Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

guin
post Jul 14 2009, 01:53 PM

60 posts

dear all viva sifu, i just get my viva zai not even 6months, and the car shake/vibrate like 10yrs old car already. Beside that, when i start my engine, i can hear the engine sound is very loud and its not longer like the engine sound that i just get my car. i sent my car to service center two week ago, they said my car got no prob. But when last week i went service center again to fix the window's rubber thing, they said that my bearing is spoiled and they changed a new one for me. After they change it, the noise is getting louder which i totally have no idea on which part is cacat. any idea with that?
guin
post Sep 15 2009, 09:54 AM

60 posts

dear all sifu, i would like to ask is it normal when u press break, u hear noise from the back of the car? i have sent my car to service center yesterday and the mechanic said its normal but the problem is it happened too frequent. its like everytime i press break then i can hear the noise.

pls advice~~~
guin
post Sep 15 2009, 10:17 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 15 2009, 09:57 AM)
u ask them  test drive wit 2-4 diff car n c da result lo~
tat happen 2 many shitty sc n i'll straight shoot them straight for not doin a proper job~
i test drive with the mechanic, he keep on tell me its normal then i said last time i dont listen tis kind of noise. he said car is like this de bla bla bla... sigh. now i also pek cek.
guin
post Sep 15 2009, 10:36 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 15 2009, 10:26 AM)
ask him try other car n test lo~
btw which sc is tat?  ?
mind 2 put here so can boikot? ?  blush.gif
>.< i dont dare eh... tat sc quite lot ppl go de...
guin
post Sep 16 2009, 10:24 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(ping_pinky @ Sep 16 2009, 09:07 AM)
*touch wood*

one time broke down at road side i already pek cek, i don want second time  sad.gif
better try other SC for checking~
ehmm.. another weekend wif SC cry.gif
guin
post Sep 16 2009, 11:22 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 16 2009, 10:27 AM)
y leh??
i visit sc too many times til i feel so sick eh.... sigh
guin
post Sep 16 2009, 04:44 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(ping_pinky @ Sep 16 2009, 12:43 PM)
u don know last time i broke down at rawang under hot sun.... really pek cek ne~~  doh.gif  doh.gif

i felt
better faster fix the problem~ btw where is your location???
selangor eh... any good sc recommend?
guin
post Oct 26 2009, 10:59 AM

60 posts

hiya~

wanna check something wif viva users.
i found out that sometimes, when i pull my hand brake the indicator on the board is not on but sometimes it is on. do u guys encounter this before?

izzit wiring problem on this problem?
guin
post Oct 27 2009, 11:32 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(fatboythin @ Oct 26 2009, 08:30 PM)
You mean the red '!' sign on the dash board? When its not on, you sure you pulled the handbrake all the way up? Haven't heard of anyone having this problem so far, might just be that your wiring is loose or something. Don't think its a big prob though, as long as you're sure your handbrake is working!  biggrin.gif
yeah i mean the '!' sign on the dash board. i am very sure its pulled all the way up smile.gif
oh it might b wiring loose huh?
there's time i pulled the hand brake and there's no '!' sign on the dash board, when i get down from my car, my car got drop a bit >.<
guin
post Oct 28 2009, 11:12 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(omniknight86 @ Oct 27 2009, 12:09 PM)
that reaction is normal because a considerable weight person just got down from the car...don't get me wrong...even 45-50 KG is still a bit so it will move a bit, as long as it won't continue to fall then it is ok. i got problem with the signals as well, but mine one is the oil pressure warning light, it sometimes will light for one second and then off so fast...i checked with the service center, no problem at all..i guess you should let them checked too...after all is your rights to claim the warranty
ehm... sorry that i think i hav confused u. the car fall a bit when i let go brake and with hand brake pulled..

QUOTE(fatboythin @ Oct 27 2009, 12:10 PM)
Car moves?! A little or a lot? If a lot then its not a wiring prob, that means your brake isn't working properly even if you pull it all the way up. Better go get that checked out asap!
oh its a little not a lot tho

QUOTE(bluhapp @ Oct 27 2009, 12:14 PM)
handbrake sign eh? check your brake fluid. or your brake hose, maybe bocor. hows ur braking? spongy? or ok? if ok, then your brake fluid is running low. if spongy then maybe ur hose bocor or ada air bubbles. need to re-bleed.

or maybe ur wiring problem. short with the handbrake maybe?.
spongy? er i don get this. i just changed brake fluid recently.
ehm i am not sure whether its wiring problem or not bcoz sometimes it happens but sometimes it dont.

ehm i think i need to go to service center again tho. thank you guys smile.gif
guin
post Mar 20 2010, 11:38 AM

60 posts

hi ya. my viva seems to have air con problem which during noon time when i drive around, the air con is not cold at all.

Therefore i am looking for a service center that can help me to fix it. Last weekend i have just serviced my car and i did complaint about the air con issue but after service, it's still the same.

Any nice service center to be recommend around PJ area? i heard the one at Taman Bahagia is something like "black shop"? i didnt know that.

guin
post Mar 25 2010, 11:07 AM

60 posts

erm. i just know tat if anything goes wrong wif ur viva's air con. u need to go to Sanden service center instead of perodua service center. sigh..
guin
post Mar 25 2010, 09:08 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Mar 25 2010, 02:37 PM)
Guin,where is Sanden Service Center ?
at glenmarie tho

QUOTE(M@Y @ Mar 25 2010, 03:02 PM)
Viva air-cond got problem? My viva so far no problem... What's the issue? I wanna know hmm.gif
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Mar 25 2010, 05:10 PM)
So fast my VIVA also no problem. Still very cold at level 2 even at 25KM now .. w00t ..
checked wif the mechanic, they said improper pipe installation.
where when perodua assemble my car parts, they connected wrongly and cause gas leaking
really omfg.....
lucky that compressor and the pipe still ok
the brilliant parts is tat, yest when i sent to perodua they said its not there problem, and asked me go to Sanden to check.
after they re-install the pipe n do all the checking, the air con is fine now...

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 25 2010, 05:11 PM)
ur car got something wrong.. throw laugh.gif
throw ur waja first, thankiu.

This post has been edited by guin: Mar 25 2010, 09:09 PM
guin
post Mar 27 2010, 03:04 PM

60 posts

i felt something wrong wif my car after the air con service. so i went to service center and check. they said its manufacturer's defects. need wait til parts release by perodua.

sigh. my pooor lil viva
guin
post Mar 28 2010, 06:12 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(melvinyip @ Mar 28 2010, 11:53 AM)
bump, anyone facing same problem as me?
hi ya
i hav my viva like 1yr plus

tis situation:
and also my car is just 3 months old.. when do hard break got 'crug crug' sound at the front. they checked and said drive shaft KO already.. wth? so new car so many problems..
i also hav it. they said its manufacturer's defect. 10 viva s, 9 viva s hav this kind of prob. but i am not sure about it
i do complaint it whenever i go to service my car but its nvr fix. i stil heard tat noise tho.

another problem is the rear passenger door. whenever i open the door, the rubber of the door stick to the car. so makes it very hard to open, as if the car is 'vacuum' inside...
this one i exp b4. but now ok already
erm i think its stil new gua ?

woah i think the service center that u went is much more scary than the one i went LOL
i went
1. Seapark service center <- super duper many ppl, n everytime i called n made appointment, end up my car is not in appointment list. so i dont go there anymore. mayb its good? thats y alot of ppl goin there?
2. Taman bahagia service center <- complain wif them that i heard noise from the driver seat's safety belt panel, they smart smart say the noise comes from the passenger seat. my fren said its "black shop", but i am not so sure. since they open on saturday for complaints and service, i went there yest to check on the break n accelerator noise, they said its manufacturer's defect and perodua is finding ways to eliminate it. i salute. so i need to wait til don knw when only can get the parts
3. Sunway Damansara service center <- a newly open service center, no need wait for long queue n etc. erm. i think they r fine? just tat i complaint with them about my air con b4, n they din find out why. a bit disappointed. mayb u can try out?

erm. the service center tat i went is around pj, not sure if u r ok wif it or not. i heard that glenmarie's branch not yet also. but if u wan to repair or complain hav to do it on weekdays, while weekend only for service.

guin
post Mar 29 2010, 04:23 PM

60 posts

icic. its kinda heart pain to c ur own car get scratch. erm.
carbon air filter o? i don think i install it. its an add on rite?
guin
post Apr 16 2010, 11:05 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(melvinyip @ Apr 4 2010, 07:43 PM)
yeap its an add on. btw, my car is back to normal now. drive shaft problem is gone. identified the source of the rear boot 'tick tick' sound. its actually the door absorber..

now car facing another new problem.. driver seat belt slot making noise when i move it. gotta troubleshoot it haha
oh, driver seat belt slot making noise! i also hav tis prob. i told perodua b4. but its nvr fix. duh. damn sad. so i open my music out loud so tat i wont listen to tat noise. LOL
let me knw if u manage to fix it LOL

QUOTE(779364 @ Apr 4 2010, 08:30 PM)
my sister's viva have the same exact sound. 4 months old viva here.Is this serious?Do I need to get them to check?
erm. they said its defects la n no way to solve it yet but stil its not dangerous according to the perodua.

Added on April 16, 2010, 11:07 am
QUOTE(markgoh @ Apr 6 2010, 05:00 PM)
anyone converted their old viva to elite version ??? mind to share?? hehe.... wondering how much.....
erm. y wan to convert eh? i like old viva look instead of elite LOL

This post has been edited by guin: Apr 16 2010, 11:07 AM

0.0232sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:57 AM