Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

post Nov 24 2009, 02:05 PM

1,602 posts

hi all , i'm just getting B2 P License , wanna quit from the riding bike life and planning to buy a new car soon.

after i do the survey and did the calculation with my cash flow.

i only afford to buy viva. and i decided to choose viva 850.

perodua is now having year end promotion with rebate RM1500 for viva 850.

my question is

1 = should i buy my viva at this year or wait for next year january ?
2 = perhaps got promotion such as chinese new year promotion with more attrative discount/rebate compare with year end promotion ?
3 = any comments from viva 850 owners ?
4 = viva service cost and maintenance cost is it cheap ?
5 = is it viva is a reliable and economic car ?
6 = so far any bad feedback about viva ?
7 = any others comments ?

thx all ~
post Nov 24 2009, 04:30 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Nov 24 2009, 04:13 PM)
1. wait for next year since you'll be getting 2009 car instead, later if sell price lost 1 year
2. no idea, any salesman here? i also buy on CNY, no special discount watsoever
3. if can get 1.0cc, save fuel and go get auto if work at city, really tiring using manual wan
4. cheap maintanence since i just service 10k and it cost RM130+ only
5. so far realiable and safe fuel for me RM50 can reach 450km with fuel additive, im drive slow n steady
6. not at the moment, service car is a breeze with appointment and customer day somemore get free gift (towel n bag)
7. good choice for a local car
thx for your answer...

back to question

1 : if i wait for nx year , i'll hv to pay another RM1500 (cos now currently got year end promotion RM1500 rebate for viva 850)
3 : 1000cc compare wif 850cc got much differents ? i'm aiming for manual , no matter is 850cc/1000cc cause i feel like to play gear

at the end , 1000cc and 850cc shouldn't hv a big differents right?

850cc can save how much petrol compare with 1000cc ? 850cc power enough go genting with full board ^^? 1000cc auto can save how many petrol compare with 1000cc auto ?

thx all ~

post Feb 8 2010, 04:10 AM

1,602 posts

hoho...while waiting my viva 850 b4 cny happy.gif
post Apr 7 2010, 03:40 AM

1,602 posts

hi all , i just get my new viva 850 at last wed ^^ (31/3/2010)

i register my car at kl , it come with car plate WTS....
which is means my car is 7days old tongue.gif
7 days i did 5xxkm ald , i did fuel petrol 3 times which is....

RM25 when i get the car , RM30 after 2xxKM , full tank of RM48 at 4xx KM......so far my car now is 52XKM with 6 bar petrol left >< omg...i duno how 2 calculate it ><

hmmm.....the car so far so good , but the air cond is damn lousy ......open till the max lv4 stil not cold enough and the passenger sit at back oso cant feel the air cond.
post Apr 27 2010, 01:37 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(anson lee @ Jul 1 2009, 06:00 AM)
I am a viva owner....850..2 month old....top speed 160....lol...
but drive fast anything de ma???
got so fast meh?...my 850 max also till 110~140 only =.="
120 ---> 140 felt my car very suffer ><
post May 31 2010, 04:11 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ May 26 2010, 05:52 PM)
Hi

I am new here and would like all the viva user to give me some comment on this car. I am planing to get this Viva 850cc Auto, I would like to know

1. How is the FC for full tank?

2. Power wise?

3. Any problem with this car?

4. What is the different between Viva n Viva Elite?

Thank you for all your input.
i might can giv u some opinions , i'm currently driving 850cc manual since march 2010 ^^ btw , 850cc no AUTO version

1 =
the FC is not accurate ...
roughly RM5x for full tank which is 26~30 liter
total got 8 bar oil for full tank , averages RM7 per bar
and per bar averages can run 5X ~ 7X KM
if on highway , maintain 80km+- .......my highest record can run 170km for 1 bar (RM7) xDD!~

2 =
don except viva 850 is powerfull....so far the highest speed i make is 160km/h but whole car very unstable and engine very noisy and the only ting make me du lan is the pickup very slow !!!!!!!

3 =
so far the most common problem for viva is rear door handle was not smooth and the default absorber is not good enough.

4 = 1000cc and 850cc different

post Jun 2 2010, 09:22 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ May 31 2010, 04:19 PM)
You also can make it 160km/h .. then my viva 850cc make 175km/h mai very geng  drool.gif
from 90km/h ->> 160km/h very take time and cannot slow down T.T...
post Jun 24 2010, 03:27 AM

1,602 posts

hi all..

just a small question , i'm totally no experience in automotive ...
i hv a viva which is 4 months+ old....and my first service is at 14xxkm......and the technician paste the 2nd service sticker at my windscreen which is at june or 6400km...

now my current mileage is around 6200km....but this friday 25/june i'm going outstation frm kl -> penang...

should i send my car to service before i outstation or after outstation ?

thx
post Jun 29 2010, 12:38 AM

1,602 posts

nah...my 1st service > rm15X
post Sep 1 2010, 10:27 AM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(anson lee @ Aug 20 2010, 05:58 AM)
viva got after market led tail light meh??? hmm.gif
haven heard bout it duo...

Changing my rim by end of the month...14inch+Sporrt spring...Will post da pic after I do that... thumbup.gif

Added on August 20, 2010, 6:01 am
660 i not sure...
My stock 850cc I go for 178 kmp on highway biggrin.gif
mine viva 850 stock from 150km/h ald very hard to go up jor =.="...
post Apr 13 2011, 04:36 AM

1,602 posts

the stock viva alarm is silence when on/off the door....

any idea how to enable the beeping when on/off the door without replacing new alarm system ?...
post Apr 13 2011, 04:45 AM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Apr 13 2011, 04:41 AM)
go add a buzzer ... bout 70 - 80 for a cheap one and those with nice nice sounds will cost more ...

another thing to add is ur alarm sound is from ur horn now, u can add an alarm buzzer too ...
so sad....sini sana all $ T.T!~...

0.0419sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:06 AM