126 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

Tire discussion thread V1~, come in n discuse about tires~

e_k1117
post Nov 29 2010, 02:32 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Nov 29 2010, 02:24 PM)
PP2??? stock tires is PP1 is not PP2...
Nexen is within your budget, as below RM350 cannot fit much model in... you can try 215/45 R17 for GY F1 Asy but it is near to RM400/pc and Michelin PS3 where it is about RM450/pc... both is quiet and grippy...
if you don mind Nexen is nice and cheap, quiet some numbers of ppl using it and there is not much complaint for that value...
act mine one alr reach 100k millage. i bought the car 2nd hand from my uncle. he changed the stock tire from 16 to 17 pp2 which currently still using it...

so if my budget stretch till RM400/pc. what other choice else? how about F912. heard not bad feedback from forumer here.... is F912 on par with the Nexen ? or slightly better?

my preference would be :

comfort + silent > traction (as long as wont buang when driving during heavy raining - perhaps average 140km/h at highway) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by e_k1117: Nov 29 2010, 02:34 PM
michael9413
post Nov 29 2010, 02:41 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

then on that Traction is very important... go for Goodyear F1 Asy... should be below RM400 smile.gif
it is Asymmetric tires, lower in noise...
it is quite comfort as per feedback and it is grippy... Nexen 8000 feedback is good but Falken 912 ppl said thread is wearing faster than expected...
Str33tBoY
post Nov 29 2010, 04:08 PM

1,874 posts

as i plan to change my rim later on...
so plan to go for...

205/40/17
1)comfort + silent
2)good grip for wet and dry(no nid super gd)
3)super long lasting
budget = Rm300 - Rm350

for budget play...
i'm being re-commend wif achillies tyre @ Rm200 each donut...
which can last long...
grip okok & barely acceptable silent + noise...
duno reali anot...
michael9413
post Nov 29 2010, 04:22 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... the size you are on is hard to get nice tires... and 16" and 17" tires is much more expensive... at least u need RM300++ to get nice tires
or else stick to 15"... on 17" you should be on 205/45 R17 then you can get better tires to use... Hankook V12, Federal 595 Evo, Falken 912 and also Conti CSC3... best bet is Goodyear F1 Asy...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Nov 29 2010, 04:23 PM
iman_210
post Nov 29 2010, 04:47 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

M looking to purchase either a Federal 595 RS or the Toyo R1r. Heard these 2 are good enough for both dry and wet condition.

Any of u guys have used such tires I mentioned above. Thanx for the feedback
michael9413
post Nov 29 2010, 04:56 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

good enough... T1R is a lil soft as per feedback... Federal 595 Evo is nice...
what is your size... how much per tires you are willing to pay?
Str33tBoY
post Nov 29 2010, 11:34 PM

1,874 posts

hehe...
nono to falken z912 adi...
now using 15" adi scare...
wait use 17" pengsan...
won't even survive half year or 10k km...

btw...
can suggest me ani gd tyre within Rm300 - Rm350...
well i would say i dun think z912 hav good comfort & silent...
jolipoli81
post Nov 30 2010, 05:46 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Nov 29 2010, 02:24 PM)

well it can be consider quiet already coz there is much more tires that is more noisy... you are rite, directional is a lil more noisy than Asymmetric tires or Symmetric tires...
If you want quiet tire u need to find Asymmetric tires where is meant to be more quiet...
for 15" size PS3 is a safe bet, or you wanna try BS RE001 also around PS3 price but wet braking is not as good as PS3... cos it's traction is only A rated and PS3 is AA...
i'd V12 on Vios b4 for 1yr but now on PS3 already, while the V12 is swapped to SEG already... not much complaint on noise, of course i want tire which have lower noise but the most important is it's traction...
you need to set priority on ur tire preference, Traction, Comfort, Noise... rank urself...
comfort and noise is really depends on ur ride too coz it's suspension and noise insulation is different on every model...

yeah, agree on what you said on the noise and comfort about a ride
i remember when i first change my tyre from that poor michelin Energy MXV8 to hankook v12, the feeling was enormous
noise level was so much better in the v12
but then again, traction was my priority, so yeah, didn't bother less
michael9413
post Nov 30 2010, 06:56 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Nov 29 2010, 11:34 PM)
hehe...
nono to falken z912 adi...
now using 15" adi scare...
wait use 17" pengsan...
won't even survive half year or 10k km...

btw...
can suggest me ani gd tyre within Rm300 - Rm350...
well i would say i dun think z912 hav good comfort & silent...
well try Federal 595 Evo, Nexen 8000 or Hankook V12... 595 Evo and V12 is directional but noise is minimal... smile.gif
those tires should survive 30k km...
GY F1 asy is good but about RM400/pc...

but as i said if you want to save a lil cost in the tires never upgrade it to 16" or 17" if not prepare to fork out some nice cash to pay for better tires or else u use cheaper tires and get less traction...

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Nov 30 2010, 05:46 AM)
yeah, agree on what you said on the noise and comfort about a ride
i remember when i first change my tyre from that poor michelin Energy MXV8 to hankook v12, the feeling was enormous
noise level was so much better in the v12
but then again, traction was my priority, so yeah, didn't bother less
thumbup.gif you are rite traction is more important that others... without good traction, easily it will cause you more problem... just imagine with better traction tires u r able to stop in shorter distance, if not u meet an accident how much it will cost you... the repair cost might be another set of tires???

This post has been edited by michael9413: Nov 30 2010, 06:57 AM
Str33tBoY
post Nov 30 2010, 08:41 AM

1,874 posts

is BS sport touring gd...?
should be Rm350+- rite...?
as i've been recommended by tyre shop...
michael9413
post Nov 30 2010, 08:54 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... BS ar... some numbers of their tires is not performing well in wet la... when u see their MY-01 (Traction B), RE080 (Traction A), RE001 (Traction A)...
all of them does not perform well in wet braking which is important for us (i think la...) coz our country rains very frequent and in KL, our driving speed is very fast... so it might fail you when you need the traction during braking...

look for Hankook V12 or Federal 595 Evo... personally i did have a set of V12 and it is performing well... some user of 595 Evo feedback, the tire is quite a neat performer also...
noblesse
post Nov 30 2010, 09:03 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(noblesse @ Nov 26 2010, 11:17 PM)
hi there, im going for stretch style, also known as Hipari smile.gif
Can anyone advise me where to get these kind of tyre size? any good japan tyre import shop to recommend?
Looking for 165/45/15

im currently on 175/50/15, good year nct5.. very noisy tyre lol
Bump~
Can anyone help me on this? smile.gif
michael9413
post Nov 30 2010, 10:04 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

those special size i don think much ppl have info...
Str33tBoY
post Nov 30 2010, 04:05 PM

1,874 posts

federal ar...
wat brand ar...?
reali sorry for being noob...
coz not familiar wif dis brand...
well i quite like v12...
maybe will go for it...

2 more important question...
1)can last long enuf...?(agak can reach how many k km)
2)okok in silent + comfort...?(not nid very gd,maybe average)
djduzker
post Nov 30 2010, 06:51 PM

921 posts

Today changed my tire..Yokohama A Drive in Hin Leong..
only RM 168 per pc for 195/60/R15...

Cheaper than kl/pj or sunway shop...
michael9413
post Nov 30 2010, 11:16 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Nov 30 2010, 04:05 PM)
federal ar...
wat brand ar...?
reali sorry for being noob...
coz not familiar wif dis brand...
well i quite like v12...
maybe will go for it...

2 more important question...
1)can last long enuf...?(agak can reach how many k km)
2)okok in silent + comfort...?(not nid very gd,maybe average)
well federal is ok la... something like Hankook...

Last long or not depends on your driving also, of course the condition of roads also might affect it's wear rate...
both tires is considerably quite comfort and less noise already... compare to those aggressive directional tires like GY F1 GSD3, Yokies S Drive and some others...
e_k1117
post Dec 1 2010, 03:57 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Nov 29 2010, 02:41 PM)
then on that Traction is very important... go for Goodyear F1 Asy... should be below RM400 smile.gif
it is Asymmetric tires, lower in noise...
it is quite comfort as per feedback and it is grippy... Nexen 8000 feedback is good but Falken 912 ppl said thread is wearing faster than expected...
will the GY F1 silent alot more that my PP2(30% thread left)?
my PP2 now noisy like hell,.... rclxub.gif really can bare with it....
thinking of changing my rim to 15" or 16" so that much more comfort and silent.... hmm.gif

if i would prioritize comfort and silent tire with just ok ok grip. what are the choices i have? (around rm300).
again sorry for many question......

michael9413
post Dec 1 2010, 05:15 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Dec 1 2010, 03:57 PM)
my PP2 now noisy like hell,.... rclxub.gif  really can bare with it....
thinking of changing my rim to 15" or 16"  so that much more comfort and silent....  hmm.gif

if i would prioritize comfort and silent tire with just ok ok grip. what are the choices i have? (around rm300).
i would say try Hankook V12... or Nexen 6000... F1 GSD3 is not silent at all...
e_k1117
post Dec 1 2010, 07:49 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 1 2010, 05:15 PM)
i would say try Hankook V12... or Nexen 6000... F1 GSD3 is not silent at all...
which one more silent ?? i'm not afford to change it again after found that are noisy still smile.gif

nexen6000 or 8000, previously u recomend 8000? kindly advice ya... notworthy.gif
which to get most silent and long lasting. grip/traction wise normal will do. very seldom drive more than 110km/h biggrin.gif follow the rules rclxms.gif
Rascal Stitch
post Dec 1 2010, 08:53 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Dec 1 2010, 04:57 PM)
my PP2 now noisy like hell,.... rclxub.gif  really can bare with it....
thinking of changing my rim to 15" or 16"  so that much more comfort and silent....  hmm.gif

upgrading bigger rims will give more uncomfort n bumpy ride more ever petrol jus wen up n expenses also will b goin up soon~
so for ur infomation good tires 16" n above will cost u at least rm350 n above~
if u dun have tat kind of money then u should stay on ur stock size rather then killing urself wit bigger tires+maintainance? ? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:26 AM