Advanti R3 rims, damn nice... but tyres are a lot more expensive... maybe not worth the investment... also it's definitely heavier than 14"/15"

i'm using Premacy LC 195/55R15 on my City VTEC

what 15" light weight rims do you recommend?
Primacy LC is for comfort... Vios's comfort is more than enough so get a Performance tire...
my self just changed to Advanti Storm series 15" only RM900 per set and weight less than 5kg as per spec... i pair it with V12 195/50 R15 for my old toy...

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Feb 10 2011, 07:49 AM)
will 185/55R15 fit into rims with 6.5jj? from michelin's website, max is 6.5jj, not sure how it will look like but just afraid will give problems only...
if should not gives you any problem la... don worry... but for me i'll recommend to put in 195/55 R15, coz it looks better and u have wider patch... then 55 series will retains comfort when you need it... my Vios '05 using that size after the stock tires already...

QUOTE(prelude3372 @ Feb 11 2011, 02:10 PM)
What is the different between Nexen N8000 tyre compare to Roadstone N7000. It seems both from the same company and both Korean made

A shop in Tmn U, Skudai, Jhr quoting at RM330/pc plus free balancing n alingment for 225 45 R17 for Roadstone N7000.

How does this 2 tyre compare to Falken ZE522 (Indonesia)?
roadstone not sure but Nexen is quite famous in Klang Valley for the N8000 already... cheap and nice...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Feb 15 2011, 07:13 AM
michael9413
post Feb 15 2011, 04:55 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(KiAN008 @ Feb 15 2011, 02:28 PM)
Can anyone help me ....any recommetation brands tires for myvi ....
looking for 185/60/14 or 195/60/14 ?? i current now using 175/65/14, wanted to change....can find below rm200 perpcs ??
186/60 R14 is the correct conversion... 195/60 R14 is a lil hard to find, but still ok...
what type of tires you want??? Performance or comfort???
Comfort you have Yokohama A Drive (~RM150) & C Drive (~RM170), Michelin Certis & XM1 (both ~RM170), Toyo Teo Plus (RM200+), Hankook Blackbird (~RM150)...
Comfort Performance is like Falken 912 (~160) and also Hankook V8rs (~RM170)...

QUOTE(yngwie @ Feb 15 2011, 04:33 PM)
currently in Kota Kinabalu for a business setup. went for a tire hunt and i can't believe the China made tire are so popular here.
6 out of 6 shop i visited recommend a GT Radial.
Nangkang, Corsa , GT Radial, Goodride and Thunderer (Thai made)is a 'known' brand but  this Pace and a few other funny name which we never
heard of are equally popular.  tongue.gif
even saw those RX340 and Land Cruiser (they call it ninja king) here with cheap sub 3xx bucks non branded AT tire.
wow... maybe it is cheaper lo... i heard tires there not cheap woh...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Feb 15 2011, 04:58 PM
michael9413
post Feb 15 2011, 11:52 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Feb 15 2011, 06:23 PM)
smallest 12" no brand china made tire already cost 105 bucks. i saw the same thunderer mach 3 tire which cost 220 bucks in kl and it
was around 260 bucks here.
the road is so nice for touge'. just too bad my truck could not use re001 or r888 tongue.gif
mua haha... 18" don have???

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Feb 15 2011, 06:33 PM)
bro i changed my rims to 15" inch sport rims? now the tires so noisy like lorry tires. Is it the sport rims or the tires generating noise?
what brand and model of tire are you using???
as bro yngwei said rim will not generate also noise only...

QUOTE(yngwie @ Feb 15 2011, 10:54 PM)
you change to new or used tire? rims doesn't generate noise(only vibration on bad condition rims). basically it was down to tire choice.
also, check with your mechanic if the wheel bearing is fine.
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Feb 15 2011, 11:11 PM)
@Michael: Hankook V8rs vs Michelin XM1 which one is better for MyVi. I want comfort and good grip.
if you don mind it's noise then V8rs is the choice... if not Falken 912 is slightly better than XM1... if you able to get Yokohama C Drive also good...
michael9413
post Feb 16 2011, 12:16 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i would say C Drive is 1 level above all... smile.gif
Comfort and Quiet... of course acceptable traction too... of course it should be better than those 3, but it did not reaches the performance range type of traction...
michael9413
post Feb 16 2011, 09:24 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(McRyan @ Feb 16 2011, 12:32 AM)
c is the 1st, how bout the 2nd one? xm1? next is certis? last one is a.drive? lol

4 of them, which one long lasts? my previous xm1 can did 60k km leh

btw, which shop can tat cheap price? 185/60R14 a.drive rm150 is cheap leh
well if you wan more mileage then these tires fit you as these are comfort tire...
performance tires will not last you that long...
2nd all of the 3... coz all of them is entree level tires... XM1 is replacement for Certis...
but a good news is XM2 is coming soon maybe in April it will arrive... C drive 2 also...

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Feb 16 2011, 12:39 AM)
@Michael: V8rs very noisy? As you know, MyVi soundproofing not very good. V8rs available in normal tyres shop? Because I lazy to go until Sunway to change my tyres.
yes V8rs is a lil noisier than others... it is available at a lot of shops just u need to find lo... coz u know la... Hankook mah... still not famous... Hankook V12 bring up their name of course S1 also...

if noise is your concern then C Drive might be the solution for you it is similar like Falken 912 ranking in between Entree level and Performance level...

QUOTE(yngwie @ Feb 16 2011, 07:50 AM)
i even saw a 21" no brand(blank) tire on Beemer X6. size in whites was clearly stated 265/45/r21 sweat.gif
here is indeed a heaven for those few manufacturer producing tire with no progressive 'steering feel', AA traction while tire skid here and there  doh.gif
also, a 480 rated tread wear  which surpassed the ATR Sports' 400  tongue.gif
gonna go for a round again this evening. perhaps, i could take a pics' of the collection. the other day the owner so 'lcly' can't take
pics' without buying.
wow... 480... can last 10 yrs???? CC1 and XM1 already can last at least 5~7 years with only less than 400 threadwear rating... they really don care of the traction oh... they really like China Apek want look only with consider their precious life...
michael9413
post Feb 16 2011, 09:41 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yea might be XM1 is too soft for you...
how about XM2 any news???
michael9413
post Feb 16 2011, 09:52 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

XM1+ tire from Michelin Australia...

is this the same with XM1????
michael9413
post Feb 16 2011, 01:50 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(McRyan @ Feb 16 2011, 10:22 AM)
michael, where do u get those price ya?
well that is my estimation after i gone thru the previous price list...
might not be accurate thats y i always put there '~' means around...
price increase already might be different...

QUOTE(xphossis @ Feb 16 2011, 10:22 AM)
Guys I'm considering between XM1 and LC Premacy.

Which one is better in performance and price wise?

The shop owner keep telling me XM1 is new and better then premacy.
XM1 is entree level and Primacy LC is higher rank... PP2 and PS3 is performance level already...
price wise Primacy LC is more expensive... performance wise should be Primacy is better but not by huge different... as both is comfort base tires...

QUOTE(Auwen @ Feb 16 2011, 01:08 PM)
anyone can recommend some place to get "cheap" d Hankook V12....for size 205/45/R17....
heard some facts said...tyre price gonna increase....in march...rite???
Tek Ming is another good place... u can try Hin Leong, Ban Hooi or Teoh Bros from Klang also...
michael9413
post Feb 16 2011, 10:07 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Godek @ Feb 16 2011, 08:16 PM)
Hi guy,

I need to change all 4pcs of my Perodua Kenari tire URGENTLY. Currently use standard tyre (165/55R14) with stock RIM.

Can you guy recommended me best and value for money tire to use for my daily use (Travel 100+KM per day) ? Please indicate Brand, Model and Price.

Also, can you recommended best shop to change my Perodua Kenari tire ?

Thanks in advance.
well Kumho ESPT is the worthy one but directional tires is a lil noisier compare to asy type (eg PP2)

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Feb 16 2011, 08:22 PM)
just change my 4pcs PP2 to Hankook V8rs. smile.gif burned RM1240 total...
feeling more comfort and silent compare to PP2. but the tyre sound still there.  laugh.gif  hmm.gif
not sure after run in will become more silent or not.  laugh.gif  hopefully it wont disappoint me la.... laugh.gif
no the sound will not go away much as it is a directional tires... u should try S1 Evo instead coz that is more silent as it is asymmetric thread... directional in theoretically will be noisier than asymmetric tires... that size you can get Goodyear F1 Asy also but if will cost you another RM400/set i think, but worth it... grip is nice, comfort is decent and it is more silent...

i remember i told you this sentence previously...

"""Skip Directional tires if you concern about noise level from the tires..."""

u should use those Asymmetric tires like, PS3, F1 Asy, S1 Evo, RE001 or RE050

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Feb 16 2011, 09:53 PM)
If you want a silent car with super low tyre noise then buy a car with good NVH smile.gif At the same time, performance tyres will always be noisier so if you want something quiet, you don't get tyres with good grip.
haha... you are correct... smile.gif

but still ppl expect that... Asymmetric or Symmetric thread tires will be more silent...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Feb 16 2011, 10:13 PM
michael9413
post Feb 17 2011, 09:31 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Feb 17 2011, 07:37 AM)
nod.gif yaya.. i do remember that.... but with this range of price, i guess it should be worth already... smile.gif
haha... since alr change, then just enjoy it la....  laugh.gif
haha just enjoy la... my bro in-law more worst, Federal 595 Evo and found out that it is humming all the time...
i sat in his car 1 time found out really loud...
he say after another year he will change...

QUOTE(yngwie @ Feb 17 2011, 07:58 AM)
even the famed ad07 had a slightly softer sidewall compare to re001(at least side from side by side comparison). then again, the now out of production
ad07 is more expensive. re001 gotta be the best bang for bucks.
it's wet traction and grip is somehow better than other higher rating tire. but my re001 reaching 70% of tread usage tend to be noisy.
bushes / arms / wheel bearing is barely few month old. so, i guess the noise is down to the tire.
well all tires after 50% usage will tends to make noise lo... so really depends on individual...
some ppl change only reaching indicator while some change when they felt irritating on the noise...

michael9413
post Feb 17 2011, 02:37 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Feb 17 2011, 02:05 PM)
hmm.gif  meaning that u feel that the V8 is roughly the same as the federal 595 ar.....  rclxub.gif  cry.gif
hopefully it will give more comfort in other way la.. else after 1yr++ downgrade to 16 inch and fit with XM1 or 2 perhaps or PS3...  drool.gif
no la... i think V8rs should be better haha... but never have big problem from 595 Evo (195/55 R15) also... maybe is the width and noise insulation kua... not sure...
XM1 or even 2 does not fit you la... get PS3, RE001 if you want... if not N8000 still ok....
michael9413
post Feb 17 2011, 08:27 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Feb 17 2011, 06:14 PM)
new cheapo china tires. damn, i ask for other tires they don't have. only china tires got 15". that shop really sucks. gonna change my tires soon. any recommended brand? just want silent tires only.
the cheapo china tyes, wanli.
hmmm where are you??? should not be mah... you have C drive, A Drive, A Drive R1, D-01, MY-01, Synergy M5 and some others... but i prefer you to get C Drive or D-01... MY-01 is useless...
michael9413
post Feb 17 2011, 09:09 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Shah Alam not sure leh... maybe you can try Klang or Sunway area... i changed my tires at this 2 place b4 but not Shah Alam... sorry...
michael9413
post Feb 17 2011, 09:34 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Klang

Ban Hooi Tayar Sdn Bhd
2057-2061, Batu 1, Jalan Kapar, Klang
41400 Selangor, Malaysia
Tel: 03-3342 3146

Jooi Seng Car Care Services Sdn Bhd
198, Lorong Sentosa 45, Off Jalan Batu Belah,
41050 Klang, Selangor
Tel: 03-3348 7499

Hin Leong Tyre Services
134 & 136, Jalan Kapar
41400 Klang, Selangor
Tel: 03-3343 9100

Shah Alam

Subang 2 Car Care Sdn Bhd
No.2, Jalan Apollo U5/191,
Sek.1, Bandar Pinggiran Subang 2,
40150 Shah Alam, Selangor
Tel: 03-7847 1307
Fax: 03-7847 3423

Pusat Tayar Klang
No. 13 Jalan Stering 34/6, Bukit Kemuning Industrial Park,
Seksyen 34, Shah Alam 42450, Selangor.
Tel: 603-58910295 / Fax: 603-58910295.

Shifted - New Address - Middle shop to Corner Shop and New Name
E.D. Tyre Autocare Sdn. Bhd.
24, Jalan Utas A
Section 15
40000 Shah Alam
Tel: 5510 0620
Fax: 5511 0820
www.edtyre.com

Sunway & USJ

HupShun Tyres Auto Car Care Sdn. Bhd.
11, Jln. PJS11/7, Bandar Sunway
46150 Petaling Jaya
Tel: 03-5632 9926 , 5637 2275

Quick-Save Auto Boutique
No.2, USJ7/3A, Subang Jaya
47610 Selangor
Tel: 03 5636 0917 Mobile:012 2020817 (Leon)
Business Hour:
Mon - Sat 8.30am - 7.00pm

TEK MING AUTO SERVICE SDN BHD
No.1 & 3 Jalan PJS11/24,
Bandar Sunway Industrial Park,
46150 Subang Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Tel: 5633 6928

copied from AW Forum maybe this list will help you...
michael9413
post Feb 18 2011, 06:33 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... you are driving FD, which Honda is known of the suspension is hard... hmm what is your air pressure currently??? is it at recommended @ air pressure???

michael9413
post Feb 18 2011, 10:18 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

220 is KPa la... it should be around 32 PSI on that pressure... i think tat should be fine... look at your car recommended pressure and try on that one 1st...
N2 is a more stable air and it will not expand too much after hot in temperature...
michael9413
post Feb 18 2011, 12:50 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

that is over size bro... i thought original size should be 195/60 R15??? try to look for the original size then only you know how to convert...

http://www.1010tires.com/tiresizecalculator.asp

you can convert the size here... anything over 3% of the original size is not recommended...

26 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:36 PM