BlackThyra87
post Aug 29 2009, 02:36 AM

Can't be Mad.
1,643 posts

28/08/2009
ANNOUNCEMENT ON VOICE, INTERNET AND DATA SERVICES DISRUPTION IN MUAR, JOHOR

Dear Valued Customers,

Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ wishes to announce that there is a disruption of its services in northern part of Johor due to a fire that occurred at Jambatan Sultan Ismail, Muar, Johor on 25 August 2009. The incident has caused some damages to TM’s copper and fibre optic cables.

As a result, customers using TM’s voice, Internet and data services such as Telephony, Wireless CDMA, Leased Circuit, Data IPVPN, Metro-E, TM Direct and Streamyx/DSL in the industrial area Tanjung Agas, Parit Bunga, Tanjung Gading, Kesang Laut in Muar Johor as well as Sungai Rambai and Sungai Rawang in Malacca will experience service disruptions.

Restoration works on the affected cables are already in progress. Meanwhile, to alleviate the problem, TM technical team has taken the immediate action to re-route voice, Internet and data traffic to alternate systems. TM expects complete recovery of its services by 30 August 2009. TM will make further announcements on the progress of the restoration works.

TM apologizes for any inconvenience caused whilst at the same time wishes to assure customers that it is undertaking all necessary measures to restore communications services for its customers as soon as possible
Customers can call TM at 100 or e-mail us at help@tm.com.my for any service related problems.

Thank You.

///////////

http://www.streamyx.com.my/whats_new/whats...rticle_20090828
BlackThyra87
post Dec 31 2009, 07:26 AM

Can't be Mad.
1,643 posts

UPGRADING OF TM CORE NETWORK

Dear Valued Customers,

Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ wishes to inform our customers that we will be migrating our existing global network to a new platform to facilitate ongoing improvements of our network performance and service quality. The migration will allow TM to provide a more integrated service proposition to support a larger ecosystem of applications.

The migration exercise will take place on 9, 13, 16, 20, 23 and 30 January 2009 between 12.00 am until 6.00 am.

Therefore, all our Internet and Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) services such as Streamyx, iTalk and Home Prepaid customers nationwide may experience minor service interruptions during the stipulated period. We would like to assure our customers that the services would resume to normal after the stipulated period.

TM would like to thank you for your patience during our migration period and we would like to assure you that we are upgrading our network to enable us to provide you with the best in next- generation network (NGN) services.

For more information, customers can contact us at 100 or log on to www.tm.com.my.

Source: http://www.tm.com.my/Pop%20Up/Announcement...re-Network.html

This post has been edited by BlackThyra87: Dec 31 2009, 07:27 AM
BlackThyra87
post Oct 24 2010, 02:50 PM

Can't be Mad.
1,643 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Oct 17 2010, 09:29 PM)
it's the 17th, still getting intermittent lag while playing Dirt 2.. i assume the repairs are not done yet?
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Oct 21 2010, 12:50 PM)
It's the 20th October now and the line is still quite spotty. Delayed?
QUOTE(Orcamaniac @ Oct 24 2010, 01:21 PM)
It's over 16th October and tmnut yet to fixed the spikey connection issue for international links? damnit *#@!
Yea guys.... repairs usually takes longer than expected. we just have to deal with it.... lol

been playing WoW with spiky connection as well...now i know why hmm.gif
BlackThyra87
post Jan 10 2011, 06:56 AM

Can't be Mad.
1,643 posts

Try lagless. being awesome to me since February 2010
BlackThyra87
post Aug 1 2011, 10:42 AM

Can't be Mad.
1,643 posts

Connectivity to US server slowwww gile. nk main wow pun xbleh. Cesss~~