67 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

THE BROADBAND RANT SINK V3, Rant about anything and everything here!

cjoenic
post Feb 10 2012, 10:13 PM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ Feb 10 2012, 08:53 AM)
10.xxx.xxx.xxx ip seems to have lots of problem always. There is another I get routed to 128 ip. That one has less problem but seems to have disappear.
you noticed that too? laugh.gif

satriakid
post Feb 11 2012, 10:08 AM

426 posts

Its been quite a long time already I have noticed it. Back then I was on 60ip, I try to get other ip other than 60 as its not routed by 10ip. But now, it seems its the only one.

Presumable its another cable "break" again? laugh.gif
cjoenic
post Feb 12 2012, 08:12 PM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ Feb 11 2012, 10:08 AM)
Its been quite a long time already I have noticed it. Back then I was on 60ip, I try to get other ip other than 60 as its not routed by 10ip. But now, it seems its the only one.

Presumable its another cable "break" again?  laugh.gif
ive never saw anyone around with stable streamyx since last year. TM not even bother to investigate. at least announce the main cause.

the slow down is random, only guaranteed fast at 5-6am morning,with lowest ping at 40ms to google.com.

best guess is their routers overloaded/over capacities.

** 08:11pm **
CODE
Reply from 209.85.175.103: bytes=1 time=1083ms TTL=56
Reply from 209.85.175.103: bytes=1 time=1082ms TTL=56
Reply from 209.85.175.103: bytes=1 time=1025ms TTL=55
Reply from 209.85.175.103: bytes=1 time=895ms TTL=56

satriakid
post Feb 13 2012, 08:27 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(cjoenic @ Feb 12 2012, 08:12 PM)
ive never saw anyone around with stable streamyx since last year. TM not even bother to investigate. at least announce the main cause.

the slow down is random, only guaranteed fast at 5-6am morning,with lowest ping at 40ms to google.com.

best guess is their routers overloaded/over capacities.

** 08:11pm **
CODE
Reply from 209.85.175.103: bytes=1 time=1083ms TTL=56
Reply from 209.85.175.103: bytes=1 time=1082ms TTL=56
Reply from 209.85.175.103: bytes=1 time=1025ms TTL=55
Reply from 209.85.175.103: bytes=1 time=895ms TTL=56

Guessing so to. Overcapacity but yet still selling it like there is sufficient space available. Overselling! mad.gif
cjoenic
post Feb 13 2012, 01:50 PM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ Feb 13 2012, 08:27 AM)
Guessing so to. Overcapacity but yet still selling it like there is sufficient space available. Overselling!  mad.gif
overcapacity is always an issues among streamyx customer. hell yeah, they ™ still selling even knowing their traffic is insufficient. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
ITLearner
post Feb 13 2012, 11:00 PM

245 posts

aduh torrent cant download!!! cry.gif vmad.gif
cjoenic
post Feb 13 2012, 11:17 PM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(ITLearner @ Feb 13 2012, 11:00 PM)
aduh torrent cant download!!! cry.gif  vmad.gif
ive retired from torrenting. now warez-ing. warez were so promising for the 1st 6 months.
but now both at the same speed. slow to the max. cool2.gif
satriakid
post Mar 3 2012, 03:06 PM

426 posts

Awesome speed at workplace. rclxms.gif
cjoenic
post Mar 3 2012, 11:11 PM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ Mar 3 2012, 03:06 PM)
Awesome speed at workplace.  rclxms.gif
overall surfing speed were not seems affected here.. nod.gif

slow bc of shared company line? sweat.gif
satriakid
post Mar 4 2012, 02:12 AM

426 posts

Nope. Apparently after complaining, they couldn't fix the line. Since its the only solution for the company, had to stick to it.
uncleJ
post Mar 4 2012, 05:16 PM

Just wanted to say, FINALLY switched to Unifi (the lowest residential package).

1. Youtube. For a few seconds it loads ultra fast, then it slows to some steady rate. Fast enough to keep from buffering but nothing impressive. Reaction: "That's it?"

2. Torrents. From a measly 5kb/s on a well-seeded (200+ peers) torrent using Streamyx's basic $88 package, to 300-400kb/s using Unifi. Reaction: "Holy ****".

Still want my Astro so that's extra I'm paying but it was definitely worth it. Screw 1-week downloading times for torrents, I'm finally seeing what people in other countries were seeing with their broadband a friggen' decade ago.
cjoenic
post Mar 5 2012, 04:25 PM

-
773 posts

Just wanted to say, FINALLY switched to Unifi (the lowest residential package).

1. Youtube. For a few seconds it loads ultra fast, then it slows to some steady rate. Fast enough to keep from buffering but nothing impressive. Reaction: "That's it?"

2. Torrents. From a measly 5kb/s on a well-seeded (200+ peers) torrent using Streamyx's basic $88 package, to 300-400kb/s using Unifi. Reaction: "Holy ****".

Still want my Astro so that's extra I'm paying but it was definitely worth it. Screw 1-week downloading times for torrents, I'm finally seeing what people in other countries were seeing with their broadband a friggen' decade ago.
1) yeah, i guess thats it.

2) bc they want to "pancing" streamyx user to upgrade.
N30rang3r
post Mar 6 2012, 12:53 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(cjoenic @ Mar 5 2012, 04:25 PM)
1) yeah, i guess thats it.

2) bc they want to "pancing" streamyx user to upgrade.
I haven't upgraded at all - last couple of months they keep pestering me to upgraded

I already accepted to upgrade to 4mb Streamyx package but they never replied. so tak jadi la

Still at 1mb brows.gif
wchsam92
post Mar 9 2012, 12:29 AM

53 posts

Speed to european websites are very slow now. Try downloading from Wupload and see, its from Netherlands. Tried other websites such as France and same snail speed of 10kb/s
cjoenic
post Mar 9 2012, 07:32 PM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Mar 6 2012, 12:53 PM)
I haven't upgraded at all - last couple of months they keep pestering me to upgraded

I already accepted to upgrade to 4mb Streamyx package but they never replied. so tak jadi la

Still at 1mb  brows.gif
how about downloading speed?

QUOTE(wchsam92 @ Mar 9 2012, 12:29 AM)
Speed to european websites are very slow now. Try downloading from Wupload and see, its from Netherlands. Tried other websites such as France and same snail speed of 10kb/s
wupload is considered warez activities. so i guess it is throttled/capped/limited.

my rapidshare download speed nowadays 0 - 150 - 0 again... up and down.. same goes with fileserve, turbobit etc..
ohmy.gif
yslysl
post Mar 10 2012, 01:31 AM

313 posts

gaming to US still fcuked up... using 4mb here...
N30rang3r
post Mar 20 2012, 06:39 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(cjoenic @ Mar 9 2012, 07:32 PM)
how about downloading speed?
wupload is considered warez activities. so i guess it is throttled/capped/limited.

my rapidshare download speed nowadays 0 - 150 - 0 again... up and down.. same goes with fileserve, turbobit etc..
ohmy.gif
at 100 - 110 not really stable
SoLiD
post Mar 24 2012, 04:23 PM

629 posts

WTF any1 know where can I file a complain

I haven't missed a payment before on my streamyx now they fuggin suspend my account. Called them just now billing department not open for weekend

freaking pissed off now...have to wait another 24 hour before I can connect back....&^$&$&@%^$#%@^$
Boy96
post Mar 25 2012, 12:21 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

My stupid modem wont connect to the usual WiMAX Base Station, Poked the modem's reset button till it came loose already, temper lost and was about to smash the modem, then it finally connected to the usual base station, and that caused me to rebuffer a 10 minute video.. E@#$%$#@

Saya_Dhuang
post May 3 2012, 12:02 PM

19 posts

Guys.. I'm new in this thread. Can I know how to get a rebate from TM? I've been UniFI customer since it's launched back on July 2011.. The thing is, I think I've lodged a report more than 10 times already as the system kept on 'gradually' broke down..

Damn, i pay hell sum of money to them & yet this is what happened? mad.gif

67 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:27 AM