New Project...Need Help and Advice.., Connecting all game consoles to monitor

TSjwanker
post Jun 10 2009, 10:35 AM, updated 17y ago

Dear Sifus,

I will be embarking on a major project which I hope will be done by this December 2009. I am planning to get all the major consoles, PS2, PS3, Wii and Xbox360 as I am a gaming freak and finally I am working and earning money.

Phase 1 which will be completed by August 09 is getting a PS2 and a Wii.

Phase 2:- October 09 PS3

Phase 3:- December 09...Xbox360 or a 32" TV.

Major question now is can all these consoles be hooked up to a PC monitor? I have a TV in the living room but it is a common TV so every1 wans to rebut for it. My PC monitor currently is a CRT, will upgrade when the time comes. PS2 most likely coming in by this month so I'm in a rush to prepare all the necessary adapters/cables/converters.

I've seen some sifus connect their consoles to their monitors. Can I know specifically what other parts to buy? Also, what about the sound?

Thanks in advance for the help. Don't know where else to look for help d. Cheers. laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSjwanker
post Jun 15 2009, 01:47 AM

thanks all bros for your feedbacks...

there's a little change to the plans d...i plan to get a 32" lcd tv (yes still selling...even 29" and 21" also got smile.gif ) and a ps2 first...as when i first proposed this idea to my gf, i nearly kena tendang off the 15th floor...said that i play so much game on the monitor later she cant surf net...

another question...i have an unused laptop lying around...do u guys think it's possible to connect the ps2 to the laptop first while waiting to save enuff money for the tv?

also...can ps3 and xbox and wii be used with a normal crt tv?
TSjwanker
post Jun 16 2009, 09:44 AM

since it's confirmed that the xbox, wii and ps3 can be connected to the crt...i guess crt's the way to go then? hahaha...thank u bros so very very much...

0.0148sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:26 AM