Their DNS problem really freaks me out!!!
THE BROADBAND RANT SINK V3, Rant about anything and everything here!
Jul 11 2009, 04:30 PM
110 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Their DNS problem really freaks me out!!!
Jul 11 2009, 06:46 PM
34 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Jul 12 2009, 01:10 AM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
July 11, 2009 18:27 PM
RM450 Million To Upgrade Broadband In Sabah KINABATANGAN, July 11 (Bernama) -- The Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (SKMM) has allocated RM450 million to upgrade broadband and communication infrastructure in Sabah. Acting chairman Mohamed Sharil Tarmizi said the allocation was being used on the Provision of Service and TIME 2 projects which involve the development of communication infrastructure. He said SKMM plans to set up broadband internet community centres in every Sabah district with focus on rural areas. "Six such centres have been created, four in Kinabatangan and one each in Nabawan and Pitas. They provide broadband service complete with information technology equipments. "The local people can use the high speed internet to do online banking," he told reporters after visiting the centre at Kampung Sukau here today. Sharil said other projects to be implemented in Sabah include communication towers to expand cellular coverage and wireless broadband. -- BERNAMA |
Jul 12 2009, 09:21 AM
10 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: TTDI |
I just got Celcom 3G (prepaid) to use with my laptop at work, and I already have suckmyx at home (several years already subscribe).
Guess what, since last week stupid DSL light keep blinking... stable 3-4 seconds then blinking again. Cannot connect. Been using the Celcom 3G connection ever since. It's working like a freakin' champ, no problems so far. This monday gotta go complain about suckmyx again, hope it doesnt take their techs another week to fix it. |
Jul 12 2009, 11:23 AM
110 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(uncleJ @ Jul 12 2009, 09:21 AM) I just got Celcom 3G (prepaid) to use with my laptop at work, and I already have suckmyx at home (several years already subscribe). Haha.... And you better keep calling them for a few times since they won't do their jobs with just only one call... Guess what, since last week stupid DSL light keep blinking... stable 3-4 seconds then blinking again. Cannot connect. Been using the Celcom 3G connection ever since. It's working like a freakin' champ, no problems so far. This monday gotta go complain about suckmyx again, hope it doesnt take their techs another week to fix it. |
Jul 12 2009, 04:41 PM
314 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
CODE Ping statistics for 208.67.222.222: Packets: Sent = 100, Received = 16, Lost = 84 (84% loss), Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds: Minimum = 329ms, Maximum = 1398ms, Average = 493ms Well, I don't know what to say...... |
Jul 12 2009, 08:04 PM
10 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: TTDI |
QUOTE(speed393 @ Jul 12 2009, 11:23 AM) Haha.... And you better keep calling them for a few times since they won't do their jobs with just only one call... Actually, my suckmyx calls over the years have always been attended promptly. Luck I guess. I had 5 tickets, only 1 of which required 2 calls on my side before a tech responded. My main beef with suckmyx is the international gateway but we all know that's not getting upgraded until hell freezes over. Also, hate the game, not the playa. I pity the poor techs and peons stuck facing irate customers, but we all know their shitty policy is to blame for their neverending woes. TM needs to stop f***ing changing CEOs and management so many times. |
Jul 13 2009, 11:12 PM
3 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(uncleJ @ Jul 12 2009, 09:21 AM) I just got Celcom 3G (prepaid) to use with my laptop at work, and I already have suckmyx at home (several years already subscribe). My "narrowband dialup Malaysia Boleh Guess what, since last week stupid DSL light keep blinking... stable 3-4 seconds then blinking again. Cannot connect. Been using the Celcom 3G connection ever since. It's working like a freakin' champ, no problems so far. This monday gotta go complain about suckmyx again, hope it doesnt take their techs another week to fix it. |
Jul 13 2009, 11:58 PM
1,162 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: museum of kopitiam |
i wan play online game also hard..
sometimes wonder isit my housemate download, then she said no... end up abit boh song boh song |
Jul 15 2009, 09:05 AM
called 100 and finally spoke to 2nd level technician Mohd Nor. He said its ok now, and he ll reset my port call him if anything. KNN still cannot...I called back 100
Me:- Can I speak to Mohd Nor Operator:- whats your username Me:- (Username) Operator:- Your DSL light still blinking Sir Me:- Yeah, can u pass me to Mohd Nor 2nd level tech... (explained as above) Operator:- Mohd Nor sir? Me:- Yeah Operator:- Btw. Have u done a direct connection, is your line stable. Can I confirm your hp no is (hp no) Me:- Operator:- Oh ok sir, Mohd Nor huh? Me:- Yes Mohd Nor Operator:- Sir, I still see your port is down, I ll try to reset it now. Hold on (WTF Operator:- Sir, ty for waiting, your DSL light stillblinking? Me:-YESSS! Operator:- Mohd Nor right? Hold on sir (on hold for 3 mins) Operator:- Ty for waiting Sir, is your DSL light still blinking Me:- (WTF) Oi! Are u Mohd Nor in disguise or what? That Fella REAL or NOT? Operator:- Ok Sir, hold on, I pass you to Mohd Nor (on Hold for 5 mins) Operator:- Sorry Sir, Mohd Nor is on the line, he says he ll call you. Mohd Nor:- Hi Mr. (me) Is your DSL light still blinking? Me:- YES! YOU ARE HARDER TO REACH THAN OBAMA! Mohd Nor:- Sorry Mr. (me) We cant do anything now, we have repaired your port today. It was rosak. We ll send a technician to check again 2morrow Me:- PLEASE STUDY MATHS AND SCIENCE IN ENGLISH OR YOU LL END UP IN TMNET NOT UNDERSTANDING ANYTHING! |
Jul 15 2009, 02:40 PM
2,901 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Funny lol
Jul 15 2009, 04:17 PM
336 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
WTF.. use speedtest to US only 0.17
Jul 15 2009, 07:29 PM
4,649 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Tāmaki Makaurau |
QUOTE(tohumusness @ Jul 15 2009, 09:05 AM) called 100 and finally spoke to 2nd level technician Mohd Nor. He said its ok now, and he ll reset my port call him if anything. KNN still cannot...I called back 100 lol no logic at the 1st operator.Me:- Can I speak to Mohd Nor Operator:- whats your username Me:- (Username) Operator:- Your DSL light still blinking Sir Me:- Yeah, can u pass me to Mohd Nor 2nd level tech... (explained as above) Operator:- Mohd Nor sir? Me:- Yeah Operator:- Btw. Have u done a direct connection, is your line stable. Can I confirm your hp no is (hp no) Me:- Operator:- Oh ok sir, Mohd Nor huh? Me:- Yes Mohd Nor Operator:- Sir, I still see your port is down, I ll try to reset it now. Hold on (WTF Operator:- Sir, ty for waiting, your DSL light stillblinking? Me:-YESSS! Operator:- Mohd Nor right? Hold on sir (on hold for 3 mins) Operator:- Ty for waiting Sir, is your DSL light still blinking Me:- (WTF) Oi! Are u Mohd Nor in disguise or what? That Fella REAL or NOT? Operator:- Ok Sir, hold on, I pass you to Mohd Nor (on Hold for 5 mins) Operator:- Sorry Sir, Mohd Nor is on the line, he says he ll call you. Mohd Nor:- Hi Mr. (me) Is your DSL light still blinking? Me:- YES! YOU ARE HARDER TO REACH THAN OBAMA! Mohd Nor:- Sorry Mr. (me) We cant do anything now, we have repaired your port today. It was rosak. We ll send a technician to check again 2morrow Me:- PLEASE STUDY MATHS AND SCIENCE IN ENGLISH OR YOU LL END UP IN TMNET NOT UNDERSTANDING ANYTHING! It's like asking for McD meal I want chicken burger, okay hold on, you want chicken burger? yes, so you want chicken burger ehh? YES! Same |
Jul 16 2009, 02:04 AM
Jul 16 2009, 02:33 AM
34 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
m' sia bulay! strea..xxx is best in da world! |
Jul 16 2009, 09:56 PM
18 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
having slow and high latency problem after 6pm... any idea to complain? or any hints/experience with it?
Jul 20 2009, 10:33 AM
959 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
noted this morning my DL from MS veeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrryyyy Sloowwwwwwwwwwww!!!!
Down to 7kB/s (from 186 kB/s).. really felt the pain. checked the webshite - only exericese near by was in Serdand - but that was like a week ago!!??? |
Jul 20 2009, 08:45 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Miri, Sarawak |
Ahhhh this is better TM.... back to the usual shit service. For the last few weeks I've had excellent speeds and connectivity to the rest of the world then at the end of last week connection was up and down like a whore's drawers where previously the only disconnects were of my choosing.
Maybe it's Miri's turn again for the usual service. Thanks TM, I was begining to relax about my connection and my stress levels coming down. It's so good to be back to normal. |
Jul 21 2009, 07:00 PM
29 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Shitmyx are robbing people money. FARK YOU Streamyx.
Jul 21 2009, 09:28 PM
2,901 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Wow, always use ACPN2 line and blame.
| Change to: | 0.0291sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:26 PM |