Lowyat.NET Super PI 1M Top 10 (DDR)

whistler
post Feb 4 2005, 10:56 PM

532 posts

are you all distinguishing between sse2/3 patched and non-patched spi or anything oso can?
whistler
post Feb 4 2005, 11:16 PM

532 posts

im not 100% sure how to see la frm result...so the top5 is all unpatched?

@mr47....super pi just a prog to see how fast your pc can calculate pi to xx decimal places...
whistler
post Feb 5 2005, 12:11 AM

532 posts

got smile.gif i got it in xs. forgot which thread...
whistler
post Feb 5 2005, 01:23 PM

532 posts

a64 & p4 nwood sse2 optimized spi
(this one shows on the title bar that youre running an sse2 optimized spi)
ftp://ftp.tm.net.my/incoming/SUPER_PI_SSE2.zip

patches...just patch your existing spi with it. these dont show on the title bar that its been optimised so i trust that you will use your own judgment when presenting scores with it wink.gif

sse2 for a64 & p4 nwood
ftp://ftp.tm.net.my/incoming/sse2_pi.zip

sse3 for p4 prescott
ftp://ftp.tm.net.my/incoming/sse3_pi.zip

best to make a backup of your orig spi when using the patch...run both n see...mine got 3 sec difference...but i think for high end system prob only 1 sec difference...

This post has been edited by whistler: Feb 5 2005, 01:27 PM
whistler
post Feb 7 2005, 07:00 PM

532 posts

damn thats fast thumbup.gif

but soon the advantage will be gone when the venice comes out with sse3...so no more debates abt whether its "ok" to use these patches...everyone also will use biggrin.gif

whistler
post Feb 28 2005, 08:18 AM

532 posts

yea, hes just replying to a request and also like he said...has not posted on the orb.

so the moral of the story is?

whistler
post Mar 1 2005, 09:46 PM

532 posts

heres mine...i can use the milisec one if everyone does otherwise rugi la coz its not patched smile.gif

forgot... wink.gif
~ 2.4C (3.0GHz)/OCZ VX ~ 42s

This post has been edited by whistler: Mar 1 2005, 10:00 PM

whistler
post Mar 28 2005, 09:56 AM

532 posts

slight improvement...same h/w
40secs...p4c 2.4@3.18ghz

http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=8943

This post has been edited by whistler: Mar 28 2005, 10:05 AM

whistler
post Apr 4 2005, 08:29 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Apr 1 2005, 11:05 PM)
Mind telling what RAMs ur using?
OCZ VX

0.0162sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:17 AM