post Jun 9 2009, 03:56 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(Panda @ Jun 9 2009, 03:12 PM)
Get intel.... better brand image...

AMD = chapalang ayam brand....
u said AMD is chapalang brand but u use AMD sub company ATI as avatar.. doh.gif
that mean u support chapalang brand..

i use amd now,so far i'm satisfy with my proc..it just generate more heat than intel..
but that's not a prob.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by our_team89: Jun 9 2009, 04:00 PM
our_team89
post Jun 9 2009, 04:04 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jun 9 2009, 04:00 PM)
a asus m2n68 that cost rm200 is more than enough
yup,it's enough.but i think if he is OCer,better buy the one with solid caps..
our_team89
post Jun 9 2009, 04:57 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 9 2009, 04:50 PM)

@our_team89
its not generate more heat than intel..i see some intel chip also hot..
is it?coz my friend's intel C2Q only 35c idle but my Phenom is 45c idle..that's why i assume intel generate less heat..
but i think 45c is fine..nothing to worry about.. icon_rolleyes.gif

our_team89
post Jun 9 2009, 05:02 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Jun 9 2009, 04:59 PM)
stock cooler on both proc???
sorry,forgot 2 mention it..my friend's C2Q use stock cooler but for my Phenom i use CM Hyper 212..if just use stock cooler,i think my cpu temp will be 50c idle sweat.gif
our_team89
post Jun 9 2009, 05:06 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Jun 9 2009, 05:03 PM)
Hyper 212 already pass it prime.
u mean?sorry,not quite understand..
our_team89
post Jun 9 2009, 05:23 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Jun 9 2009, 05:08 PM)
i mean thats there are better cooler for a quaddie now.
that's true..i buy this cooler last year..
last year it maybe good cooler but now it already like aging cooler..
but as long my temp is about 45c,no need to change..
unless my temp rise to 60c someday.. tongue.gif

Added on June 9, 2009, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(uzer85 @ Jun 9 2009, 05:22 PM)

for me, for sure AMD will be a better choice. (higher stock speed, cheaper, not to mention am3 mobo oso cheap) drool.gif
+1
for ppl that use amd mobo,they doesn't have 2 spend more money for upgrading coz many am2+ mobo support am3.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by our_team89: Jun 9 2009, 05:28 PM
our_team89
post Jun 9 2009, 06:07 PM

960 posts

if u use amd,u can upgrade ur proc without changing ur mobo..
intel keep changing socket for new proc.like the one that will come out soon,i5 use different socket than i7 and C2Q..

0.0172sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:29 AM