Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities
silentsunami
Jan 1 2011, 03:30 PM
Hi Guys, I ask on behalf my gf's Viva, recently just went for 20k service. Is it a must to change ATF oil for 20K? The service guy said can change in 30K, please advice thanks
silentsunami
Jan 4 2011, 10:14 PM
do u guys think i need to go back the the SC to change the ATF oil onli? coz the SC guy suggest to change on 30K, will spoil my gb if change later? thanks Added on January 4, 2011, 10:16 pmQUOTE(earl-ku @ Jan 4 2011, 03:59 AM) ATF is every 20k, like 20k, 40k, 60k ... Added on January 4, 2011, 4:03 amhmmm i beg to differ ... i would switch to RON97 every now and then and the difference - a lot ur car when idle dont vibrate so much, seriously it doesnt that matters alot because its a cheap car, it should not vibrate or make a lot of noise ... nowdays i use 30/70 to 40/60 ratio when its half tank, i pump in 97, next time around when half tank i pump back 95 ... and so on ... This post has been edited by silentsunami: Jan 4 2011, 10:16 PM
silentsunami
Jan 8 2011, 09:37 AM
Do u all having problem with the knocking noise, seems like my gf car has very loud knocking noise..
Added on January 8, 2011, 12:19 pmit sound like "tak tak tak" when idling and i check my frenz manual viva dont have the problem
This post has been edited by silentsunami: Jan 8 2011, 12:19 PM
silentsunami
Jan 8 2011, 03:43 PM
yaya....it's from the engine...when open up the front boot then it's sound more loud
silentsunami
May 23 2011, 09:02 AM
What brand of engine of you all using if servicing ur VIVA outside? just wanto find a suitable engine oil for my gf VIVA..thanks