Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

lunar sea
post May 12 2010, 02:26 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(cyc85 @ May 8 2010, 12:37 PM)
how is ur salary? high? i applied but they ask me for guarantor for full loan.....
that time 2.5 k
moon yuen
post May 12 2010, 05:24 PM

2,293 posts

How is the Fuel consumption for Viva 1000CC Auto ?

How many $$ per km ? Can travel how many KM per litre of petrol ?
M@Y
post May 13 2010, 04:24 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(moon yuen @ May 12 2010, 05:24 PM)
How is the Fuel consumption for Viva 1000CC Auto ?

How many $$ per km  ? Can travel how many KM per litre of petrol ?
For me, weekdays from Sg. Buloh to PJ (LDP), and other days from Sg. Buloh to KL (NKVE), petrol for RM40 full tank after driving for almost 2 weeks. Weekends i don't go out. Using Shell Unleaded 95 Ron. Besides, my brother also maintained my Viva regularly, like pam air tyre to reduce the car using more fuel to push. Hope it helps.

Edited: Typo

This post has been edited by M@Y: May 13 2010, 04:27 AM
jakuraz
post May 13 2010, 04:48 AM

need more stars. i luv em
582 posts

i wonder what's the problem with perodua these days..
i ordered Viva elite 1.0 auto nearly 3 months ago..
and till now, the dealer said im still in waiting list.
all deposit and other payments and bank loan process are settled.
he said bcoz of Alza production..other perodua cars release are slowed down.
is it true? or is it bcoz i ordered an orange viva?
i rarely see viva in orange colour on roads...
loselegend
post May 14 2010, 11:56 AM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

I want to ask how to disable the baby lock on the right passenger car seat door?
lunar sea
post May 14 2010, 04:45 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(loselegend @ May 14 2010, 11:56 AM)
I want to ask how to disable the baby lock on the right passenger car seat door?
check manual, got say.

the is a smallbutton beneat the door.
post May 16 2010, 01:37 AM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

Anyone here know how to increase low end torque.It seems that there is a slight lag when moving from standstill,and I can feel the power surge only when the needle crosses 2800 RPM.

660BX here

TSWhiteWing
post May 17 2010, 10:23 AM

2,854 posts

Guys,I notice that our VIVA wheel cap look so fragile. The wheel cap behind tyre that on left hand side always break. This month is 2 times alr it break. LOL ! 1 more thing,I notice alots of viva that on the road also the same thing. What happen to our viva hmm.gif
hai123
post May 18 2010, 06:09 PM

hey, i'm planning to but viva elite AT at my hometown P2. wonder need to back to my hometown to service when i back to kl?? i bought in my hometown, cause i will be in my hometown for these past few months, then will be back to kl on July..and any comment on the new viva elite? Thanks....
Windvn
post May 18 2010, 09:20 PM

Could you please check wheter these cars can buy or not :

Viva Year 2007/ 660c/ manual/ mileage 55-60k km
Price : rm18,800
Viva Year 2008/ 660c/ manual/ mileage 35-40k km
Price : rm19,500

first, I am going to buy 2nd Savvy but someone in our forum say that there some problem with Savvy, so I move to Viva.

Could you pls give your comment about these 2 cars.

Thannks in advance.

Added on May 19, 2010, 7:54 am
QUOTE(Windvn @ May 18 2010, 09:20 PM)
Could you please check wheter these cars can buy or not :

Viva Year 2007/ 660c/ manual/ mileage 55-60k km
Price : rm18,800
Viva Year 2008/ 660c/ manual/ mileage 35-40k km
Price : rm19,500

first, I am going to buy 2nd Savvy but someone in our forum say that there some problem with Savvy, so I move to Viva.

Could you pls give your comment about these 2 cars.

Thannks in advance.
Hi, can you comment about these car.

This post has been edited by Windvn: May 19 2010, 07:54 AM
Predatorazor84
post May 19 2010, 11:48 AM

280 posts

I will get my Viva Elite this week, but few weeks before some of my friends keep ask me why buy a Viva. Maybe bcoz of my job and advice for future plan, big car for future family etc. I don't agree with high reputation job buy big/expensive car, it depend on taste and other personal requirement also right. Plus i've been to China before for training, what surprise me is in their factory only GM own car, others including factory manager just use many type of bike. As i know their car is cheap but they don't bother to buy one. flex.gif
lunar sea
post May 20 2010, 11:42 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ May 17 2010, 10:23 AM)
Guys,I notice that our VIVA wheel cap look so fragile. The wheel cap behind tyre that on left hand side always break. This month is 2 times alr it break. LOL ! 1 more thing,I notice alots of viva that on the road also the same thing. What happen to our viva  hmm.gif
not only wheel cap. mine also break but din bother to change since it will break again. don know why.

radio/cd player also problem
- too much sunlight will make the lcd panel loosen, this cant see the reading. need to press it or cool down 1st.
- button will gone carazy once a while, all button malfunction, u press next, it lower the volume, etc.

battery kong within a year.
- not sure this is batt problem or car problem. i been very careful of the lights, make sure i switch off. but batt still cannot tahan a year.

plastic panel
- all loosen liao, maybe i always put under the sun.

paint
- very easy to dented.

This post has been edited by lunar sea: May 20 2010, 11:43 AM
TSWhiteWing
post May 20 2010, 01:04 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(lunar sea @ May 20 2010, 11:42 AM)
not only wheel cap.  mine also break but din bother to change since it will break again. don know why.
- too much sunlight will make the lcd panel loosen, this cant see the reading. need to press it or cool down 1st.
- button will gone carazy once a while, all button malfunction, u press next, it lower the volume, etc.
- not sure this is batt problem or car problem. i been very careful of the lights, make sure i switch off. but batt still cannot tahan a year.
plastic panel
paint
- very easy to dented.
LOL .... if like this then better we go for sports rims.
sometime my radio also will be like that.
my battery last me more than 1 years. right now is 1 year and 7 months alr.
lunar sea
post May 21 2010, 11:02 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ May 20 2010, 01:04 PM)
LOL .... if like this then better we go for sports rims.
sometime my radio also will be like that.
my battery last me more than 1 years. right now is 1 year and 7 months alr.
no money, how to change ?
no cap only. still can perform. maybe less weight, can spin faster.

my 1st batt also last more than a year.

2nd batt 10 months.

now 3rd, still watching
TSWhiteWing
post May 21 2010, 02:57 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(lunar sea @ May 21 2010, 11:02 AM)
no money, how to change ?
no cap only. still can perform. maybe less weight, can spin faster.

my 1st batt also last more than a year.

2nd batt 10 months.

now 3rd, still watching
I just accident last night sad.gif
lunar sea
post May 21 2010, 04:08 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ May 21 2010, 02:57 PM)
I just accident last night sad.gif
u seems like having an high rate of accident . bcos of the car or driver ?
TSWhiteWing
post May 21 2010, 04:29 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(lunar sea @ May 21 2010, 04:08 PM)
u seems like having an high rate of accident . bcos of the car or driver ?
Driver I think..
hai123
post May 22 2010, 02:02 PM

is this only happen on old viva or new viva elite??
loselegend
post May 24 2010, 12:28 AM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

Currently I just drive my Viva Elite around 3 weeks alrdy...
Quit good and low fuel consumption...
So far so good...
Rascal Stitch
post May 24 2010, 12:34 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(lunar sea @ May 20 2010, 12:42 PM)
not only wheel cap.  mine also break but din bother to change since it will break again. don know why.

- not sure this is batt problem or car problem. i been very careful of the lights, make sure i switch off. but batt still cannot tahan a year
plastic panel

paint
- very easy to dented.
1st of all do u add water for ur batt[wet cells only]

125 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.9974sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:26 PM