Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

Gen
post Feb 9 2010, 09:39 PM

410 posts

Hi. Do anyone know how long is the warranty for the car battery? (Viva)

Last week my car battery is weak, so i went to p2 SC, and they changed an Alternator due they said it has malfunction, it is under warranty and able to claimed.

But this week, same problem again, battery weak and hard to start car. Went to p2 SC again, they checked, found that battery has died, but need to charge me rm155 for a new battery.

My Viva is about 1.5 yrs old, 8500 km currently..
wondering how long is the warranty for the car Battery.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Gen: Feb 9 2010, 09:39 PM
Gen
post Feb 10 2010, 12:31 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 9 2010, 10:02 PM)
so fast  ? ?
u normally let them service ur car no add batt water meh? ?
normally batt last ard 2-3yrs like  tat~
but warranty 1yr only~
not sure whether they have add battery water anot, within this 1.5 yrs i had service the car 3 times..
battery 1 year warranty only ar... cham then i have to pay rm155 for the new battery dy.. blush.gif
Gen
post Feb 10 2010, 09:22 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Gen @ Feb 9 2010, 09:39 PM)
Hi. Do anyone know how long is the warranty for the car battery? (Viva)

Last week my car battery is weak, so i went to p2 SC, and they changed an Alternator due they said it has malfunction, it is under warranty and able to claimed.

But this week, same problem again, battery weak and hard to start car. Went to p2 SC again, they checked, found that battery has died, but need to charge me rm155 for a new battery.

My Viva is about 1.5 yrs old, 8500 km currently..
wondering how long is the warranty for the car Battery..  hmm.gif
my car battery has been replaced on today afternoon. P2 SC charged me rm195 for a new battery.

Last week the Alternator spoilt, this week the Battery spoilt. They told me that my battery spoilt is because of after i changed the Alternator, then seldom start the car and run.

It is ridiculous as every day i also driving the car and go to working, i driving my car oftenly even on weekend as well.. they keep explained that its not their fault. shakehead.gif

never mind, after this time car service (3rd time), i think in the future i won't service my car at P2 SC anymore.

I paid the money, and they never did a great job for me, they caused me to visit them twice within a week, wasting time and money.. doh.gif doh.gif
Gen
post Feb 11 2010, 08:41 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(779364 @ Feb 10 2010, 11:28 PM)
Why dont you go out to change your car battery?Its slightly cheaper and they may be able to recharge your car battery if its not completely dead.
haiz... because i thought the battery is still warranty, i don't know the market price for the battery, and the battery has problem caused by the last service, so i have to find them again to check my car properly.. blush.gif
Gen
post Feb 12 2010, 12:57 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 11 2010, 10:30 PM)
btw tat batt u paid is over price~  doh.gif
ya kena chop dy.. learned a lesson.. blush.gif

0.0347sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:42 AM