AMD/ATI Radeon™ HD 4000 Series Discussion v6, The time moves on..Prepare HD5000 Series

SUSitanium
post Apr 20 2009, 06:57 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

I am currently runnin a NV8800gt, thinking upgrade....any suggestion? 4770/4850/4870? definately no budget for x2 stuffs.
SUSitanium
post Apr 20 2009, 11:41 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

Lets say i have a fren working in AMD......and he did suggest i go back Green knowing my requirement's well.......but i had the impression that ATi pic quality would negate the other shortfalls....next week i'll have a 4850 to test and will prolly decide then...sigh....not that i dont want to support ATi....BUT i am an *ntel fan and givin AMD a chance to have something reside in my PC isnt bad in my book.
SUSitanium
post May 29 2009, 07:28 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

Dilemma.....if buy 4770 x 2 units...mobo have to change too..sigh...wat cheap socket 775 P45 mobo with 2 x pci-e ar?

This post has been edited by itanium: May 29 2009, 07:29 PM
SUSitanium
post May 30 2009, 06:55 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 30 2009, 02:46 PM)
RM 310 like that. smile.gif Jetway.
Been a MSI user most of the time, wondering how reliable are the Jetways. My pc is 24/7 most of the time.
SUSitanium
post Jun 4 2009, 10:21 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

Hmm..didnt i read somewhere 4870x2 under load are somewhere at 100C? maybe time to H2O them.
SUSitanium
post Jun 8 2009, 01:55 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

60-70C on load sounds ok what.....do remember our fantastic msian weather ar:)
SUSitanium
post Jun 9 2009, 06:13 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

G92 8800GT ---> ATi 4770 - downgrade or up?
SUSitanium
post Jun 10 2009, 04:17 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Jun 10 2009, 04:06 PM)
why this thread moved from "hardware" to "Overclockers United" ?
+1 flex.gif
SUSitanium
post Jun 10 2009, 06:20 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Jun 10 2009, 05:10 PM)
i mean newer... now only got 1 ma..
4770 oso not enuff to sell, how to make others lol.
SUSitanium
post Jun 10 2009, 07:05 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

......was thinkin gettin 4850 since its goin to price drop and 4770 shortage...but now...sked temp issue...i'll hold on to me 8800GT 1st and watch smile.gif
SUSitanium
post Jun 10 2009, 08:05 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

QUOTE(-҉- @ Jun 10 2009, 07:46 PM)
aiyah, no need to worry lah, best way open your case, if cannot then make sure your case good ventilation, onces you solve the heat issue this card is fckin great...
I dont doubt its perf over the 8800GT, def keeping an eye on the price...and possibly a bigger aftermarket cooler to go along with it smile.gif
SUSitanium
post Jun 18 2009, 02:14 AM

I brake very late.
762 posts

erm...if i get a cf mobo....put 2 x 4770 but not runnin CF...can connect 4 lcd and do desktop extension on 2 of the displays?

0.0385sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:54 AM